$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Sep 7, 2010

amazing

beautiful room and location very good to dicover NY city. I cought always walk from hotel to central park. It is at 5 minutes to Battery Park to take ferry from Liberty Island and its statue!!!! Very greatful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Oct 26, 2010

Great location, except loud

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is right next to Ground Central. Large windows over look the construction, fun to watch but very loud. Comfy beds and clean environment. Must be a sound sleeper to stay here during construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Apr 20, 2011

Great hotel noisy location

Very nice hotel, friendly staff but it is exactly next to ground zero and it is a construction zone, we had to ask to be moved to an other side of the building because the construction starts really early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danwasthere
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 15, 2011

affordable price for wtc view...

The location of the hotel was great, but it was not easy to get a good sleep due to the construction in wtc. The room was small, but perfectly designed, so that the smallness of the room does not really bother. Breakfast was reasonable price and sometimes waiters were not able to respond because of the crowd in the restaurant. This hotel is definitely ideal for touristic and business trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David R.
Business
Vienna, VA
Oct 11, 2011

great view of WTC

fabulous location overlooking the WTC, but a bit tricky getting to because of construction traffic patterns. The restaurant view is fantastic, the food good and reasonably priced - probably the best kept secret in Manhattan. Staff is friendly and helpful - would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ssdl
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Oct 11, 2011

nice

perfect hotel to stay in New York. Next time I will stay in that hotel and I strongly recommend everyone this hotel. close to subway, staton island ferry station and wall street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianne R
Business
Massapequa, NY, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Weekend Getaway in NYC

Pleasantly surprised given the Ground Zero location of the hotel and the 24-hour construction schedule. We were a little worried about the noise level, but it really was not too bad. We had a 10th floor room with a balconey that overlooked the construction site and we totally enjoyed our experience at this hotel and would stay there again. This area will always be hallowed ground, so it was also an emotional experience to stay there. The private 20th floor restaurant and its view of the Memorial was definitely a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridian82
Business
Lakeland, FL, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Loved it!

My family and I booked two rooms at the World Center Hotel. We were pleasantly surprised with the set up. We opened one door and it led to two distinct doors, each for a room. This was wonderful since traveling with teenagers can be difficult! Our room had a well supplied kitchenette and a queen bed. The other room had two twins. This worked out perfect for us. The staff was helpful and the rooms were impeccably clean. My only problem with this hotel is the location. Construction on the surrounding area starts at 6 am and if you are lucky ends around 10pm. We asked for different rooms but they were booked, plus we loved the set up we had.. When we returned from a day on the city, two $40 coupons for the restaurant on the 20th floor were in our rooms. This was very gracious of them and we just put our i phone in the clock radio and downloaded a white noise ap. This worked great. The restaurant on the 20th floor was fantastic. We ordered room service and ate up there as well. The food was fresh and tasty and for New York , a good deal. The view at night (and day) from the restaurant was amazing. Since we went during one of the busiest times of the year we were very glad not to stay in mid-town. I would highly recommend this hotel especially for a family traveling with children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner from the hotel is a Asian Fusion restaurant called KoKos. The food is fantastic and the prices are reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hurls
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

911 Memorial

Hotel was difficult to find due to all the construction and GPS was not working correctly. Location for 911 Memorial was perfect, could see reflection pools form the roof top dining area. Walk around corner to enter. Staff upon arrival and depature were friendly and personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
704NCPrincess
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 14, 2012

The World Center Hotel- GREAT STAY!

I was a bit skeptical at first booking the Worl Center Hotel. Its a new-ish hotel and built right at the WTC site. I was pleasantly surprised. upoin arriving I was greeted by a beautiful lobby and hotel staff. every area was very clean. The desk agent was very nice and upon finding out it was my first time in NYC, he offered to upgrade me to a suite!!! When i got to my room, the view was BREATHTAKING. It overlooked the entire WTC site! to my left were the remnants of building 5 and to my right was the entire memorial! (Upon check in, I had received 2 complimentary passes to the WTC Memorial as well- but the view from my 16th floor suite was absolutely gorgeous!). The room was fairly small but thats to be expected in NYC and there was only one remote control for the 2 TVs in the suite-- but other than that- I will stay at the World Center Hotel the next time i go to NY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

dont be afraid to venture out about 3 blocks north of the hotel--- great little out of the way clubs right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top