$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Comfort Inn The Pointe

2 stars
1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
24 reviews
Great Niagra Hotel on New York Side

Thus place was great. Walking distance to Maid of the Mist, cave of the Winds and Rainbow Bridge to... See full review

  • Jackson 25
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great location and close to the Falls

I did a lot of studying of where to stay since it was my first visit on the American side. This is... See full review

  • Scoozie
  • Jul 18, 2014
Located at the Niagara Reservation State Park Entrance. Only 400 yards from the American Falls. Gold Award Winner. Free wireless high-speed Internet and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. For transportation between Buffalo Airport and hotel, please call ITA shuttle service 800-551-9369. Hotel is only a 12-minute walk to Canada. Walking distance to Seneca Niagara Casino. 100 percent Non-smoking hotel.

Hotel Map

43.0853 -79.0636
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara Int'l Arpt, (BUF), 20.00, MI, SE; Niagara Falls Int'l. Arpt., (IAG), 8.00, MI, E; Toronto-Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 78.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Closest to Falls

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn The Pointe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn The Pointe

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie511
New Jersey
Aug 23, 2012

Great getaway

First time in Niagara Falls. We loved the location! This hotel is right across the Niagara State Park!!! Few minutes from the water!!! It is also close to Seneca Casino. The breakfast was good, room was comfortable. Nothing to complain. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Caffe is just across the street. Great food and an excellent service!

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackson 25
Woodbridge,NJ
Aug 19, 2014

Great Niagra Hotel on New York Side

Thus place was great. Walking distance to Maid of the Mist, cave of the Winds and Rainbow Bridge to Canadian side of Falls. Nice little breakfast provided plus free parking and wifi, unlike Hotels on Canadian side. The Hotel is across the street from the State Park and you could even see the Friday night fireworks from our room on the 6th floor. We got a AAA rate of $188 a night, which was far less than Hotels this close to the Falls on Canadian side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 1 block to the Hard Rock Cafe, which was very nice option.

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark and Jen
Austin, Texas
Aug 16, 2014

Location is only saving grace

The first receptionist was very nice, helpful, and informative - the others less so. Breakfast was a madhouse, but the staff tried to make it bearable. Otherwise, the rest of the staff just showed up. We stayed on the first floor. Our room was dreary and while technicially it was probably clean it didn't feel clean. . Location is the only saving grace for the hotel. It takes about 5 minutes by foot to get to the falls, 10 minutes to get to the Cave of the Winds (fun), 15 to the Horseshoe, and about 8 to the casino. We also walked into Canada and the walk to the bridge was about 10 with luggage. I read a review about the Niagaga Falls hotels in general. It said the hotels don't have to try because the tourist will come anyway. Well, this hotel is the proof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scoozie
Canton, Ohio
Jul 18, 2014

Great location and close to the Falls

I did a lot of studying of where to stay since it was my first visit on the American side. This is the best location as you are a 5 minute walk to the American Falls and attractions. I parked my car and either used the trolley or walked. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and you get free breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Don't think twice, just stay there, you will be happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spr travel
State College
Apr 23, 2014

Great service, great location

We went during the off-season, so there were not much crowd. Staff were great. Location is just across the visitor center. Rooms were clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Coach Inn

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaeNYC
NYC
Jul 14, 2013

Perfect Location

Comfort Inn The Pointe is directly across the street from Niagara Falls State Park (all attractions) and three blocks from the Seneca Casino. We had a room on the 6th floor with a view of the rapids. We had one of the newly renovated rooms which came with a refrigerator and microwave. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There's a gift shop in the lobby with an ATM and the complimentary breakfast is a real breakfast (eggs, sausages, homemade waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, toast, Thomas English muffins, coffee, tea, juice). There's also many restaurants and shopping in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Seneca Casino to have dinner at the Thunder Falls Buffet. It's all you can eat for $20 per person.

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lakers Mom
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 6, 2013

Niagara Falls vacation

When we checked in, the front desk woman was not that friendly. The room is small and stuffy (our room has two full size beds). The view from our room is ok; we were able to see the park and the buildings on the Canada side. The bed and pillows are soft and comfortable. Walking barefoot on the carpet was like walking on a sticky pad (it’s that filthy feeling), so be sure to wear shoes or socks. Bathtub got hair in it (it’s probably was not cleaned after people before us left). My husband noticed there was feces stains on the side of the toilet while he was getting out of the shower. I notified the front desk about the feces stains. The front desk woman informed me that all of the housekeepers were gone for the day and that she will put us in a different room and gives us 10% off our first night. She had the night guard brought us the keys to the next room, but that room only have one queen size bed with a sleeping sofa. I told the front desk woman that we originally had two beds, not one, so she upgraded us to the sixth floor which has two queen size beds, and the whole room was newly renovated so everything still feel like new and fresh (the whole sixth floor is all renovated). Their hot breakfast which is included in the hotel price is very good. They have varieties of food such as scramble eggs, sausage, cereals, hot waffles, rolls & donuts, apples & oranges, hot coffee, juice, mile, and yogurt. Overall, our experience with this hotel is not that good. I think you get what you paid for. They really should have the housekeeper on site 24/7. The location is perfect for walking to the park to view the water falls from the U.S. side and only 10 mn walk to the Canada border to cross the bridge to see the falls on the Canada side. We probably will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only few minutes walk to the park and to the Canada border, so you don't need to drive which save gas and hassle of trying to find a parking spot.

Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allitk
Collegeville PA
Jul 1, 2013

Best location

Small room/bath, but overall was very good experience. Very good breakfast and the great location allows being able to walk to both sides of the falls via the Rainbow Bridge. Nothing to complain about - would return and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The 4 traveling women
Alameda, Ca
Jun 27, 2013

Perfect location

Across the street from the falls. Cant beat the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlos1234
New Paltz, NY
Apr 25, 2013

Good hotel for good price

The hotel was nice, got there earlier and was allowed to check in. overall great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crib
Golden Horseshoe area, Ontario
Apr 8, 2013

convenient spot, staff positive and friendly

the hotel provided a comfortable spot to stay and the staff and location were good. The bed linens were fresh and the bed comfortable but the decor was very dated. Cleanliness was adequate but could be improved upon especially in bathroom area.The incluced breakfast had a sufficient variety to satisy most clients.Renovations are ongoing so the deficits mentioned may be corrected over time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search