$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Wyndham Midtown 45

4 stars
205 East 45th St., New York, NY 10017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
42 reviews
good

Excellent experience. Friendly helpful staff. Clean room.Will return. See full review

  • cal mcginnis
  • Jul 4, 2014
Spacious!

Good size room for NYC! Very clean rooms with a friendly staff! Good location was ideal, able to... See full review

  • Sparta104
  • Jan 23, 2014
The Wyndham Midtown 45 is a serene, sophisticated oasis in the heart of midtown Manhattan. Wyndham Midtown 45 offers 127 hotel rooms and suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Midtown 45 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Wyndham Midtown 45 Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
Non-smoking Two bedroom Suite offers 760 Sq Ft of space. Master bedroom features King Bed and full bath, guestroom features full size bed. Guest bathroom in suite, full kitchen, living room, flat screen TVs in the guestrooms, living room and restrooms, limestone baths with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 11-32. Sleeps 4.
Studio Suite
Non-smoking Studio Suite offers 400 Sq Ft of space, one Queen size bed, full kitchen, flat screen TVs in the guestroom and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 11-32. Sleeps 2
One Bedroom Suite
Non-smoking One bedroom Suite offers 600 Sq Ft of space, one King size bed, full kitchen, living room, flat screen TVs in the guestroom, living room and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 11-32. Sleeps 2.
Deluxe Queen Guestroom
Non-smoking Deluxe Queen guest room offers 350 Sq Ft of space, one Queen size bed, flat screen TVs in the guestroom and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 3 " 10. Sleeps 2.
Deluxe King Guestroom
Non-smoking Deluxe King guest room offers 350 Sq Ft of space, one King size bed, flat screen TVs in the guestroom and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 3 " 10. Sleeps 2.
Deluxe Double Double Guestroom
Non-smoking Deluxe Double/Double guest room offers 350 Sq Ft of space, two full size beds, flat screen TVs in the guestroom and restroom, limestone bath with rain shower head and complimentary wireless internet. Located on floors 3 " 10. Sleeps 4.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Chrysler Building: 0.1 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.3 mi
  • East Side: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.3 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.5 mi
  • Lever House: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.1 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.3 mi
  • East Side: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.3 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.5 mi
  • Lever House: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • International Building: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.5 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.5 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.5 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.5 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • GE Building: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.6 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.6 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.6 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.6 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.6 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • University Club: 0.6 mi
  • Century Building: 0.7 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.7 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.7 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.7 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Midtown 45

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A CT traveler
Business
Kent, CT
Apr 8, 2013

Great Location

Located in Midtown, within easy walking distance to many places, including Radio City Music Hall, which is where we went. The room was quiet and nice. Bed extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emm J
Business
London
Apr 23, 2013

Quiet haven

This hotel had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. There is little noise from the city, and the only noise issue we experienced was a little TV drifting in from other rooms - nothing to disturb. The staff were so helpful and friendly, on the front desk and in the housekeeping team.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cal mcginnis
Business
oakland, california
Jul 4, 2014

good

Excellent experience. Friendly helpful staff. Clean room.Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelfreak508
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Oct 10, 2011

GREAT NY HOTEL

Clean, friendly and helpful staff, and reasonably priced. The only difficulty i encountered was a mixup that my room was already prepaid, and they had tried to charge the amount on my card. The staff quickly fixed the error, and although it nearly ruined my last day in NY (due to the fact that i couldn't use my card), everything was resolved and had it not been for that, the Alex would have gotten 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJ Tubs
Business
Scottsdale, AZ 85251, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Great East side location

I arrived early Friday morning at 6am to the hotel (i had a red eye flight). The front desk was nice enough to give me a room immediately without having to wait for my 4pm check-in time. Room was on the small size but comfortable and clean. Friendly Staff. 24 fitness center Only complaint is that the walls are kinda of thin. I didn't hear any noise from adjacent rooms but could hear doors open and closing in the hallway. Other then that the Alex is a good deal for the right price. I paid about $180 including tax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shortyD
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great Turnaround for Aretha Franklin Show to See my Daughter perform

The service was great. I enjoyed the rush to get to Radio City Music Hall by the doorman hailing down a cab. Staff was very professional. Greetings was with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring comfortable shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
work travel
Business
California, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Business travel

Good location, room was a reasonable size for NYC with a sitting area separate from bedroom. Nice modern decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UNations
Business
Stuart, FL
Apr 9, 2012

Need heavy foot

Nice, clean hotel, near the United Nations. However, I couldn't get the toilet to flush without putting my foot on the button! It was that hard to press in. And the desk provided no help, altho they recognized my report when I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winston White
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Visiting Family

Our stay at the Alex was very nice. Everything was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Midtown 45

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myra Ann
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Oct 12, 2012

The Alex is a nice hotel

We enjoyed our stay at the Alex in NYC. It is just off of 3rd on 45th. There is a great diner for breakfast across the street and a mini market for items like water. The staff was great and well trained. Everyone acknowledges the guests whether janitor, maid, or manager. Check your bill when you leave to be sure you aren't charged for anything you didn't purchase from the mini bar. Could be unusual human error, but check to be sure. We will return to the Alex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Highline Park, NYC --- a different point of view. Leads to Chelsea Market. Crowded on the weekends with people walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top