$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

3 stars
9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
10 reviews
enjoyable stay

Rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive... See full review

  • moon doggie
  • May 31, 2013
Vacation

Very nice, fun, great time, clean room, quiet street located on, close to shopping and falls. See full review

  • Blizzard Betty
  • Jul 27, 2013
This comfortable and affordable Niagara Falls hotel offers abundant amenities and easy access to Niagara Falls, Fashion Outlet Mall and Norampac. If you love adventure and stunning scenery, this Niagara Falls hotel is perfect for you! Niagara Falls State Park, Power Vista, Maid of the Mist®, Niagara Aquarium, Seneca Niagara Casino and Beaver Island State Park are all within six miles. Travel a little further and experience the excitement of the Niagara regions many more attractions, including First Niagara Center, Kleinhans Music Hall and Shea's Theatre. Looking for retail therapy? You've landed on the right hotel. BEST WESTERN Summit Inn is just a mile from Fashion Outlets at Niagara and is 20 minutes from Boulevard Mall. With ten restaurants within two miles or less, you can easily find a fantastic place to eat. Conveniently located near many of the area's businesses and organizations, you can make the most of your business trip at this Niagara hotel. Enjoy just a short commute to Norampac, JBI, Niagara University, Niagara Falls Air Force Base and Niagara Falls Airport. We also offer business and corporate partner discounts. Play in the indoor heated pool as the sun shines through the many large windows in the pool area. Guests also delight in the many other generous amenities, including an exercise facility, a game room, 24-hour front desk, free parking, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and much more, while staying at this Niagara Falls hotel. Unwind and get a great night's sleep in the comfortable and well-appointed rooms at this Niagara Falls hotel. Each affordable room offers cable satellite television with HBO®, free Wi-Fi, a coffee maker, additional in-room toiletries and more. Take in the breathtaking views by reserving one of our rooms with a balcony. Each morning, all guests will wake up to a filling complimentary continental breakfast. For a memorable visit in Niagara Falls, reserve a stay at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn!

Hotel Map

43.0957 -78.9536
Area served
Lockport, Toronto, Buffalo, Lewiston, Youngstown
Nearby airports
(BUF), 18.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Summit Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Summit Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBED,WIRELSS HISPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,SOFABED,WIRELESS,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS,NSMK,1K2QNS,TWNSOF,WHISPD,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Chili's
1.50 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Como Italian
5.00 mile(s) from Como Italian, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, The best Ravioli's in town. Eat in or visit the Deli and take dinner home with you!
Salisa's Diner
1.50 mile(s) from Salisa's Diner, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, A Local Favorite with the best grilled chicken sandwich around!
Wine on 3rd
6.00 mile(s) from Wine on 3rd, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Olympia Greek Restaurant
6.00 mile(s) from Olympia Greek Restaurant, full service, Greek, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Try the amazing avgolemono soup or the extremely tasty spanikopita or doulmades!
Sandi's Diner
2.00 mile(s) from Sandi's Diner, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Try the 2-2-2 for breakfast! They also have a Chicken Souvlaki breakfast plate that is incredible!
Western Door Steakhouse
6.00 mile(s) from Western Door Steakhouse, full service, Steak House, open for: dinner, Fantastic Four Star dining restaurant featuring a wine menu, Try the chilled seafood or the lobster bisque!
La Galera
2.00 mile(s) from La Galera, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, The tamales here are amazing!
Buffalo Roadhouse Grill
10.00 mile(s) from Buffalo Roadhouse Grill, full service, Steak House, open for: dinner, Delicious steakhouse featuring game night specials and prime cuts of beef.
Michael's Italian
4.00 mile(s) from Michael's Italian, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, One of the Niagara Region's favorite restaurants! Try the Beans and Greens soup or the Fried Dough!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissMandaPanda
Barrie, ON
Jan 5, 2014

Great for shopping

Hotel was generally a great place. Breakfast was yummy with a good variety. The only two downfalls were that there was no hot tub, just a pool and I did find a small hairball in the tub. I understand it can be hard to clean everything all the time but a dark hairball on a white tub was gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blizzard Betty
Niagara Falls, NY
Jul 27, 2013

Vacation

Very nice, fun, great time, clean room, quiet street located on, close to shopping and falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets

Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moon doggie
north andover,ma
May 31, 2013

enjoyable stay

Rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive and enjoyed both days. Parking was free and it was only a 10 minute drive to the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelHelper
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2013

Overall, Good Value

We went to Niagara Falls (mid-April) for the weekend and needed a budget hotel. Bottom line, this hotel gave us everything we needed at the right price. The American Falls is about a 10-15 drive from the hotel. There are many restaurants and stores in the area and we didn't have a hard time finding anything. The hotel even provided free breakfast which included, make if yourself waffles, cereal, fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage, toast, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Goat Island (there is a parking lot) and you'll be close to perfect views of the American Falls.

Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mother Ship Chauffeur
Orillia, ON
Jan 28, 2013

Superb weekend with 4 teenagers????!!!!

We all had a great time at the hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and generally quiet. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful seeing that i was travelling with 4 teenage athletes. At least they ate well every morning! I was so comfortable and at ease that i felt like i was staying back in my college dorm....except the hotel had less noise and excitement, thank goodness. Will stay again and have already suggested it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mom's restaurant...looks like a hole in the walll....just a good, old fashioned diner with very reasonably priced meals. the homemade coconut cream pie was heavenly!

Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daniela8283
germany, sylt
Oct 20, 2012

quiet and relaxing place

breakfast typical continental, staff at the reception very friendly and helpful, rooms quite coszy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take a bottle of wine and "take away" and have "dinner" at the falls from 8 pm on, just before the light show on the canadian side starts

Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
May 21, 2010

SUPER easy to get to Niagara Falls!

Although we didn't have enough time at the hotel to use their indoor pool and fitness center, we had a more fun-filled and relaxing trip to Niagara Falls this year. Hotel breakfast was plentiful and tasty! Traveling mid-week helped us beat the crowds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Niagara Falls

Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
May 21, 2010

SUPER easy to get to Niagara Falls!

Although we didn't have enough time at the hotel to use their indoor pool and fitness center, we had a more fun-filled and relaxing trip to Niagara Falls this year. Hotel breakfast was plentiful and tasty! Traveling mid-week helped us beat the crowds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Niagara Falls

Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Eugene Gilbert (Carole)
Clinton, Iowa
Oct 3, 2009

not convenient

On a two week road trip with my husband (78) and our son (54), we reserved this hotel on August 15. On arrival on Sept. 30, we were given a room on the second floor (with no elevator) and had to haul everything up the stairs and down a long hall to the other end of the building. Not only was there no elevator, but no microwave or refrigerator. Only two pillows for each bed....hard to prop up on the bed and relax to watch TV with one pillow. The extra one on our sons bed really didn't help the three people. Seems that reserving a room 6 weeks ahead still puts you on the 2nd floor a block away from the stairs! We were not happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Eugene Gilbert (Carole)
Clinton, Iowa
Oct 3, 2009

not convenient

On a two week road trip with my husband (78) and our son (54), we reserved this hotel on August 15. On arrival on Sept. 30, we were given a room on the second floor (with no elevator) and had to haul everything up the stairs and down a long hall to the other end of the building. Not only was there no elevator, but no microwave or refrigerator. Only two pillows for each bed....hard to prop up on the bed and relax to watch TV with one pillow. The extra one on our sons bed really didn't help the three people. Seems that reserving a room 6 weeks ahead still puts you on the 2nd floor a block away from the stairs! We were not happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top