$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Comfort Inn The Pointe

2 stars
View map of 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
34 reviews
First time in NY

The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and considerate. The check in time was 3 pm and we got... See full review

  • Del G.
  • Aug 26, 2015
Most relaxing weekend in a very long time

Loved that the hotel was just outside of the state park! We were celebrating our 17th Anniversary.... See full review

  • Richard A.
  • Aug 25, 2015
Located at the Niagara Reservation State Park Entrance, the Gold Award-winning Comfort Inn The Pointe is only 400 yards from the American Falls. Amenities include free wireless high-speed Internet and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. For transportation between Buffalo Airport and hotel, please call ITA shuttle service 800-551-9369. Hotel is only a 12-minute walk to Canada. Walking distance to Seneca Niagara Casino. Hotel is 100-percent non-smoking.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn The Pointe also booked these hotels.

★★
$89
3.2 / 5 45 reviews
★★★
$139
3.4 / 5 130 reviews
★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$179
4.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★
$55
1.8 / 5 66 reviews
★★
$84
2.8 / 5 154 reviews
★★
$42
2.8 / 5 84 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn The Pointe

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 34
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim
Family
N/A
Aug 18, 2015

College tour side trip

My daughter and I went to visit a few colleges in the area so thought we would take an extra few days to see the Falls. The location of the hotel is fabulous. We didn't have to take the car out. Our friends stayed in a different hotel and drove around for 30 minutes looking for parking. The hotel staff was great. The room was decent - and clean. The free breakfast was standard fare - expected a little more for the price we paid. This is definitely one of those location is key hotels. The hotel is a bit dated. We would definitely stay again based on the convenience to the Park. The accommodations were not equivalent to the price we paid but the convenience made up the difference

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hjklf
Family
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

family

Saw falls nice and close clean room friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike11111
Family
Los Angeles, California
Sep 22, 2014

Comfortable spot next to the falls

This hotel accomplished exactly what we needed at a great price. It's short on frills, of course, but is clean, has ample space and a well-stocked breakfast, and is very conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moving Iowans
Family
New Hampshire
Jul 7, 2014

Quick Stop at Niagara

Location is the best thing about this hotel. Once you park your car, you don't have to take it out till you leave. It is right on the Park and everything is within walking distance. We stayed one night and the room was adequate for the stay. It was clean and had the right amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spr travel
Family
State College
Apr 23, 2014

Great service, great location

We went during the off-season, so there were not much crowd. Staff were great. Location is just across the visitor center. Rooms were clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Coach Inn

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The 4 traveling women
Family
Alameda, Ca
Jun 27, 2013

Perfect location

Across the street from the falls. Cant beat the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crib
Family
Golden Horseshoe area, Ontario
Apr 8, 2013

convenient spot, staff positive and friendly

the hotel provided a comfortable spot to stay and the staff and location were good. The bed linens were fresh and the bed comfortable but the decor was very dated. Cleanliness was adequate but could be improved upon especially in bathroom area.The incluced breakfast had a sufficient variety to satisy most clients.Renovations are ongoing so the deficits mentioned may be corrected over time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShashiKumaarb
Family
Arlington Heights, IL
Sep 25, 2012

Awesome Fantastic

We loved it 100%, wud love to come back again in a few months! This was our 2nd time staying at the hotel! wud give a 5 ***** rating! Thanx guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very closeby to the statepark!

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not a happy camper 2
Family
Niagra Falls NY
Sep 4, 2012

Not too Happy

Other than the location and the sttaf; this place was not that great. The breakfast was horrible, the room could have used some reapairs . Lamps not working outlets looked very dangerous I would not book at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie511
Family
New Jersey
Aug 23, 2012

Great getaway

First time in Niagara Falls. We loved the location! This hotel is right across the Niagara State Park!!! Few minutes from the water!!! It is also close to Seneca Casino. The breakfast was good, room was comfortable. Nothing to complain. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Caffe is just across the street. Great food and an excellent service!

Back to menu Return to top