$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Comfort Inn The Pointe

2 stars
1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Great Niagra Hotel on New York Side

Thus place was great. Walking distance to Maid of the Mist, cave of the Winds and Rainbow Bridge to... See full review

  • Jackson 25
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great location and close to the Falls

I did a lot of studying of where to stay since it was my first visit on the American side. This is... See full review

  • Scoozie
  • Jul 18, 2014
Located at the Niagara Reservation State Park Entrance, the Gold Award-winning Comfort Inn The Pointe is only 400 yards from the American Falls. Amenities include free wireless high-speed Internet and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. For transportation between Buffalo Airport and hotel, please call ITA shuttle service 800-551-9369. Hotel is only a 12-minute walk to Canada. Walking distance to Seneca Niagara Casino. Hotel is 100-percent non-smoking.

Hotel Map

43.0853 -79.0636
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara Int'l Arpt, (BUF), 20.00, MI, SE; Niagara Falls Int'l. Arpt., (IAG), 8.00, MI, E; Toronto-Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 78.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Closest to Falls

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn The Pointe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn The Pointe

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocking Senior Traveler
Business
Uncasville, CT
Sep 18, 2014

Comfortable at the Comfort Inn

We left the room a mess the first day so it was difficult for the housekeeper to clean up. Towels were left on the floor and were still there after the room was cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for a $5 off coupon at the desk for the Hard Rock Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackson 25
Business
Woodbridge,NJ
Aug 19, 2014

Great Niagra Hotel on New York Side

Thus place was great. Walking distance to Maid of the Mist, cave of the Winds and Rainbow Bridge to Canadian side of Falls. Nice little breakfast provided plus free parking and wifi, unlike Hotels on Canadian side. The Hotel is across the street from the State Park and you could even see the Friday night fireworks from our room on the 6th floor. We got a AAA rate of $188 a night, which was far less than Hotels this close to the Falls on Canadian side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 1 block to the Hard Rock Cafe, which was very nice option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark and Jen
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 16, 2014

Location is only saving grace

The first receptionist was very nice, helpful, and informative - the others less so. Breakfast was a madhouse, but the staff tried to make it bearable. Otherwise, the rest of the staff just showed up. We stayed on the first floor. Our room was dreary and while technicially it was probably clean it didn't feel clean. . Location is the only saving grace for the hotel. It takes about 5 minutes by foot to get to the falls, 10 minutes to get to the Cave of the Winds (fun), 15 to the Horseshoe, and about 8 to the casino. We also walked into Canada and the walk to the bridge was about 10 with luggage. I read a review about the Niagaga Falls hotels in general. It said the hotels don't have to try because the tourist will come anyway. Well, this hotel is the proof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scoozie
Business
Canton, Ohio
Jul 18, 2014

Great location and close to the Falls

I did a lot of studying of where to stay since it was my first visit on the American side. This is the best location as you are a 5 minute walk to the American Falls and attractions. I parked my car and either used the trolley or walked. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and you get free breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Don't think twice, just stay there, you will be happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaeNYC
Business
NYC
Jul 14, 2013

Perfect Location

Comfort Inn The Pointe is directly across the street from Niagara Falls State Park (all attractions) and three blocks from the Seneca Casino. We had a room on the 6th floor with a view of the rapids. We had one of the newly renovated rooms which came with a refrigerator and microwave. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There's a gift shop in the lobby with an ATM and the complimentary breakfast is a real breakfast (eggs, sausages, homemade waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, toast, Thomas English muffins, coffee, tea, juice). There's also many restaurants and shopping in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Seneca Casino to have dinner at the Thunder Falls Buffet. It's all you can eat for $20 per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allitk
Business
Collegeville PA
Jul 1, 2013

Best location

Small room/bath, but overall was very good experience. Very good breakfast and the great location allows being able to walk to both sides of the falls via the Rainbow Bridge. Nothing to complain about - would return and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlos1234
Business
New Paltz, NY
Apr 25, 2013

Good hotel for good price

The hotel was nice, got there earlier and was allowed to check in. overall great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Seasoned Traveler2
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 8, 2012

Niagara Falls

Our usual hotel was booked up, so we decided to give this a try. It was not a disappointment.Perfect for a weekend getaway. Close to the falls, the casino, and restaurants. The breakfast was crowded, but staff opened up a banquet room to accomodate the overflow of people. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traildog
Business
virginia
Aug 23, 2012

Very enjoyable stay

Hotel was very good. It is older hotel but well maintained. Spent two nights No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcds1997
Business
St. Louis
Mar 1, 2012

Great hotel for the price

This hotel was perfect for what we needed. The price was great and it included free parking. It was right across the street from the falls. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the free breakfast was great. Overall I was very satisfied with the hotel and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Niagara Falls park was right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top