$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Apr 20, 2011

Great hotel noisy location

Very nice hotel, friendly staff but it is exactly next to ground zero and it is a construction zone, we had to ask to be moved to an other side of the building because the construction starts really early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Apr 17, 2011

Couldn't sleep at all!

VERY NOISY hotel! It is "inside" the 24 7 construction of the World Trade Center area that makes impossible to anyone to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Mar 27, 2011

Nice, hip hotel!

Great hotel!! Construction going on outside. Not such a pretty view but surprisingly quite. Nice ammenities. Great breakfast. Check out before 12:30 though or an automatic $40 fee. Would stay there again none the less!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice restaurant at the top of the hotel! Food was great but views aren't great due to surrounding construction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chaticappy
Business
Horn Lake, MS
Dec 23, 2010

Awesome Hotel

Everyone was courteous and helpful with my many questions. The hotel is very new and extremely clean and well equipped. It was much more than I had expected. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the subway so you can make the shortest walks to more places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bdjules
Business
San Diego CA
Dec 14, 2010

quick NYC trip

Stayed at the World Center Hotel, great front desk service, room small but very nice. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Took a long walk to MSG and Times Square, subway back to the hotel. Restraunt on top floor has great quality food, a bit pricey but very well prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had great pizza at Lisa's Pizza. Great prices and great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kurukhi
Business
DC
Nov 15, 2010

great location fro a great value

well situated except for the noise when u get up on the roof for an over look of the city. also due to world trade center being right next to it, its impossible to find the hotel without getting out of ur car to ask for address a few times the hardest address to locate if u r driving. clean room. room service was quick. quick walk to train and a quick drive to time square and manhattan in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Center Hotel
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 12, 2010

World Center Hotel

Great experience. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I booked a room and upgraded to a suite. Perfect view of ground Zero. Onlt complaint was construction noise from ground zero, but that was expected. Room had "blackout" curtains so I was able to sleep in as late as I wanted and not even realize the sun. Free internet. Room had microwave and Refidgerator Walls were slightly thin and neighbors could be heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Place in back of the room service book is great. they are walking distance from the hotel and also deliver straight to the room. Order the Artichoke pizza. MMMMmmmm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azucarpeach
Business
Bronx, New York
Nov 11, 2010

The World Center Hotel

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for a relaxing quick week end getaway. The location was perfect and close to where we wanted to go for nightlife entertainment which was in the village. The hotel is very modern, very clean and the bed was comfortable. The price was good considering that hotel prices are very expensive in the city. The check in process was great and the staff was very pleasant and helpfuL. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan to go into the Village it is a very short cab ride or train ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Nov 9, 2010

New, clean, sophisticated hotel!

We came to NYC just for 3 days to celebrate my husband's B-day. Our hotel was right by ground zero ( you are looking at the construction site of the 9/11 Memorial). We booked a studio and loved it. The rooms are small but sooo well designed. Crispy sheets, enough closet space, marble bathroom, digital thermostat, flat screen TV, internet etc. There are many coffee shops, DELIs within 5 min walk.The restaurant with the terrace has excelent food and great view. They even helped us to store our luggage in the sister hotel in Rockefeler Plaza so we could enjoy the city after we checked out and before our flight home. The free bottled water in the hallway is a nice touch. The hotel is a little hard to find ( not very big sign). Otherwise, we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Oct 26, 2010

Great location, except loud

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is right next to Ground Central. Large windows over look the construction, fun to watch but very loud. Comfy beds and clean environment. Must be a sound sleeper to stay here during construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top