$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azucarpeach
Couples
Bronx, New York
Nov 11, 2010

The World Center Hotel

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for a relaxing quick week end getaway. The location was perfect and close to where we wanted to go for nightlife entertainment which was in the village. The hotel is very modern, very clean and the bed was comfortable. The price was good considering that hotel prices are very expensive in the city. The check in process was great and the staff was very pleasant and helpfuL. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan to go into the Village it is a very short cab ride or train ride away.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kurukhi
Family
DC
Nov 15, 2010

great location fro a great value

well situated except for the noise when u get up on the roof for an over look of the city. also due to world trade center being right next to it, its impossible to find the hotel without getting out of ur car to ask for address a few times the hardest address to locate if u r driving. clean room. room service was quick. quick walk to train and a quick drive to time square and manhattan in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bdjules
Couples
San Diego CA
Dec 14, 2010

quick NYC trip

Stayed at the World Center Hotel, great front desk service, room small but very nice. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Took a long walk to MSG and Times Square, subway back to the hotel. Restraunt on top floor has great quality food, a bit pricey but very well prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had great pizza at Lisa's Pizza. Great prices and great food

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UGRMPY
Couples
Carolina,PR
Aug 10, 2011

The big apple getaway

Excellent hotel location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 11, 2010

Efficient, convenient, available

Extremely limited hotel availability this week in the city. Everything was very high priced. World Center Hotel had limited availability, but they were not charging through the roof. I was upgraded upon check-in. The check-in process took less than one minute. The room was brand new and spotless. The soundproofing was amazing and given that it's 100 feet from the 24/7 construction site of World Trade area, that's a huge benefit. Very impressive. Hotel services are not yet opened (e.g., restaurant), but they have a creative setup for breakfast in a conference room and it was very fresh. Hotel is difficult to find because streets are closed throughout the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head north toward Soho.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz V
Friends
New York, NY
Mar 1, 2010

Excellent for the Rate

This hotel has an excellent downtown location and rate. You are with in walking distance of WTC, Century 21, Wall Street, the Wall Street Bull, Battery Park, City Hall, the SI Ferry, Liberty Island Ferry, and South Street Seaport. Since it is fairly new everything is very clean. The room smelled fantastic when entering. The coolest thing about this hotel is a FREE bottled water Kiosk. You simply select a bottle and fill it with chilled purified water. Excellent touch!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Century 21...designer discount store.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
confettino[@]
Family
tampa, FL
Aug 21, 2010

poor welcome but ...

check in time was @ 4 pm but by 4:30pm our room was not ready yet and the lobby staff did not have a clue why. When we finaly got the room, the room was very clean and the sheets were crispy clean. We could see Ground Zero from our balcony and it was very emotional for all of us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a good map of Manahattan and the sub train system

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Massachusetts
Mar 28, 2010

Overall very good

A little harder to find construction, but all around great stay. Very quiet considering the proximity to ground zero construction. Friendly staff, spotless rooms with some great little touches - Dean & Deluca snacks were great. Guest amenity closets on each floor & water stations were great. All around good experience - would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago IL
Jul 25, 2011

World Center Hotel

Room size for Manhattan hotel rooms was large. Everything was clean. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating even though upon checking in I was a less than pleasant person. Check out moved quickly regardless of the fact that there were over 10 rooms checking out. We were able to leave our bags after checking out while we left the hotel and had breakfast. Staff asked that we allow at least 10 minutes for bags to be retrieved upon returning, took less than 5 minutes. World Trade Center construction is going on and will be for several years. Construction happens on weekends as well as weekdays. We had a 6th floor room on the side of construction, it was not disturbing to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaport Area and Battery Park.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Jersey
Aug 8, 2010

clean well designed room

The hotel was extremely hard to find. We got lost in NYC and it took us about an hour to find the hotel. Check in was easy. Parking was around the corner and a little pricey. For their guest the hotel should make a deal with the parking gargage to bring down the parking cost. The room was small but very clean and well designed for its size. Check out was quick and easy too. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top