$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane
Business
Dublin Ireland
May 22, 2012

Great location and great facilities.

This was my first time to stay downtown. I wasn't sure if the hotel would be what I wanted but I was very pleasantly surprised. It is in a great location although it is quite noisy with the building going on at the world Center site. The facilities are excellent, with a fitness room, laundry and iced water for guests. Staff are helpful and the free wifi access is a bonus. The restaurant serves great food and it has amazing views over the world trade center . I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic waterfront Park with facilities restaurants and amazing views only a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bschlender
Business
san mateo, CA
May 6, 2012

Good value near Wall Street

I've stayed here twice, and both times were good experiences. Most rooms are suites, although the layouts can be odd. The rooftop restaurant and bar has perhaps the best view of the WTC memorial anywhere. The best thing about this place is that it gives you a bigger room for the money than most NY hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Planet Cafe is outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momatwork
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

World Center

Friendly staff, location was great looking over the twin tower memorial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
h3393
Business
Rhode Island
Mar 21, 2012

Great week end

We stay in this hotel because my son lives nearby. The rooms are clean and have a great view of the World Trade site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Century 21!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShayTia
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Fantastic and informative!!!!

I am so pleased to say how blessed I was to be able to stay in such a hotel where the staff was so curteous and sweet. They made me feel very important and special. Even though I was there for such a short period of time, I still received perfect hospitality. To be able to see the remainder of what was left of the Twin Towers site, was mind blowing. The room I stayed in, looked right over the site. I cried a little and gave my respects to the innocent victims who lost their lives (God bless them). Thank you World Center Hotel Staff, You guys were GREAT!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDJ8862
Business
NY
Mar 14, 2012

Great Deal

Pros: - Location, location, location - AMAZING views - Great deals on weekend - since it's the Financial District, the weekends are MUCH cheaper. - Quick checkin - Quicker checkout with free Baggage Check for wandering around the City for the day - Free purified water with bottles and caps on each floor - FREE laundry machines if you bring your own detergent (available in machines) Cons: - Vending only on a couple floors - A bit of construction news, not NEARLY as bad as some review

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoGo
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Hidden Gem

This hotel is in a great location. The room was super clean and it was a comfortable size for the price we paid. If you are just looking for a place to sleep when visiting NYC this is a great hotel It is in a very safe area as well, NYPD surveillance 24/7 on the streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Century 21, name brands at awesomely cheap prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
704NCPrincess
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 14, 2012

The World Center Hotel- GREAT STAY!

I was a bit skeptical at first booking the Worl Center Hotel. Its a new-ish hotel and built right at the WTC site. I was pleasantly surprised. upoin arriving I was greeted by a beautiful lobby and hotel staff. every area was very clean. The desk agent was very nice and upon finding out it was my first time in NYC, he offered to upgrade me to a suite!!! When i got to my room, the view was BREATHTAKING. It overlooked the entire WTC site! to my left were the remnants of building 5 and to my right was the entire memorial! (Upon check in, I had received 2 complimentary passes to the WTC Memorial as well- but the view from my 16th floor suite was absolutely gorgeous!). The room was fairly small but thats to be expected in NYC and there was only one remote control for the 2 TVs in the suite-- but other than that- I will stay at the World Center Hotel the next time i go to NY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

dont be afraid to venture out about 3 blocks north of the hotel--- great little out of the way clubs right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hurls
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

911 Memorial

Hotel was difficult to find due to all the construction and GPS was not working correctly. Location for 911 Memorial was perfect, could see reflection pools form the roof top dining area. Walk around corner to enter. Staff upon arrival and depature were friendly and personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridian82
Business
Lakeland, FL, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Loved it!

My family and I booked two rooms at the World Center Hotel. We were pleasantly surprised with the set up. We opened one door and it led to two distinct doors, each for a room. This was wonderful since traveling with teenagers can be difficult! Our room had a well supplied kitchenette and a queen bed. The other room had two twins. This worked out perfect for us. The staff was helpful and the rooms were impeccably clean. My only problem with this hotel is the location. Construction on the surrounding area starts at 6 am and if you are lucky ends around 10pm. We asked for different rooms but they were booked, plus we loved the set up we had.. When we returned from a day on the city, two $40 coupons for the restaurant on the 20th floor were in our rooms. This was very gracious of them and we just put our i phone in the clock radio and downloaded a white noise ap. This worked great. The restaurant on the 20th floor was fantastic. We ordered room service and ate up there as well. The food was fresh and tasty and for New York , a good deal. The view at night (and day) from the restaurant was amazing. Since we went during one of the busiest times of the year we were very glad not to stay in mid-town. I would highly recommend this hotel especially for a family traveling with children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner from the hotel is a Asian Fusion restaurant called KoKos. The food is fantastic and the prices are reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top