$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

World Center Hotel

3 stars
144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
139 reviews
Awesome!

We were tickled to see the view from our room, the spaciousness of the room, and how clean and neat... See full review

  • Rachel from MN
  • Aug 2, 2014
Great Stay

We had a wonderful stay at the World Center Hotel. The room was very comfortable and efficiently... See full review

  • CobraREM
  • May 12, 2014
World Trade Center site hotel with eco- and budget-friendly attitude
Score affordable accommodations -- even a long-term corporate apartment -- on the edge of Wall Street at World Center Hotel. Located in downtown Manhattan next to the World Trade Center site, the World Center Hotel combines an eco-conscience sensibility with services and amenities that impress. Guest accommodations include an iPod docking station and free Internet to a terrace or kitchenette. Guests may dine at the private View of the World Terrace Club. The hotel fitness center and computer station are free.
Highlights
  • Eco- and tech-friendly guest rooms at a great Manhattan rate, with single/small doubles available for the budget-conscience
  • Access to the View of the World Terrace Club, a private restaurant, bar and business club
  • Great rate with the extended-stay corporate apartments and live like a local
Location
Experience downtown Manhattan at World Center Hotel, a short walk to Wall Street and Battery Park, and next to the World Trade Center site.
Rooms
Guest rooms at World Center Hotel feature a casual, eco-friendly atmosphere with floor-to-ceiling windows and blonde-wood furniture. Single/small double rooms fit the solo traveler or budget-conscious couple, while larger rooms offer a range of features such as kitchenette, terrace or separate bedroom. All include an alarm clock with iPod docking station, free high-speed Internet access, flat-screen cable TV, Gilchrist and Soames bath products, and bedside touch-screen temperature control.
Features
World Center Hotel makes a stay even better with various extras. There is access to View of the World Terrace Club, a private American-cuisine restaurant, bar and business club at the top of the hotel, along with 24/7 menu delivery from selected neighborhood restaurants. In addition, there is a club-style lobby with free access to Internet-connected computers and printers, free chilled bottled water stations on every floor, and the option of exercise equipment delivery to guest rooms.
Transportation
  • Statue Cruises, Battery Park (Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island ferry) (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Penn Station (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • LaGuardia Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (13.8 mi/22.1 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (20.2 mi/32.5 km)
Attractions
  • Madison Square Garden (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Empire State Building (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Times Square (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Central Park (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • American Museum of Natural History (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
Business
  • Two modern meeting rooms, plus professional event support and creative catering (fees apply)
  • Free hotel-wide high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

40.7099 -74.0137
Nearby airports
Newark International Airport, (EWR), 14.00, MI, SE; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 20.00, MI, W; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed World Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

World Center Hotel Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard View Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, World Trade Center view, free WiFi and bottled water
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
Superior View Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, World Trade Center view-free WiFi and bottled water
Superior View Room with Terrace
Non-smoking room with Queen bed, World Trade Center view, free WiFi and bottled water.
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room with queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi and bottled water.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Duane Park: 0 mi
  • American Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Zuccotti Park: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.1 mi
  • New York Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Century 21: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Building: 0.2 mi
  • Chamber of Commerce Building: 0.2 mi
  • St. Paul's Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • World Financial Center: 0.2 mi
  • Western Union Building: 0.2 mi
  • Federal Hall National Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • New York Stock Exchange: 0.3 mi
  • Federal Reserve Bank of New York: 0.3 mi
  • Duane Park: 0 mi
  • American Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Zuccotti Park: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.1 mi
  • New York Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Century 21: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Building: 0.2 mi
  • Chamber of Commerce Building: 0.2 mi
  • St. Paul's Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • World Financial Center: 0.2 mi
  • Western Union Building: 0.2 mi
  • Federal Hall National Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • New York Stock Exchange: 0.3 mi
  • Federal Reserve Bank of New York: 0.3 mi
  • 40 Wall Street: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Finance: 0.3 mi
  • Chase Manhattan Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Park Row Building: 0.3 mi
  • Financial District: 0.3 mi
  • Wall Street: 0.3 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bowling Green: 0.3 mi
  • National City Bank Building at 55 Wall Street: 0.4 mi
  • New York Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Skyscraper Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Jewish Heritage: 0.4 mi
  • Alexander Hamilton U.S. Custom House: 0.4 mi
  • 70 Pine Street: 0.4 mi
  • British Garden, Hanover Square: 0.4 mi
  • 8 Spruce Street: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island-New York Access: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.5 mi
  • Pace University: 0.5 mi
  • Castle Clinton National Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Clinton Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Market Park: 0.5 mi
  • Titanic Memorial Lighthouse: 0.5 mi
  • Battery Park: 0.5 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Statue of Liberty: 0.5 mi
  • New York City Police Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Building: 0.6 mi
  • Imagination Playground: 0.6 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
The View of the World Terrace Club
The View of the World Terrace Club is the onsite year round indoor outdoor rooftop restaurant that offers modern American cuisine and spectacular views of downtown NYC.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 139
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoGo
New York, NY, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Hidden Gem

