$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport

3 stars
4 Governor Drive, 4 Governor Drive, Newburgh, NY 12550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Close to family

We were very happy with our choice. Unfortunately, we had to leave a day earlier than expected... See full review

  • snowflake30
  • Apr 24, 2014
Great stay

The decor was beautiful, the hotel was clean, and the service was excellent. We brought a bottle of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 24, 2011
The Courtyard Newburgh Stewart Airport complements the way you travel with modern amenities and convenient services. Our state-of-the-art lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and our GoBoard give guests easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions. The highlight of our Newburgh hotel is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., boasting healthy offerings in the morning, hearty meals with available beer and wine selections in the evening and Starbucks® coffee throughout each day. Well-appointed guest rooms sport luxurious bedding and flat-panel TVs for guests' comfort. Our innovative meeting spaces inspire collaboration, while the stylish exercise center promotes fitness. Nestled in the heart of the Hudson Valley, our hotel is just minutes from West Point Military Academy and Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets. For your convenience we provide complimentary shuttle service to nearby Stewart International Airport (SWF) from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Apr 24, 2011

Excellent Stay

We were tired of the same cut rate hotels with free coffee and cereal for breakfast. For about $20 more per night the hotel was significantly better, staff was fantastic, it was right next to I-84, and a real made-to-order breakfast. A very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snowflake30
Business
Syracuse, NY
Apr 24, 2014

Close to family

We were very happy with our choice. Unfortunately, we had to leave a day earlier than expected because of a family emergency. Their staff was very helpful at an early morning departure. We will certainly use this hotel again when visiting the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Maine
Apr 24, 2011

Great stay

The decor was beautiful, the hotel was clean, and the service was excellent. We brought a bottle of wine and they were wonderful about providing a corkscrew and wine glasses. At breakfast the next morning, the staff couldn't have been more accomodating to our children. Very nice pool and workout facility, as well. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Apr 24, 2011

Excellent Stay

We were tired of the same cut rate hotels with free coffee and cereal for breakfast. For about $20 more per night the hotel was significantly better, staff was fantastic, it was right next to I-84, and a real made-to-order breakfast. A very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Sep 30, 2009

Truth in booking

I [...] asked specificailly if pool and jacuzzi were working and they said, YES. The jacuzzi was NOT working the WHOLE TIME. I booked that motel for that reason---I have health issues and needed that amenity. [...] Also on the hotel's website the breakfast was included. I had to pay extra for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I. Gotta Haddock
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 27, 2009

Nice and simple, friendly staff

The people were nice, and the rooms clean. It did everything simply but well. No surprises-- good or bad. Sadly, the whirlpool heater was broken when we were there. A good spin in the whirlpool might've meant another half star as I was aching from gym time the day before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Barton Orchard in nearby Fishkill is a pretty swell day in the fall, especially if you have small children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 28, 2007

A Great Hotel

The Courtyard Marriott in Newburgh was conveniently located off the highway. Their staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They even accommodated us for an extra night (luckily we asked before they became full). It was a pleasant experience staying there and will certainly stay there again the next time we're in Newburgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a short distance from the hotel there is all kinds of dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top