$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Comfort Inn The Pointe

2 stars
View map of 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
31 reviews
Really impressed

It was perfect to walk across the street into the Park. The view of the fireworks from our room was... See full review

  • Paulette R.
  • Jun 16, 2015
clean room

clean room,closest location, very friendly staff, we enjoy the stay there and will recommend to... See full review

  • NX
  • May 26, 2015
Located at the Niagara Reservation State Park Entrance, the Gold Award-winning Comfort Inn The Pointe is only 400 yards from the American Falls. Amenities include free wireless high-speed Internet and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. For transportation between Buffalo Airport and hotel, please call ITA shuttle service 800-551-9369. Hotel is only a 12-minute walk to Canada. Walking distance to Seneca Niagara Casino. Hotel is 100-percent non-smoking.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn The Pointe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn The Pointe

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie511
Business
New Jersey
Aug 23, 2012

Great getaway

First time in Niagara Falls. We loved the location! This hotel is right across the Niagara State Park!!! Few minutes from the water!!! It is also close to Seneca Casino. The breakfast was good, room was comfortable. Nothing to complain. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Caffe is just across the street. Great food and an excellent service!

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShashiKumaarb
Business
Arlington Heights, IL
Sep 25, 2012

Awesome Fantastic

We loved it 100%, wud love to come back again in a few months! This was our 2nd time staying at the hotel! wud give a 5 ***** rating! Thanx guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very closeby to the statepark!

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The 4 traveling women
Business
Alameda, Ca
Jun 27, 2013

Perfect location

Across the street from the falls. Cant beat the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bearsgram
Business
amsterdam ny
Nov 22, 2009

this is a great hotel

I love this hotel the staff are so nice it makes the time spent there great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Location Location Location

This hotel is across the street from the falls! Our room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. The continental breakfast was very good, but go early to avoid the rush at the waffle iron. No pool, but never wanted one, because there is too much to do! The staff was helpful and very polite. There are only 3 luggage carts, and greedy guests seem to hoard them at first light to use mid-day, so bring luggage with wheels. Most importantly, you will be able to time your visits to the Falls attractions very easily since you can walk over and check out lines and co on without any hassle. We had a great time doing cave of the wind at night! It was fun to be able to stroll along the roaring river at night, and not to have to worry about parking or anything! I plan on going back to this very same hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are all kinds of restaurants in the open bazaar by this hotle, as well as the beauty of the falls at night.

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scoozie
Business
Canton, Ohio
Jul 18, 2014

Great location and close to the Falls

I did a lot of studying of where to stay since it was my first visit on the American side. This is the best location as you are a 5 minute walk to the American Falls and attractions. I parked my car and either used the trolley or walked. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and you get free breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Don't think twice, just stay there, you will be happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackson 25
Business
Woodbridge,NJ
Aug 19, 2014

Great Niagra Hotel on New York Side

Thus place was great. Walking distance to Maid of the Mist, cave of the Winds and Rainbow Bridge to Canadian side of Falls. Nice little breakfast provided plus free parking and wifi, unlike Hotels on Canadian side. The Hotel is across the street from the State Park and you could even see the Friday night fireworks from our room on the 6th floor. We got a AAA rate of $188 a night, which was far less than Hotels this close to the Falls on Canadian side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 1 block to the Hard Rock Cafe, which was very nice option.

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula D.
Business
sheridan
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome location and staff!

Hotel was great! Clean rooms with excellent location to the falls. Will definitely stay here if we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hard Rock Cafe is nearby!

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard R.
Business
N/A
May 4, 2015

Wonderful trip

The Comfort Inn was more than expected. We didn't need to drive anywhere once we got there. The park was right outside the door. We could hear the falls from our room. I would suggest the Comfort Inn to anyone and everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NX
Business
beachwood
May 26, 2015

clean room

clean room,closest location, very friendly staff, we enjoy the stay there and will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top