$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Wyndham Midtown 45

4 stars
205 East 45th St., New York, NY 10017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
42 reviews
good

Excellent experience. Friendly helpful staff. Clean room.Will return. See full review

  • cal mcginnis
  • Jul 4, 2014
Spacious!

Good size room for NYC! Very clean rooms with a friendly staff! Good location was ideal, able to... See full review

  • Sparta104
  • Jan 23, 2014
The Wyndham Midtown 45 is a serene, sophisticated oasis in the heart of midtown Manhattan. Wyndham Midtown 45 offers 127 hotel rooms and suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Midtown 45 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Wyndham Midtown 45 Rooms

Deluxe Queen Guestroom
Non-smoking Deluxe Queen guest room offers 350 Sq Ft of space, one Queen size bed, flat screen TVs in the guestroom and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 3 " 10. Sleeps 2.
Deluxe King Guestroom
Non-smoking Deluxe King guest room offers 350 Sq Ft of space, one King size bed, flat screen TVs in the guestroom and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 3 " 10. Sleeps 2.
Deluxe Double Double Guestroom
Non-smoking Deluxe Double/Double guest room offers 350 Sq Ft of space, two full size beds, flat screen TVs in the guestroom and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 3 " 10. Sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Suite
Non-smoking Two bedroom Suite offers 760 Sq Ft of space. Master bedroom features King Bed and full bath, guestroom features full size bed. Guest bathroom in suite, full kitchen, living room, flat screen TVs in the guestrooms, living room and restrooms, limestone baths with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 11-32. Sleeps 4.
Studio Suite
Non-smoking Studio Suite offers 400 Sq Ft of space, one Queen size bed, full kitchen, flat screen TVs in the guestroom and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 11-32. Sleeps 2
One Bedroom Suite
Non-smoking One bedroom Suite offers 600 Sq Ft of space, one King size bed, full kitchen, living room, flat screen TVs in the guestroom, living room and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 11-32. Sleeps 2.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Chrysler Building: 0.1 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.3 mi
  • East Side: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.3 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.5 mi
  • Lever House: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.1 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.3 mi
  • East Side: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.3 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.5 mi
  • Lever House: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • International Building: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.5 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.5 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.5 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.5 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • GE Building: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.6 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.6 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.6 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.6 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.6 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • University Club: 0.6 mi
  • Century Building: 0.7 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.7 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.7 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.7 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Midtown 45

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 42
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohmz
Business
Orlando
Oct 22, 2013

2 night stay with friends

I had a great experience staying at this hotel. Upon arrival, my room wasn't 100% cleaned properly (food in fridge, old key card, empty ginger ale bottle), but that's not the kind of stuff that bothers me. The staff was great and helpful. Location is in a great spot near the grand central station and the 1 bedroom suite is very spacious. Some of the phones in the room weren't attached or work. You can still tell that the hotel is renovating to be a full time timeshare and is just operating to fill its vacancy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rooby Dooby
Business
Boise, Idaho
Oct 16, 2013

Was not a 4 star hotel

The hotel was shabby and tired. Stayed in 2 different rooms and both had several things wrong. Had to call maintainence 5 times and they were only able to fix 2 of the problems. Cleaning was inconsistent. Some days we would get 3 clean face clothes and some days none or 1. One night the bed was short sheeted and had to be remade. The furniture was battered, nicked and stained. The staff were very pleasant and willing to help with directions and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

230 Fifth Ave- rooftop bar. Beautiful way to see New York City at night. The views were amazing. Snuggies were available for chilly patrons. Reasonable prices for food and drinks. A "must see" for your first time in New York City!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DKLNY
Business
Hampton Bays, NY
Jul 30, 2013

RUINED MY CAR AND NOW WON'T RETURN PHONE CALLS

Though the Hotel room itself was nice and clean, the management Wyndham employees is in need of replacement. The Valet company takes my car and gets into an accident and I am left 3mths later to fight for the money I was told in several e-mails would be paid by the Wyndham GM and the Parking company Imperial Parking they subcontract to. I have contacted the corporate office more than a dozen times and their response is that they will reach out to the GM. Nothing gets resolved. I now am at the point where I need to take this to small claims court. This is the worse travel experience I have ever encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DKLNY
Business
Hampton Bays, NY
Jul 30, 2013

WORST TRAVEL EXPERIENCE

I stayed at the Wyndham Midtown 45 in the beginning of May. What was suppose to be a fun weekend with my girlfriends turned into a nightmare that I am still dealing with. Though the Hotel room itself was nice and clean, the management and the parking garage they subcontract out the valet parking to is horrendous. The Valet company got into an accident with my car and the entire Wyndham company could care less. To date I have only received a partial payment for the repair and the rental car purchase they were suppose to cover got charged to my personal CC. All my attempts to get in touch with the GM at Wyndham 45, LISA G have gone unanswered. I have contacted the corporate office more than a dozen times and their response is that they will reach out to the GM. Nothing gets resolved. I now am at the point where I need to now take this to small claims court. This is the worse travel experience I have ever encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chmurray
Business
London
Jun 3, 2013

Great stay

Super friendly staff at reception, if you need anything they will look it up for you. Cleaners were great, disturbed us on our first day, and asked us when we normally leave and came each day after we said we would leave. Was a great location to get to things, walking and by cab. Would highly recommend. and don't worry about breakfast, there's a great shop next door for all food related needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jule2
Business
Montréal canada
May 21, 2013

Good location for thé prince

The bath and shower needed rénovation but overall it was a good average price-quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CrystalR
Business
Greeley, CO
May 22, 2012

Comfy bed

The bed was really comfortable and nice. The other furniture in the room was very uncomfortable and awkward. The room was clean and well maintained. The turndown service was spotty (only happened two nights out of the 6 nights we stayed) and the towels weren't replenished the same eat day (sometimes 3 handtowels, sometimes none, sometimes had a bathmat, sometimes didn't). We had to request ice from the front desk every time we needed it. Charged for Wi-Fi (fail!). The location was great. Just a couple block walk from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit IchiUmi which is close to the Empire State Building. Great all-you-can-eat sushi buffet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shortyD
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great Turnaround for Aretha Franklin Show to See my Daughter perform

The service was great. I enjoyed the rush to get to Radio City Music Hall by the doorman hailing down a cab. Staff was very professional. Greetings was with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring comfortable shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top