$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
volvogirl
Business
new jersey
Mar 14, 2010

Fabulous Hotel Stay

Our stay at the World Center Hotel could not have been better!!! Although it is a little difficult to find, once you get there, it is worth the trip. It is brand new, and since they are still under construction (the restaurant and some street construction)they offered complimentary happy hour and continental breakfast!!!! Both were wonderful, next to the lobby with a fireplace, computer stations and television. They offered beer, wine and a cheese, meat and olive platter. Breakfast was great, huge fresh muffins, bagels, yogurt, fruit granola, oatmeal, cereal etc. Our room was immaculately clean, high tech with flat screen tv, free wireless and touch screen amenities. We also received complimentary Dean & Deluca snacks!!!! Outside our room were "chilled water" stations where they supplied new bottles w/lids and fresh water.......a nice touch!!! Very friendly staff too!!! Can't say enough about this hotel, and look forward to returning!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Century 21 department store!!

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shining Star
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 17, 2010

Super Saturday Getaway

Although it was hard to find the hotel with all the construction, I was very happy and pleased once I arrived. Very clean. Very convenient location for shopping, subway, Battery Park, Chinatown, Century 21 and much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Oct 8, 2010

The World Center Hotel was outstanding.

We will return. Classy and up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ground zero and Wallstreet.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurie and Allen
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 12, 2014

First trip to NYC

Hotel had a great location, spectacular view of World Trade Center 1 and downtown Manhattan. Staff was very pleasant, couldn't have asked for a better hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

George's for breakfast

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BaltimoreVacationer
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 8, 2014

Christmastime in NYC

We booked one Saturday night to see Christmastime sights in NYC. We arrived midday and were allowed to check in and were also upgraded to a room with a beautiful view of the 9/11 Memorial. The room and bathroom were both clean. The shower stall was small and had a fabric curtain, but otherwise the space was wonderful. After a long day of trekking around the city in the freezing rain, we came home and had drinks in the 20th floor restaurant. The service was slow, but the view was beautiful. Overall, very reasonably priced. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gilda D.
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

excellent stay

The hotel staff was helpful and pleasant. The view from my room was amazing. The location allowed for a quick ride on the subway to Time Square. This is my second time staying at this hotel and I will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeeP
Business
Towson
Mar 26, 2015

Shopping Trip

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at World Center Hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the parking was convenient. We were able to walk to all of the places we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIggechief
Business
Chicago IL
Jul 25, 2014

Great view

I really liked the location and felt it was secure. I feel a lot of attractions are in walking distance. The staff were professional (night staff friendly July 17,18 2014) and the staff were extremely nice and helpful at the restaurant on the 20th floor at breakfast time on July 18, 2014 and July 19, 2014. When I visit again I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh PA
May 17, 2011

Great view!

Bar on the top floor had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madison
Business
San Juan, PR
Apr 21, 2011

A very good place to stay

If you need to place yourself near Chinatown/Brooklyn Bridge/NYU area, this is your hotel, quiet, clean, and inexpensive. A place to have in mind for a short casual stay in Manhattan. Plan to use the subway to move around, it is cheaper than taxi and it will get you any place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top