$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Econo Lodge at the Falls North

2 stars
View map of 5919 Niagara Falls Blvd., Niagara Falls, NY 14304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
33 reviews
great short time trip

It is suitable to go to shopping malls.It has got very frienly staff. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 6, 2015
Short time family trip

We went to go for shopping and sight seeing. My wife and me very glad for serving, cleanliness and... See full review

  • VEDAT A.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Econo Lodge is just minutes away from Niagara Falls, Casinos, the Canadian border, shopping, conference center and other popular attractions. We offer free seasonal shuttles to most area attractions. We provide comfortable accomodations and Jacuzzi rooms. We also entertain guests with our outdoor heated pool, playground and mini arcade as well as out high speed wireless internet. All rooms include a hair dryer and iron/board. Free Parking on site.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge at the Falls North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Play ground
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 33
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

great short time trip

It is suitable to go to shopping malls.It has got very frienly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VEDAT A.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Short time family trip

We went to go for shopping and sight seeing. My wife and me very glad for serving, cleanliness and friendly staff. It has a good location to arrive the Fashion Outlet Mall. You can find lots of chiper product.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard S
Business
Florida
Jun 25, 2013

One nightstay

Easy to find, good location, free shuttle to Falls. Room clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good Indian food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horning
Business
Stow, Ohio
Oct 26, 2012

Nice, clean room

Our stay was nice for the two nights we were in Niagra Falls. The staff was curteous and helpful. The room was smallish but very clean and neat. The breakfast was fine. Great waffles! Some fresh fruit would have really added to the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slice
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Sep 28, 2011

Fantasic shopping trip

Our room was very clean, the best hotel on the strip, the staff was accommodating,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to the best outlet mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NanaJane
Business
Stockbridge, GA, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Econo Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

Every one was very friendly and the rooms were nice, but on the web site it says refridg in room and coffee but not so. Rooms were clean and very good just no special things except iron, ironing board and hair dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

No restaruent's except Pizza and fast foods in area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oswego ny
Jun 29, 2010

It was not as nice as it shows here

it could have been a bigger room, they quoted someone a jacuzzi room for less then what we paid, the bathroom was small and the floors (rugs) were very dirty and sticky,it was not what i expected, myself and my wife were very dissapointed for the amount of money spent on Saturday nights stay. Was definitley not worth the money.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 20, 2009

Decent location

Blocked our rooms the day before (was a sudden plan to drive 7 hrs to Niagara). The place was real nice, value for money. Rooms were small for 2 double beds and 4 people, but can't complain. The continental breakfast could have been better though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Salem, OH
Feb 22, 2009

Econo Lodge Status

Went to local casino Went to local bowling alley Went to the Falls Although it was in March, the Falls were still beautiful. That was the first time I had ever been there and it was an unforgettable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

Good Location

This EconoLodge was a great value. The location gave the ability to see the town as well as the attractions since it's right outside the 'tourist district'. I stayed in the winter, so the shuttles weren't running from the hotel to the Falls, but the drive was short and pleasant. The front desk staff were unprofessional, however, and seemed to be preoccupied with everything but helping guests. The continental breakfast was pretty run-of-the-mill: cereal, bagels, danishes, milk, juice, coffee. Not a bad hotel, but probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The State Parks were all well within 3 miles from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top