$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Comfort Inn The Pointe

2 stars
View map of 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303

Hotel Overview

Comfort-Inn-The-Pointe-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
30 reviews
Wonderful trip

The Comfort Inn was more than expected. We didn't need to drive anywhere once we got there. The... See full review

  • Richard R.
  • May 4, 2015
Awesome location and staff!

Hotel was great! Clean rooms with excellent location to the falls. Will definitely stay here if we... See full review

  • Paula D.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Located at the Niagara Reservation State Park Entrance, the Gold Award-winning Comfort Inn The Pointe is only 400 yards from the American Falls. Amenities include free wireless high-speed Internet and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. For transportation between Buffalo Airport and hotel, please call ITA shuttle service 800-551-9369. Hotel is only a 12-minute walk to Canada. Walking distance to Seneca Niagara Casino. Hotel is 100-percent non-smoking.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn The Pointe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn The Pointe

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 30
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike11111
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 22, 2014

Comfortable spot next to the falls

This hotel accomplished exactly what we needed at a great price. It's short on frills, of course, but is clean, has ample space and a well-stocked breakfast, and is very conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moving Iowans
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 7, 2014

Quick Stop at Niagara

Location is the best thing about this hotel. Once you park your car, you don't have to take it out till you leave. It is right on the Park and everything is within walking distance. We stayed one night and the room was adequate for the stay. It was clean and had the right amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spr travel
Business
State College
Apr 23, 2014

Great service, great location

We went during the off-season, so there were not much crowd. Staff were great. Location is just across the visitor center. Rooms were clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Coach Inn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lakers Mom
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 6, 2013

Niagara Falls vacation

When we checked in, the front desk woman was not that friendly. The room is small and stuffy (our room has two full size beds). The view from our room is ok; we were able to see the park and the buildings on the Canada side. The bed and pillows are soft and comfortable. Walking barefoot on the carpet was like walking on a sticky pad (it’s that filthy feeling), so be sure to wear shoes or socks. Bathtub got hair in it (it’s probably was not cleaned after people before us left). My husband noticed there was feces stains on the side of the toilet while he was getting out of the shower. I notified the front desk about the feces stains. The front desk woman informed me that all of the housekeepers were gone for the day and that she will put us in a different room and gives us 10% off our first night. She had the night guard brought us the keys to the next room, but that room only have one queen size bed with a sleeping sofa. I told the front desk woman that we originally had two beds, not one, so she upgraded us to the sixth floor which has two queen size beds, and the whole room was newly renovated so everything still feel like new and fresh (the whole sixth floor is all renovated). Their hot breakfast which is included in the hotel price is very good. They have varieties of food such as scramble eggs, sausage, cereals, hot waffles, rolls & donuts, apples & oranges, hot coffee, juice, mile, and yogurt. Overall, our experience with this hotel is not that good. I think you get what you paid for. They really should have the housekeeper on site 24/7. The location is perfect for walking to the park to view the water falls from the U.S. side and only 10 mn walk to the Canada border to cross the bridge to see the falls on the Canada side. We probably will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only few minutes walk to the park and to the Canada border, so you don't need to drive which save gas and hassle of trying to find a parking spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The 4 traveling women
Business
Alameda, Ca
Jun 27, 2013

Perfect location

Across the street from the falls. Cant beat the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crib
Business
Golden Horseshoe area, Ontario
Apr 8, 2013

convenient spot, staff positive and friendly

the hotel provided a comfortable spot to stay and the staff and location were good. The bed linens were fresh and the bed comfortable but the decor was very dated. Cleanliness was adequate but could be improved upon especially in bathroom area.The incluced breakfast had a sufficient variety to satisy most clients.Renovations are ongoing so the deficits mentioned may be corrected over time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShashiKumaarb
Business
Arlington Heights, IL
Sep 25, 2012

Awesome Fantastic

We loved it 100%, wud love to come back again in a few months! This was our 2nd time staying at the hotel! wud give a 5 ***** rating! Thanx guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very closeby to the statepark!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not a happy camper 2
Business
Niagra Falls NY
Sep 4, 2012

Not too Happy

Other than the location and the sttaf; this place was not that great. The breakfast was horrible, the room could have used some reapairs . Lamps not working outlets looked very dangerous I would not book at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie511
Business
New Jersey
Aug 23, 2012

Great getaway

First time in Niagara Falls. We loved the location! This hotel is right across the Niagara State Park!!! Few minutes from the water!!! It is also close to Seneca Casino. The breakfast was good, room was comfortable. Nothing to complain. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Caffe is just across the street. Great food and an excellent service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sarmi
Business
Chicago
Jul 10, 2012

Niagara Getaway

The location of this hotel is fantastic. Its almost at the state park's doorstep. However, cleanliness leaves much to be desired. Even after requesting housekeeping for a clean room the second day there were all kinds of things on the floor that hadnt been cleaned up after the prev guest left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top