This hotel is in a great location. The room was super clean and it was a comfortable size for the price we paid. If you are just looking for a place to sleep when visiting NYC this is a great hotel It is in a very safe area as well, NYPD surveillance 24/7 on the streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Century 21, name brands at awesomely cheap prices.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattypatty75
Nashville
Jul 18, 2012

just AMAZING

Great location, awesome service ..restaurant staff EXTREMELY attentive and friendly!! Will definitely stay there again ....rooms are very comfy LOVE THE PILLOWS!! wanted to snatch one lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy the King
New York
Sep 16, 2012

good for business

perfect and lovely reception, free PC access and print macgine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC is for me
Raleigh, NC
Dec 6, 2012

Great hotel!

Hotel is next to the 911 Memorial. Although there is alot of construction we could not hear any of it on the 14th floor - slept soundly all 3 nights. Each floor has a 'linen cloest' for extra towels, soap, coffee, ironing board etc. plus free bottled water in the hallway. Overall this is a great place to stay with very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cabs to uptown are expensive. The subway is one block, is safe and 1/10th of the price.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Bestie
Connecticut
Apr 1, 2013

Great get-a-way

Fabulous location for lower Manhattan. Plenty of interesting historical sights. If you are interested in progress of the World Trade Center you are steps away. Great spot for full access to the Fulton subway station which can get you to almost anywhere in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Paul's Chapel is not to be missed! George Washington may have roamed the area!

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizapa
Barzil
May 28, 2013

Good price, excelent location and very nice room

The amenities are all very nice, clean and new. I loved the place, right above the "9/11 Memorial". It´s easy to walk around and near from the Wall St, Subways and other places. Me and my boyfriend went to NY to spend a weekend, and inspite of the lack of time, we could enjoy everything that NY has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

9/11 memorial

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Nov 9, 2010

New, clean, sophisticated hotel!

We came to NYC just for 3 days to celebrate my husband's B-day. Our hotel was right by ground zero ( you are looking at the construction site of the 9/11 Memorial). We booked a studio and loved it. The rooms are small but sooo well designed. Crispy sheets, enough closet space, marble bathroom, digital thermostat, flat screen TV, internet etc. There are many coffee shops, DELIs within 5 min walk.The restaurant with the terrace has excelent food and great view. They even helped us to store our luggage in the sister hotel in Rockefeler Plaza so we could enjoy the city after we checked out and before our flight home. The free bottled water in the hallway is a nice touch. The hotel is a little hard to find ( not very big sign). Otherwise, we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CobraREM
Rochester, NY
May 12, 2014

Great Stay

We had a wonderful stay at the World Center Hotel. The room was very comfortable and efficiently laid out. Plenty or room for my wife and I to move around. Nice decor with a european feel. The bathroom was nice, bright and well laid out. The staff was nice and helpful. Great view of the 911 memorial and freedom tower from the bar / restaurant on the top floor. I liked the location; not in the middle of shopping and shows but a short walk to many subway lines that will take you wherever you want to go. Great value for the price. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tar-heel
north carolina
Mar 24, 2010

More than what we bargain for!!!

Although we didn't get chance to explore lower Manhattan due to us visiting relatives the location was great for what little we did do, but to find the hotel was a pain! We used our on-star and it kept telling us to turn right on cedar off of 12th ave (9a) and there was no cedar, it was actually Albany Ave. Also to add because of the construction on the WTC you couldn't access Washington Ave and run it all the way down!The hotel was under construction and appeared to be fairly new, they didn't have a vending machine nor did they have ice, but they made up for it with the breakfast! They was opening the the restaurant in couple of weeks! The parking was horrible because the hotel don't provide you with parking therefore you have to park at a parking garage at your cost! Overall I rated it a 5 because the hotel itself was nice.....oh, I almost forgot...FREE WINE! The rooms were cleaned, flat screen tv, service was excellent, I recommend and I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The man behind the man
East Hamton, NY
Apr 11, 2010

Couples Retreat

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Checking in and out doesn't get any better: it's self check in and check out. Perfect and easy. The rooms are cute and wonderful. Free bottled water, free internet access, free goodies including nuts and swedish fish. A complimentary happy hour! It's unheard of. Help yourself to some extra pillows and blankets if need be. The shower has a sliding shower head so it works for anyone's height. The 1 and R subways are around the corner and you can order room service from the surrounding restaurants. We really can't say enough good things about this place. We loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search