$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Comfort Inn The Pointe

2 stars
View map of 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn The Pointe

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackson 25
Couples
Woodbridge,NJ
Aug 19, 2014

Great Niagra Hotel on New York Side

Thus place was great. Walking distance to Maid of the Mist, cave of the Winds and Rainbow Bridge to Canadian side of Falls. Nice little breakfast provided plus free parking and wifi, unlike Hotels on Canadian side. The Hotel is across the street from the State Park and you could even see the Friday night fireworks from our room on the 6th floor. We got a AAA rate of $188 a night, which was far less than Hotels this close to the Falls on Canadian side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 1 block to the Hard Rock Cafe, which was very nice option.

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark and Jen
Couples
Austin, Texas
Aug 16, 2014

Location is only saving grace

The first receptionist was very nice, helpful, and informative - the others less so. Breakfast was a madhouse, but the staff tried to make it bearable. Otherwise, the rest of the staff just showed up. We stayed on the first floor. Our room was dreary and while technicially it was probably clean it didn't feel clean. . Location is the only saving grace for the hotel. It takes about 5 minutes by foot to get to the falls, 10 minutes to get to the Cave of the Winds (fun), 15 to the Horseshoe, and about 8 to the casino. We also walked into Canada and the walk to the bridge was about 10 with luggage. I read a review about the Niagaga Falls hotels in general. It said the hotels don't have to try because the tourist will come anyway. Well, this hotel is the proof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaur
Couples
Chicago
Aug 11, 2014

Very nice

It's worth staying in comfort inn and gives home feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scoozie
Couples
Canton, Ohio
Jul 18, 2014

Great location and close to the Falls

I did a lot of studying of where to stay since it was my first visit on the American side. This is the best location as you are a 5 minute walk to the American Falls and attractions. I parked my car and either used the trolley or walked. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and you get free breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Don't think twice, just stay there, you will be happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moving Iowans
Family
New Hampshire
Jul 7, 2014

Quick Stop at Niagara

Location is the best thing about this hotel. Once you park your car, you don't have to take it out till you leave. It is right on the Park and everything is within walking distance. We stayed one night and the room was adequate for the stay. It was clean and had the right amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spr travel
Family
State College
Apr 23, 2014

Great service, great location

We went during the off-season, so there were not much crowd. Staff were great. Location is just across the visitor center. Rooms were clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Coach Inn

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaeNYC
Couples
NYC
Jul 14, 2013

Perfect Location

Comfort Inn The Pointe is directly across the street from Niagara Falls State Park (all attractions) and three blocks from the Seneca Casino. We had a room on the 6th floor with a view of the rapids. We had one of the newly renovated rooms which came with a refrigerator and microwave. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There's a gift shop in the lobby with an ATM and the complimentary breakfast is a real breakfast (eggs, sausages, homemade waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, toast, Thomas English muffins, coffee, tea, juice). There's also many restaurants and shopping in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Seneca Casino to have dinner at the Thunder Falls Buffet. It's all you can eat for $20 per person.

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allitk
Couples
Collegeville PA
Jul 1, 2013

Best location

Small room/bath, but overall was very good experience. Very good breakfast and the great location allows being able to walk to both sides of the falls via the Rainbow Bridge. Nothing to complain about - would return and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The 4 traveling women
Family
Alameda, Ca
Jun 27, 2013

Perfect location

Across the street from the falls. Cant beat the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlos1234
Couples
New Paltz, NY
Apr 25, 2013

Good hotel for good price

The hotel was nice, got there earlier and was allowed to check in. overall great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top