$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC is for me
Raleigh, NC
Dec 6, 2012

Great hotel!

Hotel is next to the 911 Memorial. Although there is alot of construction we could not hear any of it on the 14th floor - slept soundly all 3 nights. Each floor has a 'linen cloest' for extra towels, soap, coffee, ironing board etc. plus free bottled water in the hallway. Overall this is a great place to stay with very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cabs to uptown are expensive. The subway is one block, is safe and 1/10th of the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extremely Pleased
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 2, 2012

Fantastic Vacation Location

My wife and I went to New York for the first time. We stayed here at the World Center. All we can say is AMAZING! Location is right by the 9/11 memorial and World Trade Center site. We had a view of the site from our hotel which was breathtaking. The room was very clean and comfortable possibly a little small but we weren't there to be in the hotel. However we will go back to this hotel for sure. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful with all our questions being our first trip here. Very affordable and we would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure if you want to see the sights get a Grayline bus tour ticket for 48 hrs unlimited hop on hop off. Great value and it takes you everywhere just $54 each and boy was it worth the money. It's normally $44 each tour. We took all 3 and only had to pay the $54.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Too Tall 12
Business
Center Valley, PA
Jun 26, 2012

GREAT value for cost

Clean, well thought out new hotel. Room was small but who spends any time in the room other than to sleep. Staff very helpful. Room service available. Our time was too short in NYC but we will be back and hopefully stay here once more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza restaurant was good and a short walk. Parking was easier than I thought, because there are parking lots right around the corner from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LivingSingle
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 10, 2012

Great for an overnight date in the city

It served its purpose - a respectable, clean room with a tidy desk and a nice big door/window for an occasional gush of fresh air when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own snacks from a nearby Duane Reade - the in room mini bar is overpriced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A happy family
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 9, 2012

A real value!

The hotel worths every dollar you spent! Consider it's location, it's price is very competitive: W hotel is just across the street and costs triple. The location is great, walking distance to wall st, south ferry and Brooklyn bridge, 2 blocks away from the 1 train, and while other tourists pay to see the ground 0, you got a free view over the top. A real valuable deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basketball Mom Karen
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 6, 2012

Unbelievable View of 911 Memorial

We had a corner room on the 16th floor. We looked down on the 911 reflection pools and the construction of the Freedom towers. The view was amazing! It was better from the room than on the tour of the Memorial. The hotel is just steps from the entrance to the 911 Tour. There was some construction noise, but it was not enough to bother us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Reserve your 911 Tour late in the day--less crowded

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane
Business
Dublin Ireland
May 22, 2012

Great location and great facilities.

This was my first time to stay downtown. I wasn't sure if the hotel would be what I wanted but I was very pleasantly surprised. It is in a great location although it is quite noisy with the building going on at the world Center site. The facilities are excellent, with a fitness room, laundry and iced water for guests. Staff are helpful and the free wifi access is a bonus. The restaurant serves great food and it has amazing views over the world trade center . I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic waterfront Park with facilities restaurants and amazing views only a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bschlender
Business
san mateo, CA
May 6, 2012

Good value near Wall Street

I've stayed here twice, and both times were good experiences. Most rooms are suites, although the layouts can be odd. The rooftop restaurant and bar has perhaps the best view of the WTC memorial anywhere. The best thing about this place is that it gives you a bigger room for the money than most NY hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Planet Cafe is outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momatwork
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

World Center

Friendly staff, location was great looking over the twin tower memorial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
h3393
Business
Rhode Island
Mar 21, 2012

Great week end

We stay in this hotel because my son lives nearby. The rooms are clean and have a great view of the World Trade site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Century 21!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShayTia
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Fantastic and informative!!!!

I am so pleased to say how blessed I was to be able to stay in such a hotel where the staff was so curteous and sweet. They made me feel very important and special. Even though I was there for such a short period of time, I still received perfect hospitality. To be able to see the remainder of what was left of the Twin Towers site, was mind blowing. The room I stayed in, looked right over the site. I cried a little and gave my respects to the innocent victims who lost their lives (God bless them). Thank you World Center Hotel Staff, You guys were GREAT!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top