$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hurls
Family
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

911 Memorial

Hotel was difficult to find due to all the construction and GPS was not working correctly. Location for 911 Memorial was perfect, could see reflection pools form the roof top dining area. Walk around corner to enter. Staff upon arrival and depature were friendly and personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridian82
Family
Lakeland, FL, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Loved it!

My family and I booked two rooms at the World Center Hotel. We were pleasantly surprised with the set up. We opened one door and it led to two distinct doors, each for a room. This was wonderful since traveling with teenagers can be difficult! Our room had a well supplied kitchenette and a queen bed. The other room had two twins. This worked out perfect for us. The staff was helpful and the rooms were impeccably clean. My only problem with this hotel is the location. Construction on the surrounding area starts at 6 am and if you are lucky ends around 10pm. We asked for different rooms but they were booked, plus we loved the set up we had.. When we returned from a day on the city, two $40 coupons for the restaurant on the 20th floor were in our rooms. This was very gracious of them and we just put our i phone in the clock radio and downloaded a white noise ap. This worked great. The restaurant on the 20th floor was fantastic. We ordered room service and ate up there as well. The food was fresh and tasty and for New York , a good deal. The view at night (and day) from the restaurant was amazing. Since we went during one of the busiest times of the year we were very glad not to stay in mid-town. I would highly recommend this hotel especially for a family traveling with children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner from the hotel is a Asian Fusion restaurant called KoKos. The food is fantastic and the prices are reasonable.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianne R
Couples
Massapequa, NY, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Weekend Getaway in NYC

Pleasantly surprised given the Ground Zero location of the hotel and the 24-hour construction schedule. We were a little worried about the noise level, but it really was not too bad. We had a 10th floor room with a balconey that overlooked the construction site and we totally enjoyed our experience at this hotel and would stay there again. This area will always be hallowed ground, so it was also an emotional experience to stay there. The private 20th floor restaurant and its view of the Memorial was definitely a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David R.
Couples
Vienna, VA
Oct 11, 2011

great view of WTC

fabulous location overlooking the WTC, but a bit tricky getting to because of construction traffic patterns. The restaurant view is fantastic, the food good and reasonably priced - probably the best kept secret in Manhattan. Staff is friendly and helpful - would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ssdl
Single
Akron, OH, USA
Oct 11, 2011

nice

perfect hotel to stay in New York. Next time I will stay in that hotel and I strongly recommend everyone this hotel. close to subway, staton island ferry station and wall street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pilgrim
Couples
Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Nice place for short stay

Building & Rooms clean and a bit small.Kinda hard to find at dead end of Washington St. Very noisy from construction at memorial - machine and equipment running all nite long made hard to sleep even with earplugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent food and drinks at The Merchantile Restaurant - 1 block away from hotel

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phd.
Business
Scottsdale
Sep 26, 2011

great views of WTC

If you book far enough in advance, I think this is one of the best deals in the city. I've paid a lot more for a lot less in NYC. The rooms are clean (albeit small), new amenities, purified water bottles in the hallway (sounds strange, but it was one of the best parts), and a view from the restaurant of the WTC and 9/11 memorial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmIlstein
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Clean and Nice

WTC construction is very loud. Water pressure in shower is low, otherwise very nice, clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Jack
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 9, 2011

Nice Studio.

The Good: This was a great studio room - good for business travel. There was a nice kitchenette that was even furnished with some kitchen items. The shower was pleasant and hot. The Bad: Construction noise from World Trade Center site starts early in the AM. Also there was no iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agate7
Family
Seminole, FL, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great NYC Hotel

My stay here was Great. The staff were friendly, and the room was spotless. The view was amazing, and they have great in room dining options. I'm definitely staying here when I'm in NYC again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the JFK AirTrain to the R Line and get off at Rector Street. The hotel is right around the corner.

Back to menu Return to top