$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, Kansas
Aug 18, 2010

New York Trip

When we booked the room it was stated to have view of Ground Zero, when we checked in it did not, they said we booked a standard room but the standard room advertised to have the view. They said they were all booked up with the view. We spoke with the hotel manager after we went to room and they sent someone up to change our room and the new room we were moved to was an excellent view. They handled it and took care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 8, 2010

clean well designed room

The hotel was extremely hard to find. We got lost in NYC and it took us about an hour to find the hotel. Check in was easy. Parking was around the corner and a little pricey. For their guest the hotel should make a deal with the parking gargage to bring down the parking cost. The room was small but very clean and well designed for its size. Check out was quick and easy too. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Jul 27, 2010

Unbelievable!

Our room overlooked the world trade center and all the construction taking place. The room was large and provided the space we needed with the children. The bedroom and living room with pull out sofa were at opposite ends of the room separated by the kitchen and bathroom. We could relax and watch tv in bed or swivel it to face the kitchen while the kids were watching tv in their room. Me, my husband and daughters all were in awe watching all the different projects taking place right outside our "balcony" workers, cranes, flags everywhere on the site. Walking distance from so many historical sites in the financial district, battery park, ferry to Statue of Liberty & Ellis Island, Police museum, Little italy, Chinatown etc. None of us wanted to leave (and we are beach people) already planning to go back. Very easy to catch subway or buses to other parts of Manhatten. Flew in to Newark and took PATH Train to World Trade Center inexpensive, fast and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qiyo
Business
Columbus OHIO
Jul 26, 2010

Very nice

The hotel location was very convenient.Easy to access several subways. I stayed at studio,which had enough space for 2. One bed is queen,the other is sofa bed. If same price or less,I'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Deal
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 5, 2010

I love NYC!

It was not as close to where I wanted to be, but it was nice and I enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 11, 2010

Efficient, convenient, available

Extremely limited hotel availability this week in the city. Everything was very high priced. World Center Hotel had limited availability, but they were not charging through the roof. I was upgraded upon check-in. The check-in process took less than one minute. The room was brand new and spotless. The soundproofing was amazing and given that it's 100 feet from the 24/7 construction site of World Trade area, that's a huge benefit. Very impressive. Hotel services are not yet opened (e.g., restaurant), but they have a creative setup for breakfast in a conference room and it was very fresh. Hotel is difficult to find because streets are closed throughout the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head north toward Soho.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 4, 2010

Great Hotel for Broadway Show

I flew into the hotel for the weekend, and it was great. The room was quaint compared to our Texas sized hotels, but it was very clean, and very new. Located next to the world trade center. You can tell much work goes on there, but none was going on while I was there.It was a straight shot to Broadway and took about 25 minutes by subway.Personally, there was an eerie feeling being next to the vast and empty site of a tragedy, but it is a brand new hotel, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 4, 2010

Nice room...NOT so nice staff!

Well the hotel recently changed names from Club Quarters Hotel to World Center Hotel. It was hard for several of the cab drivers I had to find it. It is across from the WTC site so the location was sobering. It wasnt a close to everything location it was a little out of the way. Though Battery park and Pier A is near... It was quiet in the traffic aspect but the way the layout is the elevator dings were audiable from the hall once people were up around 7am! That was annoying. The night I checked in the late night concierge was nice and helpful and I did call a few times to ask normal questions..I kept having key issues and my door for whatever reason would deactivate my key! You need a keycard to operate the elevator so that was a pain. My first night I couldnt get in and I tried 5 times I called down and let them know...they TOLD me to come down to get another mind you I was on floor 18! I did and it worked later after getting a iron from a comunial closet my key didnt work again! I called down and they said someone would come up I waited 10 mins and was trying the key the whole time and no ights..then once the 4 guys they sent up came the key worked as the elevator opened! They said I just used it wrong I told them its simple insert key and take it out a light should appear! Well the next morning after I went to breakfast same thing I called down and the front desk said last time I sent someone they said you used the key wrong..that upset me..I said it doesnt matter it doesnt work now I cant come down in the elevator since it doesnt work! He felt stupid and said he would send someone up. I got tired of waiting so I went down when a group of people got in the elevator..as I said no keycard no using the elevator! I got a new key an dtold the different concierge what happened he was unapologetic that angered me more! I was treated like a dumb person and rudely its their job to help you and fix issues, no one addressd they keycard issue and it happened continuely! I dont like to be treated like that when I am paying for a service the only problem I had was that keycard and a whole hotel of staff couldnt get it right! Then they were nasty about it. Considering the hotels location at this time is in a undesirable location a nicer attitude would do them well. Once those issues are addressed and the construction is done it could be a great hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Its better to use the subway to and from the hotel when sight seeing as its cheaper than a cab and the stop isnt that far away the City Hall Park stop is a short walk from the hotel..

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erickang411
Business
NC
May 23, 2010

It was really nice

a weekend trip. around 205 US dollars/night. Thermostat was a touchscreen display. Free chocolates, mixed nuts and some other candy???. I had a mini fridge and microwave(my parents didn't have one) we were on the 14th floor so we didn't hear the construction...their continental breakfast was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a starbucks, pizza, deli, and other shops that are open late so thats a plus

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
May 19, 2010

ways to go yet!

the bed was a sofa..no iron...too much construction..terrible price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top