$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ex NYCer
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mar 19, 2013

I Love This Hotel

I prefer smaller hotels and this one was perfect. Beautiful room (with a fully equiped kitchen no less!), friendly staff. Didn't get to use all the amenities they had to offer but nice to know they are there for a future visit. Great view from the 20th floor bar/dining room and excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Adjacent to the World Trade Center site and 9/11 Memorial.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deserttraveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 2, 2013

Perfect Location, be sure to double-check what you thought you booked!

I would definitely stay here again. The location is perfect. Close walk to subway stations, and right next to the memorial site. There were a few issues: the lobby smelled awful during my week-long stay. Smelled like a sewer, but I'm assuming it was due to all the construction around the hotel. Also, I thought I booked a room with a mini kitchen. I even called the hotel itself after I had booked to confirm that I had booked a room with a mini-Kitchen. All was good. But when I checked in, they gave me a room with only a microwave and mini-fridge. After I talked with the staff and O, it was agree that the website was not clear enough, and that the room naming conventions were different . So, we were moved to the room with a kitchenette. We had no TV for 3 days because the hotel had cable or satellite reception issues. This wasn't really a big deal for me. I would definitely stay here again due to the location, water bottles on the floor, kitchenette option #good if you have a longer stay and are sick of eating out), and the cleanliness of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagles....
Business
Eden Prairie, MN
Apr 25, 2013

Nice Value for Location/Quality

Stayed there on business trip primarily for location reasons (in financial district with easy walk to both east and west ends) and price. Was pleased with staff (very nice/accommodating), room amenities, and view of WTC site. Narrow hallways and rooms are efficient size, but modern type appointments and very clean. Roof top restaurant was very good. Recommend for anyone traveling in that area whether business/pleasure....solid value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trinity Church and St Paul Chapel are must sees in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eat and Run
Business
Midwest US
Jun 15, 2013

Least outrageous Financial District room

Something was going on in NYC, and hotels were going at a premium. This hotel offered the least outrageous room rate, and was convenient to where I needed to be. The front desk team was extremely friendly and helpful - let me leave a bag all day before I checked in and the lobby welcome is genuine. My room was small, but this is NYC. It was very comfortable and well appointed - free fast wifi, lot of TV channels. My only complaint would be that my room was an accessible room, so there was no defined shower, just a shower head on the wall and a curtain, so water ended up all over the bathroom and soaking the toilet paper. Do be sure to go to the roof and see view of the 9/11 memorial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hirtie and Redd
Business
New Orleans, La
Jun 25, 2013

Good Value and good Location

Good value and good location - literally right next to the WTC site some rooms have view looking at 1 WTC - although there is not a bellman - taxis come off of West constantly and are simple to hail - subway access within blocks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth8396
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 18, 2013

Good Hotel

This hotel was in a good location and a good value. Room is compact size but everything well laid out well. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samalamadingdong
Business
Texas
Aug 20, 2013

Great Place in the financial district

Very nice, new hotel. Some rooms have fantastic views of the new Trade Center towers & the 9/11 memorial. Rooms are small, but not cramped. It is not the most convenient to the subway at the moment (summer '13) because of construction at several local MTA stations (this is why 4 and not 5 stars). It is, however, very convenient to the lower PATH station if you fly into Newark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Jul 27, 2010

Unbelievable!

Our room overlooked the world trade center and all the construction taking place. The room was large and provided the space we needed with the children. The bedroom and living room with pull out sofa were at opposite ends of the room separated by the kitchen and bathroom. We could relax and watch tv in bed or swivel it to face the kitchen while the kids were watching tv in their room. Me, my husband and daughters all were in awe watching all the different projects taking place right outside our "balcony" workers, cranes, flags everywhere on the site. Walking distance from so many historical sites in the financial district, battery park, ferry to Statue of Liberty & Ellis Island, Police museum, Little italy, Chinatown etc. None of us wanted to leave (and we are beach people) already planning to go back. Very easy to catch subway or buses to other parts of Manhatten. Flew in to Newark and took PATH Train to World Trade Center inexpensive, fast and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azucarpeach
Business
Bronx, New York
Nov 11, 2010

The World Center Hotel

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for a relaxing quick week end getaway. The location was perfect and close to where we wanted to go for nightlife entertainment which was in the village. The hotel is very modern, very clean and the bed was comfortable. The price was good considering that hotel prices are very expensive in the city. The check in process was great and the staff was very pleasant and helpfuL. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan to go into the Village it is a very short cab ride or train ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kurukhi
Business
DC
Nov 15, 2010

great location fro a great value

well situated except for the noise when u get up on the roof for an over look of the city. also due to world trade center being right next to it, its impossible to find the hotel without getting out of ur car to ask for address a few times the hardest address to locate if u r driving. clean room. room service was quick. quick walk to train and a quick drive to time square and manhattan in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top