$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

World Center Hotel

3 stars
144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
111 reviews
Safe, comfortable, all amenities for the business traveler

I love Club Quarters and stay at one whenever I can. The modern design has clean lines, soft colors... See full review

  • ERISA Lawyer
  • Mar 29, 2014
My first time in NYC at Christmas!

My partner and I stay at this hotel every time we come up and it seems that won't be changing... See full review

  • The Duke82
  • Dec 16, 2013
World Trade Center site hotel with eco- and budget-friendly attitude
Score affordable accommodations -- even a long-term corporate apartment -- on the edge of Wall Street at World Center Hotel. Located in downtown Manhattan next to the World Trade Center site, the World Center Hotel combines an eco-conscience sensibility with services and amenities that impress. Guest accommodations include an iPod docking station and free Internet to a terrace or kitchenette. Guests may dine at the private View of the World Terrace Club. The hotel fitness center and computer station are free.
Highlights
  • Eco- and tech-friendly guest rooms at a great Manhattan rate, with single/small doubles available for the budget-conscience
  • Access to the View of the World Terrace Club, a private restaurant, bar and business club
  • Great rate with the extended-stay corporate apartments and live like a local
Location
Experience downtown Manhattan at World Center Hotel, a short walk to Wall Street and Battery Park, and next to the World Trade Center site.
Rooms
Guest rooms at World Center Hotel feature a casual, eco-friendly atmosphere with floor-to-ceiling windows and blonde-wood furniture. Single/small double rooms fit the solo traveler or budget-conscious couple, while larger rooms offer a range of features such as kitchenette, terrace or separate bedroom. All include an alarm clock with iPod docking station, free high-speed Internet access, flat-screen cable TV, Gilchrist and Soames bath products, and bedside touch-screen temperature control.
Features
World Center Hotel makes a stay even better with various extras. There is access to View of the World Terrace Club, a private American-cuisine restaurant, bar and business club at the top of the hotel, along with 24/7 menu delivery from selected neighborhood restaurants. In addition, there is a club-style lobby with free access to Internet-connected computers and printers, free chilled bottled water stations on every floor, and the option of exercise equipment delivery to guest rooms.
Transportation
  • Statue Cruises, Battery Park (Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island ferry) (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Penn Station (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • LaGuardia Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (13.8 mi/22.1 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (20.2 mi/32.5 km)
Attractions
  • Madison Square Garden (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Empire State Building (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Times Square (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Central Park (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • American Museum of Natural History (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
Business
  • Two modern meeting rooms, plus professional event support and creative catering (fees apply)
  • Free hotel-wide high-speed Internet access

World Center Hotel Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard View Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, World Trade Center view, free WiFi and bottled water
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
Superior View Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, World Trade Center view-free WiFi and bottled water
Superior View Room with Terrace
Non-smoking room with Queen bed, World Trade Center view, free WiFi and bottled water.
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room with queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi and bottled water.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed World Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7099 -74.0137
Nearby airports
Newark International Airport, (EWR), 14.00, MI, SE; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 20.00, MI, W; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Duane Park: 0 mi
  • American Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Zuccotti Park: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.1 mi
  • New York Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Century 21: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Building: 0.2 mi
  • Chamber of Commerce Building: 0.2 mi
  • St. Paul's Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • World Financial Center: 0.2 mi
  • Western Union Building: 0.2 mi
  • Federal Hall National Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • New York Stock Exchange: 0.3 mi
  • Federal Reserve Bank of New York: 0.3 mi
  • Duane Park: 0 mi
  • American Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Zuccotti Park: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.1 mi
  • New York Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Century 21: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Building: 0.2 mi
  • Chamber of Commerce Building: 0.2 mi
  • St. Paul's Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • World Financial Center: 0.2 mi
  • Western Union Building: 0.2 mi
  • Federal Hall National Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • New York Stock Exchange: 0.3 mi
  • Federal Reserve Bank of New York: 0.3 mi
  • 40 Wall Street: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Finance: 0.3 mi
  • Chase Manhattan Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Park Row Building: 0.3 mi
  • Financial District: 0.3 mi
  • Wall Street: 0.3 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bowling Green: 0.3 mi
  • National City Bank Building at 55 Wall Street: 0.4 mi
  • New York Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Skyscraper Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Jewish Heritage: 0.4 mi
  • Alexander Hamilton U.S. Custom House: 0.4 mi
  • 70 Pine Street: 0.4 mi
  • British Garden, Hanover Square: 0.4 mi
  • 8 Spruce Street: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island-New York Access: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.5 mi
  • Pace University: 0.5 mi
  • Castle Clinton National Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Clinton Castle: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Market Park: 0.5 mi
  • Titanic Memorial Lighthouse: 0.5 mi
  • Battery Park: 0.5 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Statue of Liberty: 0.5 mi
  • New York City Police Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Building: 0.6 mi
  • Imagination Playground: 0.6 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
The View of the World Terrace Club
The View of the World Terrace Club is the onsite year round indoor outdoor rooftop restaurant that offers modern American cuisine and spectacular views of downtown NYC.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Tech Traveler 50
Business
Boston
Oct 24, 2012

