$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmIlstein
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Clean and Nice

WTC construction is very loud. Water pressure in shower is low, otherwise very nice, clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Jack
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 9, 2011

Nice Studio.

The Good: This was a great studio room - good for business travel. There was a nice kitchenette that was even furnished with some kitchen items. The shower was pleasant and hot. The Bad: Construction noise from World Trade Center site starts early in the AM. Also there was no iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Covara
Business
New York
Sep 27, 2010

World Center Hotel - NYC

I needed a room near the World Financial Center for a last second business trip and found this new, very reasonably priced hotel, just across the street. Located right next to the ground zero construction was more fascinating than inconvenient. My room had a view of the construction but I wasn't there during the day, and slept peacefully at night. And your right in the heart of downtown NY close to many great restaurants and bars. The room was clean, and very comfortable. I recomend this spot for an inexpensive, comfortable no-nonsense trip. And your right next to the new W hotel and there's a Starbucks a block away. Worked for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk north to Tribeca for some great neighborhood bars packed with locals such a "77 Warren" and "The Hideaway" and there's great dining further away at "The Harrison."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 7, 2011

Great hotel even with the construction!

Went to New York to do the sight seeing thing with the family... glad we stayed at The World Center Hotel... we had a view of the 911 Memorial and even with the construction it was a awesome sight to see! To remember and appreciate what we have! The room was beautiful and clean! Best hotel we stayed in all week long! Walking distance to Statue of Liberty and the subway took us to Times Square in 10-15 minutes! Fruit vendors on the corner and a market around the street! The roof top restaurant was beautiful.... a little expensive for a few drinks but a must see! Would stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara Mexico
Feb 14, 2010

NY 2010

Pros: Modern, good service, good location and price. Cons: No Parking, bad blankets and covertors. small rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Mar 22, 2010

Good Hotel but bad neighbors

I enjoyed the staff at the hotel very much. We had the unforunate experience of having very noisy people next to us that decided to be loud from 12-5am and didn't understand how to talk without shouting. We tried for almost a full day to get another room, but luckily we were able to get one. The staff talked to them several times, I feel that they should have been kicked out, it seems the staff were having issues with their behavior as well. But all in all I was happy with the hotel and the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Florida
Feb 17, 2010

Wonderful time with my family

Very nice and friendly staff. The Hotel has a very good location. Clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel is very close to the most important attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2010 Bike Rider
Business
Rocky Hill, CT
May 4, 2010

World Center Hotel Review

It was great. We had a easy check-in and a easy check out with a kiosk for self service. The only thing was we needed to park and we couldn't make a reservation for the parking garage that the hotel had a rate with. So it was more expensive then we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 4, 2010

Great Hotel for Broadway Show

I flew into the hotel for the weekend, and it was great. The room was quaint compared to our Texas sized hotels, but it was very clean, and very new. Located next to the world trade center. You can tell much work goes on there, but none was going on while I was there.It was a straight shot to Broadway and took about 25 minutes by subway.Personally, there was an eerie feeling being next to the vast and empty site of a tragedy, but it is a brand new hotel, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ultra Lush
Business
NYC
Aug 26, 2010

world center hotel

Nice staff, efficient check in, clean rooms, comfy bed, super quiet (a big plus), nicely designed (minimal but sleek), felt new. (is new i think)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top