$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Comfort Inn The Pointe

2 stars
1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Great Niagra Hotel on New York Side

Thus place was great. Walking distance to Maid of the Mist, cave of the Winds and Rainbow Bridge to... See full review

  • Jackson 25
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great location and close to the Falls

I did a lot of studying of where to stay since it was my first visit on the American side. This is... See full review

  • Scoozie
  • Jul 18, 2014
Located at the Niagara Reservation State Park Entrance, the Gold Award-winning Comfort Inn The Pointe is only 400 yards from the American Falls. Amenities include free wireless high-speed Internet and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. For transportation between Buffalo Airport and hotel, please call ITA shuttle service 800-551-9369. Hotel is only a 12-minute walk to Canada. Walking distance to Seneca Niagara Casino. Hotel is 100-percent non-smoking.

Hotel Map

43.0853 -79.0636
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara Int'l Arpt, (BUF), 20.00, MI, SE; Niagara Falls Int'l. Arpt., (IAG), 8.00, MI, E; Toronto-Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 78.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Closest to Falls

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn The Pointe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn The Pointe

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not a happy camper 2
Business
Niagra Falls NY
Sep 4, 2012

Not too Happy

Other than the location and the sttaf; this place was not that great. The breakfast was horrible, the room could have used some reapairs . Lamps not working outlets looked very dangerous I would not book at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sarmi
Business
Chicago
Jul 10, 2012

Niagara Getaway

The location of this hotel is fantastic. Its almost at the state park's doorstep. However, cleanliness leaves much to be desired. Even after requesting housekeeping for a clean room the second day there were all kinds of things on the floor that hadnt been cleaned up after the prev guest left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lakers Mom
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 6, 2013

Niagara Falls vacation

When we checked in, the front desk woman was not that friendly. The room is small and stuffy (our room has two full size beds). The view from our room is ok; we were able to see the park and the buildings on the Canada side. The bed and pillows are soft and comfortable. Walking barefoot on the carpet was like walking on a sticky pad (it’s that filthy feeling), so be sure to wear shoes or socks. Bathtub got hair in it (it’s probably was not cleaned after people before us left). My husband noticed there was feces stains on the side of the toilet while he was getting out of the shower. I notified the front desk about the feces stains. The front desk woman informed me that all of the housekeepers were gone for the day and that she will put us in a different room and gives us 10% off our first night. She had the night guard brought us the keys to the next room, but that room only have one queen size bed with a sleeping sofa. I told the front desk woman that we originally had two beds, not one, so she upgraded us to the sixth floor which has two queen size beds, and the whole room was newly renovated so everything still feel like new and fresh (the whole sixth floor is all renovated). Their hot breakfast which is included in the hotel price is very good. They have varieties of food such as scramble eggs, sausage, cereals, hot waffles, rolls & donuts, apples & oranges, hot coffee, juice, mile, and yogurt. Overall, our experience with this hotel is not that good. I think you get what you paid for. They really should have the housekeeper on site 24/7. The location is perfect for walking to the park to view the water falls from the U.S. side and only 10 mn walk to the Canada border to cross the bridge to see the falls on the Canada side. We probably will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only few minutes walk to the park and to the Canada border, so you don't need to drive which save gas and hassle of trying to find a parking spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark and Jen
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 16, 2014

Location is only saving grace

The first receptionist was very nice, helpful, and informative - the others less so. Breakfast was a madhouse, but the staff tried to make it bearable. Otherwise, the rest of the staff just showed up. We stayed on the first floor. Our room was dreary and while technicially it was probably clean it didn't feel clean. . Location is the only saving grace for the hotel. It takes about 5 minutes by foot to get to the falls, 10 minutes to get to the Cave of the Winds (fun), 15 to the Horseshoe, and about 8 to the casino. We also walked into Canada and the walk to the bridge was about 10 with luggage. I read a review about the Niagaga Falls hotels in general. It said the hotels don't have to try because the tourist will come anyway. Well, this hotel is the proof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KMKitty
Business
Harrisville, PA
Mar 20, 2012

Comfortable and Convenient

Short, but pleasant. Nice location and convenient to a lot of attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Have Fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Seasoned Traveler2
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 8, 2012

Niagara Falls

Our usual hotel was booked up, so we decided to give this a try. It was not a disappointment.Perfect for a weekend getaway. Close to the falls, the casino, and restaurants. The breakfast was crowded, but staff opened up a banquet room to accomodate the overflow of people. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crib
Business
Golden Horseshoe area, Ontario
Apr 8, 2013

convenient spot, staff positive and friendly

the hotel provided a comfortable spot to stay and the staff and location were good. The bed linens were fresh and the bed comfortable but the decor was very dated. Cleanliness was adequate but could be improved upon especially in bathroom area.The incluced breakfast had a sufficient variety to satisy most clients.Renovations are ongoing so the deficits mentioned may be corrected over time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlos1234
Business
New Paltz, NY
Apr 25, 2013

Good hotel for good price

The hotel was nice, got there earlier and was allowed to check in. overall great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spr travel
Business
State College
Apr 23, 2014

Great service, great location

We went during the off-season, so there were not much crowd. Staff were great. Location is just across the visitor center. Rooms were clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Coach Inn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcds1997
Business
St. Louis
Mar 1, 2012

Great hotel for the price

This hotel was perfect for what we needed. The price was great and it included free parking. It was right across the street from the falls. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the free breakfast was great. Overall I was very satisfied with the hotel and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Niagara Falls park was right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top