One-night business trip

Excellent! If you have business in Battery Park or Jersey City (ferry is a 5-minute walk), this is the place. High tech, clean, new. Great for business. Price unbeatable, probably because World Trade construction still in progress (expect the prices to go up when completed). Restaurant terrace and room balcony (if you get one - I did with this deal) provide unique view of city and memorial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ferry to Jersey City.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
UGRMPY
Carolina,PR
Aug 10, 2011

The big apple getaway

Excellent hotel location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Eat and Run
Business
Midwest US
Jun 15, 2013

Least outrageous Financial District room

Something was going on in NYC, and hotels were going at a premium. This hotel offered the least outrageous room rate, and was convenient to where I needed to be. The front desk team was extremely friendly and helpful - let me leave a bag all day before I checked in and the lobby welcome is genuine. My room was small, but this is NYC. It was very comfortable and well appointed - free fast wifi, lot of TV channels. My only complaint would be that my room was an accessible room, so there was no defined shower, just a shower head on the wall and a curtain, so water ended up all over the bathroom and soaking the toilet paper. Do be sure to go to the roof and see view of the 9/11 memorial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Hurls
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

911 Memorial

Hotel was difficult to find due to all the construction and GPS was not working correctly. Location for 911 Memorial was perfect, could see reflection pools form the roof top dining area. Walk around corner to enter. Staff upon arrival and depature were friendly and personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
HSAC
Massachusetts
Jan 6, 2014

Good Quality and Good Price

We stayed multiple nights and had a very good experience. The staff is great and the room (although small - as are most well priced hotels in NYC) was very adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
704NCPrincess
Charlotte, NC
Feb 14, 2012

The World Center Hotel- GREAT STAY!

I was a bit skeptical at first booking the Worl Center Hotel. Its a new-ish hotel and built right at the WTC site. I was pleasantly surprised. upoin arriving I was greeted by a beautiful lobby and hotel staff. every area was very clean. The desk agent was very nice and upon finding out it was my first time in NYC, he offered to upgrade me to a suite!!! When i got to my room, the view was BREATHTAKING. It overlooked the entire WTC site! to my left were the remnants of building 5 and to my right was the entire memorial! (Upon check in, I had received 2 complimentary passes to the WTC Memorial as well- but the view from my 16th floor suite was absolutely gorgeous!). The room was fairly small but thats to be expected in NYC and there was only one remote control for the 2 TVs in the suite-- but other than that- I will stay at the World Center Hotel the next time i go to NY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

dont be afraid to venture out about 3 blocks north of the hotel--- great little out of the way clubs right there!

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Hirtie and Redd
Business
New Orleans, La
Jun 25, 2013

Good Value and good Location

Good value and good location - literally right next to the WTC site some rooms have view looking at 1 WTC - although there is not a bellman - taxis come off of West constantly and are simple to hail - subway access within blocks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Tampa, Florida
Feb 17, 2010

Wonderful time with my family

Very nice and friendly staff. The Hotel has a very good location. Clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel is very close to the most important attractions.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Too Tall 12
Center Valley, PA
Jun 26, 2012

GREAT value for cost

Clean, well thought out new hotel. Room was small but who spends any time in the room other than to sleep. Staff very helpful. Room service available. Our time was too short in NYC but we will be back and hopefully stay here once more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza restaurant was good and a short walk. Parking was easier than I thought, because there are parking lots right around the corner from the hotel.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
danwasthere
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 15, 2011

affordable price for wtc view...

The location of the hotel was great, but it was not easy to get a good sleep due to the construction in wtc. The room was small, but perfectly designed, so that the smallness of the room does not really bother. Breakfast was reasonable price and sometimes waiters were not able to respond because of the crowd in the restaurant. This hotel is definitely ideal for touristic and business trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top