$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC is for me
Raleigh, NC
Dec 6, 2012

Great hotel!

Hotel is next to the 911 Memorial. Although there is alot of construction we could not hear any of it on the 14th floor - slept soundly all 3 nights. Each floor has a 'linen cloest' for extra towels, soap, coffee, ironing board etc. plus free bottled water in the hallway. Overall this is a great place to stay with very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cabs to uptown are expensive. The subway is one block, is safe and 1/10th of the price.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UGRMPY
Business
Carolina,PR
Aug 10, 2011

The big apple getaway

Excellent hotel location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 7, 2011

Great hotel even with the construction!

Went to New York to do the sight seeing thing with the family... glad we stayed at The World Center Hotel... we had a view of the 911 Memorial and even with the construction it was a awesome sight to see! To remember and appreciate what we have! The room was beautiful and clean! Best hotel we stayed in all week long! Walking distance to Statue of Liberty and the subway took us to Times Square in 10-15 minutes! Fruit vendors on the corner and a market around the street! The roof top restaurant was beautiful.... a little expensive for a few drinks but a must see! Would stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Jul 25, 2011

World Center Hotel

Room size for Manhattan hotel rooms was large. Everything was clean. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating even though upon checking in I was a less than pleasant person. Check out moved quickly regardless of the fact that there were over 10 rooms checking out. We were able to leave our bags after checking out while we left the hotel and had breakfast. Staff asked that we allow at least 10 minutes for bags to be retrieved upon returning, took less than 5 minutes. World Trade Center construction is going on and will be for several years. Construction happens on weekends as well as weekdays. We had a 6th floor room on the side of construction, it was not disturbing to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaport Area and Battery Park.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler Wannabe
Business
DC
May 2, 2011

Nice hotel, great location

The view of Ground Zero was sad, but encouraging to see that there is some progress being done to restore it to life. Once construction is completed, this hotel will likely be out of my price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Century 21 for great shopping is close by. Not a lot of dining or nightlife closeby, but found some cute places for good food and to have fun. Their 20th floor restaurant was convenient for breakfast.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY vistior
Business
Western Massachsetts
Apr 23, 2011

Nice hotel, but over a construction site

Nice, new hotel, polite and efficient staff. However, the construction right outside the hotel can be noisy, and can sometimes continue at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast at the hotel is mediocre and the coffee is bad. Better to go one block to 89 Grenwich St to Georges and Sons, where the service is personal and the food and coffee are good. For an excellent Italian restaurant, try Petracha's, not too far by taxi at 34 White St in Tribeca. They make their own pasta and everything we have tried is very,very good.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Apr 17, 2011

Couldn't sleep at all!

VERY NOISY hotel! It is "inside" the 24 7 construction of the World Trade Center area that makes impossible to anyone to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Mar 27, 2011

Nice, hip hotel!

Great hotel!! Construction going on outside. Not such a pretty view but surprisingly quite. Nice ammenities. Great breakfast. Check out before 12:30 though or an automatic $40 fee. Would stay there again none the less!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice restaurant at the top of the hotel! Food was great but views aren't great due to surrounding construction.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chaticappy
Business
Horn Lake, MS
Dec 23, 2010

Awesome Hotel

Everyone was courteous and helpful with my many questions. The hotel is very new and extremely clean and well equipped. It was much more than I had expected. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the subway so you can make the shortest walks to more places.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bdjules
Business
San Diego CA
Dec 14, 2010

quick NYC trip

Stayed at the World Center Hotel, great front desk service, room small but very nice. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Took a long walk to MSG and Times Square, subway back to the hotel. Restraunt on top floor has great quality food, a bit pricey but very well prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had great pizza at Lisa's Pizza. Great prices and great food

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kurukhi
Business
DC
Nov 15, 2010

great location fro a great value

well situated except for the noise when u get up on the roof for an over look of the city. also due to world trade center being right next to it, its impossible to find the hotel without getting out of ur car to ask for address a few times the hardest address to locate if u r driving. clean room. room service was quick. quick walk to train and a quick drive to time square and manhattan in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top