$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaveJake
Columbus, OH
Sep 18, 2012

Awesome!

I can't say enough positive about this hotel. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were well-appointed and spotlessly clean. We reserved a room and a suite and were pleased to find them right next to each other. The view from the restaurant is sobering, but beautiful. There was no issue with construction noise. We found it to be very quiet. The only thing negative I can say about this hotel, which is reflected in the location rating, is that it is hard to get there by car. I would recommend if you are driving, find a place to park and walk to the hotel. It is easy to get there on foot. Aside from that, we liked the location. It is a short walk to the subway station, and to many restaurants and bars. All in all, it was a great stay, and we hope to return. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agate7
Business
Seminole, FL, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great NYC Hotel

My stay here was Great. The staff were friendly, and the room was spotless. The view was amazing, and they have great in room dining options. I'm definitely staying here when I'm in NYC again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the JFK AirTrain to the R Line and get off at Rector Street. The hotel is right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danwasthere
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 15, 2011

affordable price for wtc view...

The location of the hotel was great, but it was not easy to get a good sleep due to the construction in wtc. The room was small, but perfectly designed, so that the smallness of the room does not really bother. Breakfast was reasonable price and sometimes waiters were not able to respond because of the crowd in the restaurant. This hotel is definitely ideal for touristic and business trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UGRMPY
Business
Carolina,PR
Aug 10, 2011

The big apple getaway

Excellent hotel location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 7, 2011

Great hotel even with the construction!

Went to New York to do the sight seeing thing with the family... glad we stayed at The World Center Hotel... we had a view of the 911 Memorial and even with the construction it was a awesome sight to see! To remember and appreciate what we have! The room was beautiful and clean! Best hotel we stayed in all week long! Walking distance to Statue of Liberty and the subway took us to Times Square in 10-15 minutes! Fruit vendors on the corner and a market around the street! The roof top restaurant was beautiful.... a little expensive for a few drinks but a must see! Would stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CEW
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 3, 2011

Not bad, but I wouldn't pay reg rate.

Stayed at World Center while attending a conference in Jersey City. All work, no play. Pros: Easy access to the PATH train, clean room, *cookies in the lobby*, free computer access, small but adequate fitness center, menus for several close restaurants (BBQ to Indian food) with zippy fast delivery to the hotel AND can charge meal to your room. Cons: Room service tray from 1st night was still outside my door when I checked out (ew), no bottles at water station (great idea though if the bottles are stocked!), drunks yelling in the hallway around 2 a.m. both nights (a Sunday and Monday), couldn't access restaurant on 20th floor as advertised. Hotel's fine, would stay there again, but wouldn't pay full price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Jul 25, 2011

World Center Hotel

Room size for Manhattan hotel rooms was large. Everything was clean. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating even though upon checking in I was a less than pleasant person. Check out moved quickly regardless of the fact that there were over 10 rooms checking out. We were able to leave our bags after checking out while we left the hotel and had breakfast. Staff asked that we allow at least 10 minutes for bags to be retrieved upon returning, took less than 5 minutes. World Trade Center construction is going on and will be for several years. Construction happens on weekends as well as weekdays. We had a 6th floor room on the side of construction, it was not disturbing to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaport Area and Battery Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh PA
May 17, 2011

Great view!

Bar on the top floor had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler Wannabe
Business
DC
May 2, 2011

Nice hotel, great location

The view of Ground Zero was sad, but encouraging to see that there is some progress being done to restore it to life. Once construction is completed, this hotel will likely be out of my price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Century 21 for great shopping is close by. Not a lot of dining or nightlife closeby, but found some cute places for good food and to have fun. Their 20th floor restaurant was convenient for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY vistior
Business
Western Massachsetts
Apr 23, 2011

Nice hotel, but over a construction site

Nice, new hotel, polite and efficient staff. However, the construction right outside the hotel can be noisy, and can sometimes continue at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast at the hotel is mediocre and the coffee is bad. Better to go one block to 89 Grenwich St to Georges and Sons, where the service is personal and the food and coffee are good. For an excellent Italian restaurant, try Petracha's, not too far by taxi at 34 White St in Tribeca. They make their own pasta and everything we have tried is very,very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madison
Business
San Juan, PR
Apr 21, 2011

A very good place to stay

If you need to place yourself near Chinatown/Brooklyn Bridge/NYU area, this is your hotel, quiet, clean, and inexpensive. A place to have in mind for a short casual stay in Manhattan. Plan to use the subway to move around, it is cheaper than taxi and it will get you any place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top