$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Oct 23, 2010

Okay for the price

okay for b travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skier1998
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 14, 2010

A great experience!

World Center Hotel is an excellent choice if you need a clean friendly place to stay. Easy access to the subway system. Great pizza place around the corner - Masterpiece. Awesome! We stayed here for two nights with our 7 month old & 2 1/2 year old. We were very pleased with our stay. We loved the bottled water on each floor!! :) The only drawback would be that there is construction in the area as it is right beside the World Trade Center Site. Although, we figured that made the foot/vehicle traffic significantly lower in the area and were quite pleased with that. It is just a small walk from Wall St, Trinity Church, Federal Hall, Battery Bark/Statue of Liberty, and South Street Seaport. I have a high standard of cleanliness & the rooms were amazing. Also - luggage storage & check in kiosks were great!! It is a wonderful place to stay and you really cannot beat this price in Manhattan. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to be in Times Square/ Theater District after midnight. TAKE A CAB back to your hotel. Most of the subway lines shut down after midnight except one or two main ones. We waited for 15 - 20 minutes before realizing the line wanted was shut down. Cab from Times Square to Financial district was about 15 dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Oct 14, 2010

Awesome location

We were in NY for 5 days for vacation. The hotel is very clean and the staff was very helpful. The location is amazing, walking distance from shopping area, tourists sites and much more. The only bad part about the hotel is the construction going on at ground zero, it woke us up every morning around 8. Besides that great place to stay specially for the first time visitors. I would go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zitzi
Business
Bavaria, Germany
Oct 12, 2010

Great, clean hotel with friendly staff!!

We have been to New York on vacations. The World Center Hotel is located near to Ground Zero. So the construction work was very noisy but we expected that. Nevertheless we can not complain about the hotel as it is directly located in Financial District, the next subway station isn't far away and there is the possibility to run along Hudson River (great experience)!! We can only recommend the hotel, however it is far away from the main spots of Manhattan like Times Square, Empire State Building and so on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sammy's Roumanian Steak House 157 Chrystie St., New York, NY 10002 40.720479 -73.992668 nr. Delancey St; order the steak covered with garlic-> awesome!!!! best food I ever had!! and the staff was unbelievable friendly!! Don't be put off by the face of the building!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Oct 8, 2010

The World Center Hotel was outstanding.

We will return. Classy and up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ground zero and Wallstreet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Mack
Business
Walland, TN
Oct 7, 2010

Terriffic NYC Vacation

My two Boys got stuck in the Hotel elevator. Because of this, the manager paid for our Dinner. I told him it wasn't nescessary, but he insisted. It was a very nice Dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not very many places to use the Restroom!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Covara
Business
New York
Sep 27, 2010

World Center Hotel - NYC

I needed a room near the World Financial Center for a last second business trip and found this new, very reasonably priced hotel, just across the street. Located right next to the ground zero construction was more fascinating than inconvenient. My room had a view of the construction but I wasn't there during the day, and slept peacefully at night. And your right in the heart of downtown NY close to many great restaurants and bars. The room was clean, and very comfortable. I recomend this spot for an inexpensive, comfortable no-nonsense trip. And your right next to the new W hotel and there's a Starbucks a block away. Worked for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk north to Tribeca for some great neighborhood bars packed with locals such a "77 Warren" and "The Hideaway" and there's great dining further away at "The Harrison."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Sep 7, 2010

amazing

beautiful room and location very good to dicover NY city. I cought always walk from hotel to central park. It is at 5 minutes to Battery Park to take ferry from Liberty Island and its statue!!!! Very greatful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 29, 2010

nice hotel

It was a pretty cool hotel. right on Ground Zero made it even more special. It was for business so being in financial district was good. Smaller rooms but designed very fashionably. Very Clean since it's basically a new hotel. They refuse to call a cab for you though as they only offer their own car service. 212-777-7777 or just walk outside on Albany street there are tons of them. I'd definitely stay again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ultra Lush
Business
NYC
Aug 26, 2010

world center hotel

Nice staff, efficient check in, clean rooms, comfy bed, super quiet (a big plus), nicely designed (minimal but sleek), felt new. (is new i think)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top