$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Wyndham Midtown 45

4 stars
View map of 205 East 45th St., New York, NY 10017

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
45 reviews
good

Excellent experience. Friendly helpful staff. Clean room.Will return. See full review

  • cal mcginnis
  • Jul 4, 2014
nice hotel. good location

hotel is located right near grand central station. convenient and nice staff. reasonably priced but... See full review

  • alan k.
  • Jan 22, 2015
The Wyndham Midtown 45 is a serene, sophisticated oasis in the heart of midtown Manhattan. Wyndham Midtown 45 offers 127 hotel rooms and suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Midtown 45 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Wyndham Midtown 45 Rooms

Deluxe Queen Guestroom
Non-smoking Deluxe Queen guest room offers 350 Sq Ft of space, one Queen size bed, flat screen TVs in the guestroom and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 3 " 10. Sleeps 2.
Deluxe King Guestroom
Non-smoking Deluxe King guest room offers 350 Sq Ft of space, one King size bed, flat screen TVs in the guestroom and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 3 " 10. Sleeps 2.
Deluxe Double Double Guestroom
Non-smoking Deluxe Double/Double guest room offers 350 Sq Ft of space, two full size beds, flat screen TVs in the guestroom and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 3 " 10. Sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Suite
Non-smoking Two bedroom Suite offers 760 Sq Ft of space. Master bedroom features King Bed and full bath, guestroom features full size bed. Guest bathroom in suite, full kitchen, living room, flat screen TVs in the guestrooms, living room and restrooms, limestone baths with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 11-32. Sleeps 4.
Studio Suite
Non-smoking Studio Suite offers 400 Sq Ft of space, one Queen size bed, full kitchen, flat screen TVs in the guestroom and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 11-32. Sleeps 2
One Bedroom Suite
Non-smoking One bedroom Suite offers 600 Sq Ft of space, one King size bed, full kitchen, living room, flat screen TVs in the guestroom, living room and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 11-32. Sleeps 2.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Chrysler Building: 0.1 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.3 mi
  • East Side: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.3 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.5 mi
  • Lever House: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.1 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.3 mi
  • East Side: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.3 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.5 mi
  • Lever House: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • International Building: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.5 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.5 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.5 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.5 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • GE Building: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.6 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.6 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.6 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.6 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.6 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • University Club: 0.6 mi
  • Century Building: 0.7 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.7 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.7 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.7 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Midtown 45

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 45
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joaovi
Business
Chicago
Feb 17, 2015

Unimpressive

Location was not so good and modern style furniture was dated, chipped and made you feel in an old room. Not overpriced for Manhattan, but not a good deal either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BostonFoodie
Business
Boston
Jun 29, 2014

Just ok

Room was big for NYC standards but not functional. We had a handicap accessible room so not sure if it was bigger than average. There was only one large towel in the room and when we asked for more they brought three more large ones but no face or hand towels. There was no iron in the room. We had to ask twice to get one. Also no coffee machine in room which for us is important. The worst part was the bottom sheet in the bed which only covered 2/3 of the mattress leaving a large part of it uncovered. There were also stains on the couch and other cushions in the room. On the plus side there was a tv in the bathroom which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparta104
Business
VA
Jan 23, 2014

Spacious!

Good size room for NYC! Very clean rooms with a friendly staff! Good location was ideal, able to walk to everything we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mammy3
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Nov 17, 2013

Fab five night break!

We had a great 5 day trip in new York and staying at the Wyndham was the icing on the cake. The hotel was great and the staff very helpful. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachel and co
Business
Nottingham
Nov 16, 2013

Ok!

The location of this hotel is really good. It was a good price considering other hotels in the area. Just a short walk to lots of restaurants, and 5th Avenue...also not far from Times Square and Broadway. We booked a standard room and happened to be on a corner with a view of 2 sides which was great. There was no kettle which i thought was a shame, and the bathroom was small but it was fine for what we needing. You can ask for a kettle too. I found the staff were OK until there is a problem and then they weren't great. Our party booked a junior suite for 2 people, paid extra thinking they would have more space. Their room looked smaller than ours, they had a smaller bed, and all that was different was they had a kitchen sink, cooker&cupboards. No toaster, no kettle, no pans, no table to eat from. We had an extra lounge area, they didn't. Their bedside tables were even falling off the wall. The so called suite was a bit of a joke. Just felt shabby. So we complained and the first staff member told us it was the company we had booked through that allocated rooms so we'd have to take it up with that company!!? However persistance paid off and after speaking to another staff member they were upgraded to a bigger room with bigger bed, a dining table etc. We were unimpressed that wifi is $15 for 24 hours (for upto 2 devices). However we used it for 2 iphones for 24 hours, then a bill arrived for $30, the bill said they'd took it from our card&balance was $0. Once again i complained, they changed the bill, didn't look surprised or apologetic at all, and assured me no payment had yet been taken from my card. It felt like they were trying it on charging double, in the hope we'd be confused about the 2 devices rule. Anyway, it was all OK in the end. I wouldn't stay there next time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Comfort Diner just over the road if you don't want to go far for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dibbsybob
Business
Uk
Oct 26, 2013

Great location

Good sized rooms for New York. Convenient location for sightseeing. Clean and spacious with helpful staff. Could benefit from in room safe and free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freebird76
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 22, 2013

Good times

Easy access. Great service. Quiet rooms. They were a little small but it's nyc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wanna getaway
Business
Ithaca, NY
Sep 2, 2013

good value in NYC

Great location, clean, comfortable. Nice room, not much else to the hotel. Just good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Darbar on 46th is great Indian cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat woman 83
Business
England
May 10, 2013

Great Hotel!!

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a real pleasure. Even though we weren't in the hotel loads when we were the staff were very friendly and helpful. Anything we needed they were happy to help with. The rooms were clean, modern and bigger than I expected. The bed was super comfy and massive!! I would definitely stay here again, it was a great base for an amazing trip! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a diner across the street called The Comfort Diner! It was a brilliant way to start your day and the food was great! Very yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Overestimated
Business
New York
May 7, 2013

Needs some attention

Checked in and after buying food at the local store found out that the refrigerator wasn't working correctly. Contacted the front desk and asked them to fix, ended up throwing out the food, non-responsive, old hotel that needs upgrading, shower wouldn't drain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top