$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 29, 2010

nice hotel

It was a pretty cool hotel. right on Ground Zero made it even more special. It was for business so being in financial district was good. Smaller rooms but designed very fashionably. Very Clean since it's basically a new hotel. They refuse to call a cab for you though as they only offer their own car service. 212-777-7777 or just walk outside on Albany street there are tons of them. I'd definitely stay again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ultra Lush
Business
NYC
Aug 26, 2010

world center hotel

Nice staff, efficient check in, clean rooms, comfy bed, super quiet (a big plus), nicely designed (minimal but sleek), felt new. (is new i think)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
confettino[@]
Business
tampa, FL
Aug 21, 2010

poor welcome but ...

check in time was @ 4 pm but by 4:30pm our room was not ready yet and the lobby staff did not have a clue why. When we finaly got the room, the room was very clean and the sheets were crispy clean. We could see Ground Zero from our balcony and it was very emotional for all of us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a good map of Manahattan and the sub train system

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, Kansas
Aug 18, 2010

New York Trip

When we booked the room it was stated to have view of Ground Zero, when we checked in it did not, they said we booked a standard room but the standard room advertised to have the view. They said they were all booked up with the view. We spoke with the hotel manager after we went to room and they sent someone up to change our room and the new room we were moved to was an excellent view. They handled it and took care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 8, 2010

clean well designed room

The hotel was extremely hard to find. We got lost in NYC and it took us about an hour to find the hotel. Check in was easy. Parking was around the corner and a little pricey. For their guest the hotel should make a deal with the parking gargage to bring down the parking cost. The room was small but very clean and well designed for its size. Check out was quick and easy too. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Jul 27, 2010

Unbelievable!

Our room overlooked the world trade center and all the construction taking place. The room was large and provided the space we needed with the children. The bedroom and living room with pull out sofa were at opposite ends of the room separated by the kitchen and bathroom. We could relax and watch tv in bed or swivel it to face the kitchen while the kids were watching tv in their room. Me, my husband and daughters all were in awe watching all the different projects taking place right outside our "balcony" workers, cranes, flags everywhere on the site. Walking distance from so many historical sites in the financial district, battery park, ferry to Statue of Liberty & Ellis Island, Police museum, Little italy, Chinatown etc. None of us wanted to leave (and we are beach people) already planning to go back. Very easy to catch subway or buses to other parts of Manhatten. Flew in to Newark and took PATH Train to World Trade Center inexpensive, fast and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qiyo
Business
Columbus OHIO
Jul 26, 2010

Very nice

The hotel location was very convenient.Easy to access several subways. I stayed at studio,which had enough space for 2. One bed is queen,the other is sofa bed. If same price or less,I'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Deal
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 5, 2010

I love NYC!

It was not as close to where I wanted to be, but it was nice and I enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 11, 2010

Efficient, convenient, available

Extremely limited hotel availability this week in the city. Everything was very high priced. World Center Hotel had limited availability, but they were not charging through the roof. I was upgraded upon check-in. The check-in process took less than one minute. The room was brand new and spotless. The soundproofing was amazing and given that it's 100 feet from the 24/7 construction site of World Trade area, that's a huge benefit. Very impressive. Hotel services are not yet opened (e.g., restaurant), but they have a creative setup for breakfast in a conference room and it was very fresh. Hotel is difficult to find because streets are closed throughout the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head north toward Soho.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 4, 2010

Great Hotel for Broadway Show

I flew into the hotel for the weekend, and it was great. The room was quaint compared to our Texas sized hotels, but it was very clean, and very new. Located next to the world trade center. You can tell much work goes on there, but none was going on while I was there.It was a straight shot to Broadway and took about 25 minutes by subway.Personally, there was an eerie feeling being next to the vast and empty site of a tragedy, but it is a brand new hotel, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top