$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Too Tall 12
Friends
Center Valley, PA
Jun 26, 2012

GREAT value for cost

Clean, well thought out new hotel. Room was small but who spends any time in the room other than to sleep. Staff very helpful. Room service available. Our time was too short in NYC but we will be back and hopefully stay here once more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza restaurant was good and a short walk. Parking was easier than I thought, because there are parking lots right around the corner from the hotel.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LivingSingle
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 10, 2012

Great for an overnight date in the city

It served its purpose - a respectable, clean room with a tidy desk and a nice big door/window for an occasional gush of fresh air when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own snacks from a nearby Duane Reade - the in room mini bar is overpriced

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basketball Mom Karen
Family
San Diego, CA
Jun 6, 2012

Unbelievable View of 911 Memorial

We had a corner room on the 16th floor. We looked down on the 911 reflection pools and the construction of the Freedom towers. The view was amazing! It was better from the room than on the tour of the Memorial. The hotel is just steps from the entrance to the 911 Tour. There was some construction noise, but it was not enough to bother us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Reserve your 911 Tour late in the day--less crowded

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane
Single
Dublin Ireland
May 22, 2012

Great location and great facilities.

This was my first time to stay downtown. I wasn't sure if the hotel would be what I wanted but I was very pleasantly surprised. It is in a great location although it is quite noisy with the building going on at the world Center site. The facilities are excellent, with a fitness room, laundry and iced water for guests. Staff are helpful and the free wifi access is a bonus. The restaurant serves great food and it has amazing views over the world trade center . I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic waterfront Park with facilities restaurants and amazing views only a short walk from the hotel.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bschlender
Business
san mateo, CA
May 6, 2012

Good value near Wall Street

I've stayed here twice, and both times were good experiences. Most rooms are suites, although the layouts can be odd. The rooftop restaurant and bar has perhaps the best view of the WTC memorial anywhere. The best thing about this place is that it gives you a bigger room for the money than most NY hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Planet Cafe is outstanding.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momatwork
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

World Center

Friendly staff, location was great looking over the twin tower memorial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
h3393
Couples
Rhode Island
Mar 21, 2012

Great week end

We stay in this hotel because my son lives nearby. The rooms are clean and have a great view of the World Trade site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Century 21!

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShayTia
Friends
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Fantastic and informative!!!!

I am so pleased to say how blessed I was to be able to stay in such a hotel where the staff was so curteous and sweet. They made me feel very important and special. Even though I was there for such a short period of time, I still received perfect hospitality. To be able to see the remainder of what was left of the Twin Towers site, was mind blowing. The room I stayed in, looked right over the site. I cried a little and gave my respects to the innocent victims who lost their lives (God bless them). Thank you World Center Hotel Staff, You guys were GREAT!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDJ8862
Friends
NY
Mar 14, 2012

Great Deal

Pros: - Location, location, location - AMAZING views - Great deals on weekend - since it's the Financial District, the weekends are MUCH cheaper. - Quick checkin - Quicker checkout with free Baggage Check for wandering around the City for the day - Free purified water with bottles and caps on each floor - FREE laundry machines if you bring your own detergent (available in machines) Cons: - Vending only on a couple floors - A bit of construction news, not NEARLY as bad as some review

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoGo
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Hidden Gem

This hotel is in a great location. The room was super clean and it was a comfortable size for the price we paid. If you are just looking for a place to sleep when visiting NYC this is a great hotel It is in a very safe area as well, NYPD surveillance 24/7 on the streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Century 21, name brands at awesomely cheap prices.

Back to menu Return to top