$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zitzi
Business
Bavaria, Germany
Oct 12, 2010

Great, clean hotel with friendly staff!!

We have been to New York on vacations. The World Center Hotel is located near to Ground Zero. So the construction work was very noisy but we expected that. Nevertheless we can not complain about the hotel as it is directly located in Financial District, the next subway station isn't far away and there is the possibility to run along Hudson River (great experience)!! We can only recommend the hotel, however it is far away from the main spots of Manhattan like Times Square, Empire State Building and so on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sammy's Roumanian Steak House 157 Chrystie St., New York, NY 10002 40.720479 -73.992668 nr. Delancey St; order the steak covered with garlic-> awesome!!!! best food I ever had!! and the staff was unbelievable friendly!! Don't be put off by the face of the building!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Oct 8, 2010

The World Center Hotel was outstanding.

We will return. Classy and up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ground zero and Wallstreet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Mack
Business
Walland, TN
Oct 7, 2010

Terriffic NYC Vacation

My two Boys got stuck in the Hotel elevator. Because of this, the manager paid for our Dinner. I told him it wasn't nescessary, but he insisted. It was a very nice Dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not very many places to use the Restroom!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Covara
Business
New York
Sep 27, 2010

World Center Hotel - NYC

I needed a room near the World Financial Center for a last second business trip and found this new, very reasonably priced hotel, just across the street. Located right next to the ground zero construction was more fascinating than inconvenient. My room had a view of the construction but I wasn't there during the day, and slept peacefully at night. And your right in the heart of downtown NY close to many great restaurants and bars. The room was clean, and very comfortable. I recomend this spot for an inexpensive, comfortable no-nonsense trip. And your right next to the new W hotel and there's a Starbucks a block away. Worked for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk north to Tribeca for some great neighborhood bars packed with locals such a "77 Warren" and "The Hideaway" and there's great dining further away at "The Harrison."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Sep 7, 2010

amazing

beautiful room and location very good to dicover NY city. I cought always walk from hotel to central park. It is at 5 minutes to Battery Park to take ferry from Liberty Island and its statue!!!! Very greatful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 29, 2010

nice hotel

It was a pretty cool hotel. right on Ground Zero made it even more special. It was for business so being in financial district was good. Smaller rooms but designed very fashionably. Very Clean since it's basically a new hotel. They refuse to call a cab for you though as they only offer their own car service. 212-777-7777 or just walk outside on Albany street there are tons of them. I'd definitely stay again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ultra Lush
Business
NYC
Aug 26, 2010

world center hotel

Nice staff, efficient check in, clean rooms, comfy bed, super quiet (a big plus), nicely designed (minimal but sleek), felt new. (is new i think)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
confettino[@]
Business
tampa, FL
Aug 21, 2010

poor welcome but ...

check in time was @ 4 pm but by 4:30pm our room was not ready yet and the lobby staff did not have a clue why. When we finaly got the room, the room was very clean and the sheets were crispy clean. We could see Ground Zero from our balcony and it was very emotional for all of us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a good map of Manahattan and the sub train system

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, Kansas
Aug 18, 2010

New York Trip

When we booked the room it was stated to have view of Ground Zero, when we checked in it did not, they said we booked a standard room but the standard room advertised to have the view. They said they were all booked up with the view. We spoke with the hotel manager after we went to room and they sent someone up to change our room and the new room we were moved to was an excellent view. They handled it and took care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 8, 2010

clean well designed room

The hotel was extremely hard to find. We got lost in NYC and it took us about an hour to find the hotel. Check in was easy. Parking was around the corner and a little pricey. For their guest the hotel should make a deal with the parking gargage to bring down the parking cost. The room was small but very clean and well designed for its size. Check out was quick and easy too. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top