$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Wyndham Midtown 45

4 stars
205 East 45th St., New York, NY 10017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
42 reviews
good

Excellent experience. Friendly helpful staff. Clean room.Will return. See full review

  • cal mcginnis
  • Jul 4, 2014
Spacious!

Good size room for NYC! Very clean rooms with a friendly staff! Good location was ideal, able to... See full review

  • Sparta104
  • Jan 23, 2014
The Wyndham Midtown 45 is a serene, sophisticated oasis in the heart of midtown Manhattan. Wyndham Midtown 45 offers 127 hotel rooms and suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Midtown 45 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Wyndham Midtown 45 Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Non-smoking Two bedroom Suite offers 760 Sq Ft of space. Master bedroom features King Bed and full bath, guestroom features full size bed. Guest bathroom in suite, full kitchen, living room, flat screen TVs in the guestrooms, living room and restrooms, limestone baths with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 11-32. Sleeps 4.
Studio Suite
Non-smoking Studio Suite offers 400 Sq Ft of space, one Queen size bed, full kitchen, flat screen TVs in the guestroom and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 11-32. Sleeps 2
One Bedroom Suite
Non-smoking One bedroom Suite offers 600 Sq Ft of space, one King size bed, full kitchen, living room, flat screen TVs in the guestroom, living room and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 11-32. Sleeps 2.
Deluxe Queen Guestroom
Non-smoking Deluxe Queen guest room offers 350 Sq Ft of space, one Queen size bed, flat screen TVs in the guestroom and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 3 " 10. Sleeps 2.
Deluxe King Guestroom
Non-smoking Deluxe King guest room offers 350 Sq Ft of space, one King size bed, flat screen TVs in the guestroom and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 3 " 10. Sleeps 2.
Deluxe Double Double Guestroom
Non-smoking Deluxe Double/Double guest room offers 350 Sq Ft of space, two full size beds, flat screen TVs in the guestroom and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 3 " 10. Sleeps 4.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Chrysler Building: 0.1 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.3 mi
  • East Side: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.3 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.5 mi
  • Lever House: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.1 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.3 mi
  • East Side: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.3 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.5 mi
  • Lever House: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • International Building: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.5 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.5 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.5 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.5 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • GE Building: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.6 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.6 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.6 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.6 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.6 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • University Club: 0.6 mi
  • Century Building: 0.7 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.7 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.7 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.7 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Midtown 45

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 42
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Texas1Mama
Business
Texas
Nov 29, 2014

Good location, would not stay again

We checked in late and the staff was having trouble with the computer system. We were not greeted for 10 minutes, the one lady just ignored us, clearly flustered. Another woman came and helped us and she was very helpful and pleasant, we interacted with her multiple times and she along with a door man were very nice. Room had a view of the Empire State Building which was nice. Things we did not like: there was no fitted sheet on the bed just a top sheet covering the mattress-really grossed me out thinking there might be bed bugs or something. Couches had a really low back, very uncomfortable and looked very worn. Microwave did not work. Good location, about a 10-15 min walk to Times Square, and downtown. Would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Comfort Diner across the street was EXCELLENT! Ess-a-bagel down a block was our go to for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad50
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 16, 2013

Family friendly extended stay hotel.

Nice setup with kitchenette. Good location. Decor needs updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAJ1
Business
UK
Sep 9, 2013

family first visit to NY

late arrival, rooms needed to be rearranged to meet our written requests at time of booking. Rooms were very clean and of a very good size, suite minimally equipped but housekeeping quickly attended to our requests. Well equipped gym, small bar area doubling up as eating area at some times of day, reception small but functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

More to city center to find good eating places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason from CA
Business
Los Angelos
Aug 14, 2013

Satisfactory stay at this hotel

We booked a Jr suite and stayed 4 nights. We did not find anything wrong. The experience is quite satisfactory. However the value for money cannot match that of hotels in our home state, CA. Free wi-fi would be a big plus. Therefore I gave it a 4 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BIGGGR
Business
Los Angeles
May 27, 2013

Double Charge

I booked paid in full 3 months in advanced and when I returned from my trip I found a charge for the hotel in my credit card, Double charge. I am trying to clear the extra charges with, I hope this is not going to be painfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuzik
Business
Texas, USA
May 6, 2013

Family vacation

Perfect location to go around New York. Fantastic hotel restaurant for breakfast and lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Irish pub just a few steps from the hotel entrance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A CT traveler
Business
Kent, CT
Apr 8, 2013

Great Location

Located in Midtown, within easy walking distance to many places, including Radio City Music Hall, which is where we went. The room was quiet and nice. Bed extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reesecup77
Business
Jenkintown, PA
Mar 25, 2013

Great weekend getaway

We arrived to find there was not a refrigerator in our room. They immediately brought one up and the rest of the stay was awesome!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door was " The Perfect Pint " Great place to relax and have a drink!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor from Calif
Business
Temecula, California
Sep 1, 2012

Good Location, needs amenities

Our room was spacious enough for 2 people. Fairly clean. Location of hotel was good, near all the places we wanted to visit and near Grand Central Station. Disappointed no coffee maker in room. No vending machine for ice on floor, had to request ice, got it once, second time we requested, the ice never arrived. Lobby staff were not very attentative or friendly when we first checked in, next day a little better reception. We had 3 large pieces of heavy luggage, no door man to help open door, or take up to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square has some interesting choices for dining. Try Dallas Bar-be-que, reasonable prices, good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winston White
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Visiting Family

Our stay at the Alex was very nice. Everything was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top