$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hurls
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

911 Memorial

Hotel was difficult to find due to all the construction and GPS was not working correctly. Location for 911 Memorial was perfect, could see reflection pools form the roof top dining area. Walk around corner to enter. Staff upon arrival and depature were friendly and personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
704NCPrincess
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 14, 2012

The World Center Hotel- GREAT STAY!

I was a bit skeptical at first booking the Worl Center Hotel. Its a new-ish hotel and built right at the WTC site. I was pleasantly surprised. upoin arriving I was greeted by a beautiful lobby and hotel staff. every area was very clean. The desk agent was very nice and upon finding out it was my first time in NYC, he offered to upgrade me to a suite!!! When i got to my room, the view was BREATHTAKING. It overlooked the entire WTC site! to my left were the remnants of building 5 and to my right was the entire memorial! (Upon check in, I had received 2 complimentary passes to the WTC Memorial as well- but the view from my 16th floor suite was absolutely gorgeous!). The room was fairly small but thats to be expected in NYC and there was only one remote control for the 2 TVs in the suite-- but other than that- I will stay at the World Center Hotel the next time i go to NY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

dont be afraid to venture out about 3 blocks north of the hotel--- great little out of the way clubs right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
h3393
Business
Rhode Island
Mar 21, 2012

Great week end

We stay in this hotel because my son lives nearby. The rooms are clean and have a great view of the World Trade site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Century 21!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momatwork
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

World Center

Friendly staff, location was great looking over the twin tower memorial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bschlender
Business
san mateo, CA
May 6, 2012

Good value near Wall Street

I've stayed here twice, and both times were good experiences. Most rooms are suites, although the layouts can be odd. The rooftop restaurant and bar has perhaps the best view of the WTC memorial anywhere. The best thing about this place is that it gives you a bigger room for the money than most NY hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Planet Cafe is outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basketball Mom Karen
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 6, 2012

Unbelievable View of 911 Memorial

We had a corner room on the 16th floor. We looked down on the 911 reflection pools and the construction of the Freedom towers. The view was amazing! It was better from the room than on the tour of the Memorial. The hotel is just steps from the entrance to the 911 Tour. There was some construction noise, but it was not enough to bother us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Reserve your 911 Tour late in the day--less crowded

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Too Tall 12
Business
Center Valley, PA
Jun 26, 2012

GREAT value for cost

Clean, well thought out new hotel. Room was small but who spends any time in the room other than to sleep. Staff very helpful. Room service available. Our time was too short in NYC but we will be back and hopefully stay here once more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza restaurant was good and a short walk. Parking was easier than I thought, because there are parking lots right around the corner from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extremely Pleased
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 2, 2012

Fantastic Vacation Location

My wife and I went to New York for the first time. We stayed here at the World Center. All we can say is AMAZING! Location is right by the 9/11 memorial and World Trade Center site. We had a view of the site from our hotel which was breathtaking. The room was very clean and comfortable possibly a little small but we weren't there to be in the hotel. However we will go back to this hotel for sure. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful with all our questions being our first trip here. Very affordable and we would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure if you want to see the sights get a Grayline bus tour ticket for 48 hrs unlimited hop on hop off. Great value and it takes you everywhere just $54 each and boy was it worth the money. It's normally $44 each tour. We took all 3 and only had to pay the $54.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LivingSingle
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 10, 2012

Great for an overnight date in the city

It served its purpose - a respectable, clean room with a tidy desk and a nice big door/window for an occasional gush of fresh air when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own snacks from a nearby Duane Reade - the in room mini bar is overpriced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
villopez
Business
Cambridge MA
Aug 6, 2012

Amazing Hotel Experience!

I go to NYC at least once a year and I have found this to be the best hotel for the price in the area. Super close to the Metro, excellent treatment, good amenities and a very green. I would recommended to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top