$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
132 reviews
Shopping Trip

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at World Center Hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly,... See full review

  • BeeP
  • Mar 26, 2015
excellent stay

The hotel staff was helpful and pleasant. The view from my room was amazing. The location allowed... See full review

  • Gilda D.
  • Mar 11, 2015
World Center Hotel is located on the south side of the World Trade Center with unfettered views of the 9 11 Memorial and reflecting pools. In the heart of downtown Manhattan - nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca - Soho - Battery Park - South Street Seaport - Wall Street and Chinatown and close to dining - shopping and entertainment. World Center Hotel provides- Safe - restricted entry Instant registration and check out Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel Club Lounge with complimentary refreshments Onsite restaurant and bar Multi-menu in room dining options through onsite restaurant bar and many local restaurants. Refrigerator and microwave available Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water Meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people Free use of computer printer Ergonomic workstations State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding Contemporary furnishings Flat panel HD TVs Complimentary coffee and tea 24 hour guest service desk Fitness room Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request Corporate Apartments available Value rates Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid id

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed World Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

World Center Hotel Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard View Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, World Trade Center view, free WiFi and bottled water
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
Superior View Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, World Trade Center view-free WiFi and bottled water
Superior View Room with Terrace
Non-smoking room with Queen bed, World Trade Center view, free WiFi and bottled water.
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room with queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi and bottled water.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Duane Park: 0 mi
  • American Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Zuccotti Park: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.1 mi
  • New York Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Century 21: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Building: 0.2 mi
  • Chamber of Commerce Building: 0.2 mi
  • St. Paul's Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • World Financial Center: 0.2 mi
  • Western Union Building: 0.2 mi
  • Federal Hall National Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • New York Stock Exchange: 0.3 mi
  • Federal Reserve Bank of New York: 0.3 mi
  • Duane Park: 0 mi
  • American Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Zuccotti Park: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.1 mi
  • New York Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Century 21: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Building: 0.2 mi
  • Chamber of Commerce Building: 0.2 mi
  • St. Paul's Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • World Financial Center: 0.2 mi
  • Western Union Building: 0.2 mi
  • Federal Hall National Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • New York Stock Exchange: 0.3 mi
  • Federal Reserve Bank of New York: 0.3 mi
  • 40 Wall Street: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Finance: 0.3 mi
  • Chase Manhattan Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Park Row Building: 0.3 mi
  • Financial District: 0.3 mi
  • Wall Street: 0.3 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bowling Green: 0.3 mi
  • National City Bank Building at 55 Wall Street: 0.4 mi
  • New York Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Skyscraper Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Jewish Heritage: 0.4 mi
  • Alexander Hamilton U.S. Custom House: 0.4 mi
  • 70 Pine Street: 0.4 mi
  • British Garden, Hanover Square: 0.4 mi
  • 8 Spruce Street: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island-New York Access: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.5 mi
  • Pace University: 0.5 mi
  • Castle Clinton National Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Clinton Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Market Park: 0.5 mi
  • Titanic Memorial Lighthouse: 0.5 mi
  • Battery Park: 0.5 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Statue of Liberty: 0.5 mi
  • New York City Police Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Building: 0.6 mi
  • Imagination Playground: 0.6 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
The View of the World Terrace Club
The View of the World Terrace Club is the onsite year round indoor outdoor rooftop restaurant that offers modern American cuisine and spectacular views of downtown NYC.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 132
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A happy family
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 9, 2012

A real value!

The hotel worths every dollar you spent! Consider it's location, it's price is very competitive: W hotel is just across the street and costs triple. The location is great, walking distance to wall st, south ferry and Brooklyn bridge, 2 blocks away from the 1 train, and while other tourists pay to see the ground 0, you got a free view over the top. A real valuable deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaveJake
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 18, 2012

Awesome!

I can't say enough positive about this hotel. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were well-appointed and spotlessly clean. We reserved a room and a suite and were pleased to find them right next to each other. The view from the restaurant is sobering, but beautiful. There was no issue with construction noise. We found it to be very quiet. The only thing negative I can say about this hotel, which is reflected in the location rating, is that it is hard to get there by car. I would recommend if you are driving, find a place to park and walk to the hotel. It is easy to get there on foot. Aside from that, we liked the location. It is a short walk to the subway station, and to many restaurants and bars. All in all, it was a great stay, and we hope to return. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raleigh warrior
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 25, 2013

Amazing Place

Stayed here for a long weekend visiting family in the city. This hotel is great, clean, with friendly staff, and good location. There are only a few downsides. 1. Because of construction at the WTC it is hard for a taxi to get to for dropping off and picking up. 2. As it is by the WTC memorial, the sidewalks are crowded with tourists. 3. five minute walk to subway. Not a big deal. 4. The basic rooms are small, but you pay accordingly. Despite their size, they are very nicely appointed and clean. I was very impressed for the price and location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erickang411
Business
NC
May 23, 2010

It was really nice

a weekend trip. around 205 US dollars/night. Thermostat was a touchscreen display. Free chocolates, mixed nuts and some other candy???. I had a mini fridge and microwave(my parents didn't have one) we were on the 14th floor so we didn't hear the construction...their continental breakfast was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a starbucks, pizza, deli, and other shops that are open late so thats a plus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agate7
Business
Seminole, FL, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great NYC Hotel

My stay here was Great. The staff were friendly, and the room was spotless. The view was amazing, and they have great in room dining options. I'm definitely staying here when I'm in NYC again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the JFK AirTrain to the R Line and get off at Rector Street. The hotel is right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chaticappy
Business
Horn Lake, MS
Dec 23, 2010

Awesome Hotel

Everyone was courteous and helpful with my many questions. The hotel is very new and extremely clean and well equipped. It was much more than I had expected. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the subway so you can make the shortest walks to more places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Mack
Business
Walland, TN
Oct 7, 2010

Terriffic NYC Vacation

My two Boys got stuck in the Hotel elevator. Because of this, the manager paid for our Dinner. I told him it wasn't nescessary, but he insisted. It was a very nice Dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not very many places to use the Restroom!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shining Star
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 17, 2010

Super Saturday Getaway

Although it was hard to find the hotel with all the construction, I was very happy and pleased once I arrived. Very clean. Very convenient location for shopping, subway, Battery Park, Chinatown, Century 21 and much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeeP
Business
Towson
Mar 26, 2015

Shopping Trip

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at World Center Hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the parking was convenient. We were able to walk to all of the places we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Oct 26, 2010

Great location, except loud

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is right next to Ground Central. Large windows over look the construction, fun to watch but very loud. Comfy beds and clean environment. Must be a sound sleeper to stay here during construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top