$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eat and Run
Business
Midwest US
Jun 15, 2013

Least outrageous Financial District room

Something was going on in NYC, and hotels were going at a premium. This hotel offered the least outrageous room rate, and was convenient to where I needed to be. The front desk team was extremely friendly and helpful - let me leave a bag all day before I checked in and the lobby welcome is genuine. My room was small, but this is NYC. It was very comfortable and well appointed - free fast wifi, lot of TV channels. My only complaint would be that my room was an accessible room, so there was no defined shower, just a shower head on the wall and a curtain, so water ended up all over the bathroom and soaking the toilet paper. Do be sure to go to the roof and see view of the 9/11 memorial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizapa
Business
Barzil
May 28, 2013

Good price, excelent location and very nice room

The amenities are all very nice, clean and new. I loved the place, right above the "9/11 Memorial". It´s easy to walk around and near from the Wall St, Subways and other places. Me and my boyfriend went to NY to spend a weekend, and inspite of the lack of time, we could enjoy everything that NY has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

9/11 memorial

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathy OFD
Business
Hammondsport, NY
May 23, 2013

World Center Hotel

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The view from the Sun Terrace and the restaurant was awesome. Disappointed that we weren't provided complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a critic
Business
Sandy Springs GA
May 18, 2013

great business travel hotel

WCT was recommended by the client we were visiting. Amenities, design, details, furnishings and finishes all top-notch. This hotel is LEED Gold Certified, a notable achievement for environmental responsibility. The $25 breakfast with automatic 18% gratuity was a little ridiculous. But hey, my room had a straight-on view of 1 WTC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagles....
Business
Eden Prairie, MN
Apr 25, 2013

Nice Value for Location/Quality

Stayed there on business trip primarily for location reasons (in financial district with easy walk to both east and west ends) and price. Was pleased with staff (very nice/accommodating), room amenities, and view of WTC site. Narrow hallways and rooms are efficient size, but modern type appointments and very clean. Roof top restaurant was very good. Recommend for anyone traveling in that area whether business/pleasure....solid value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trinity Church and St Paul Chapel are must sees in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deserttraveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 2, 2013

Perfect Location, be sure to double-check what you thought you booked!

I would definitely stay here again. The location is perfect. Close walk to subway stations, and right next to the memorial site. There were a few issues: the lobby smelled awful during my week-long stay. Smelled like a sewer, but I'm assuming it was due to all the construction around the hotel. Also, I thought I booked a room with a mini kitchen. I even called the hotel itself after I had booked to confirm that I had booked a room with a mini-Kitchen. All was good. But when I checked in, they gave me a room with only a microwave and mini-fridge. After I talked with the staff and O, it was agree that the website was not clear enough, and that the room naming conventions were different . So, we were moved to the room with a kitchenette. We had no TV for 3 days because the hotel had cable or satellite reception issues. This wasn't really a big deal for me. I would definitely stay here again due to the location, water bottles on the floor, kitchenette option #good if you have a longer stay and are sick of eating out), and the cleanliness of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Bestie
Business
Connecticut
Apr 1, 2013

Great get-a-way

Fabulous location for lower Manhattan. Plenty of interesting historical sights. If you are interested in progress of the World Trade Center you are steps away. Great spot for full access to the Fulton subway station which can get you to almost anywhere in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Paul's Chapel is not to be missed! George Washington may have roamed the area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raleigh warrior
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 25, 2013

Amazing Place

Stayed here for a long weekend visiting family in the city. This hotel is great, clean, with friendly staff, and good location. There are only a few downsides. 1. Because of construction at the WTC it is hard for a taxi to get to for dropping off and picking up. 2. As it is by the WTC memorial, the sidewalks are crowded with tourists. 3. five minute walk to subway. Not a big deal. 4. The basic rooms are small, but you pay accordingly. Despite their size, they are very nicely appointed and clean. I was very impressed for the price and location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ex NYCer
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mar 19, 2013

I Love This Hotel

I prefer smaller hotels and this one was perfect. Beautiful room (with a fully equiped kitchen no less!), friendly staff. Didn't get to use all the amenities they had to offer but nice to know they are there for a future visit. Great view from the 20th floor bar/dining room and excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Adjacent to the World Trade Center site and 9/11 Memorial.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth8396
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 29, 2012

Great deal in prime location

This hotel was clean, a decent size for NYC and had all the needed amenities. My only complaint is that this is a very busy area. I used to live in NY so don't need to be right in the center of the action. If you don't go very often and like to be in the center of all the activity this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top