$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bdjules
Business
San Diego CA
Dec 14, 2010

quick NYC trip

Stayed at the World Center Hotel, great front desk service, room small but very nice. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Took a long walk to MSG and Times Square, subway back to the hotel. Restraunt on top floor has great quality food, a bit pricey but very well prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had great pizza at Lisa's Pizza. Great prices and great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kurukhi
Business
DC
Nov 15, 2010

great location fro a great value

well situated except for the noise when u get up on the roof for an over look of the city. also due to world trade center being right next to it, its impossible to find the hotel without getting out of ur car to ask for address a few times the hardest address to locate if u r driving. clean room. room service was quick. quick walk to train and a quick drive to time square and manhattan in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Center Hotel
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 12, 2010

World Center Hotel

Great experience. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I booked a room and upgraded to a suite. Perfect view of ground Zero. Onlt complaint was construction noise from ground zero, but that was expected. Room had "blackout" curtains so I was able to sleep in as late as I wanted and not even realize the sun. Free internet. Room had microwave and Refidgerator Walls were slightly thin and neighbors could be heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Place in back of the room service book is great. they are walking distance from the hotel and also deliver straight to the room. Order the Artichoke pizza. MMMMmmmm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azucarpeach
Business
Bronx, New York
Nov 11, 2010

The World Center Hotel

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for a relaxing quick week end getaway. The location was perfect and close to where we wanted to go for nightlife entertainment which was in the village. The hotel is very modern, very clean and the bed was comfortable. The price was good considering that hotel prices are very expensive in the city. The check in process was great and the staff was very pleasant and helpfuL. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan to go into the Village it is a very short cab ride or train ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Nov 9, 2010

New, clean, sophisticated hotel!

We came to NYC just for 3 days to celebrate my husband's B-day. Our hotel was right by ground zero ( you are looking at the construction site of the 9/11 Memorial). We booked a studio and loved it. The rooms are small but sooo well designed. Crispy sheets, enough closet space, marble bathroom, digital thermostat, flat screen TV, internet etc. There are many coffee shops, DELIs within 5 min walk.The restaurant with the terrace has excelent food and great view. They even helped us to store our luggage in the sister hotel in Rockefeler Plaza so we could enjoy the city after we checked out and before our flight home. The free bottled water in the hallway is a nice touch. The hotel is a little hard to find ( not very big sign). Otherwise, we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Oct 26, 2010

Great location, except loud

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is right next to Ground Central. Large windows over look the construction, fun to watch but very loud. Comfy beds and clean environment. Must be a sound sleeper to stay here during construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Oct 23, 2010

Okay for the price

okay for b travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skier1998
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 14, 2010

A great experience!

World Center Hotel is an excellent choice if you need a clean friendly place to stay. Easy access to the subway system. Great pizza place around the corner - Masterpiece. Awesome! We stayed here for two nights with our 7 month old & 2 1/2 year old. We were very pleased with our stay. We loved the bottled water on each floor!! :) The only drawback would be that there is construction in the area as it is right beside the World Trade Center Site. Although, we figured that made the foot/vehicle traffic significantly lower in the area and were quite pleased with that. It is just a small walk from Wall St, Trinity Church, Federal Hall, Battery Bark/Statue of Liberty, and South Street Seaport. I have a high standard of cleanliness & the rooms were amazing. Also - luggage storage & check in kiosks were great!! It is a wonderful place to stay and you really cannot beat this price in Manhattan. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to be in Times Square/ Theater District after midnight. TAKE A CAB back to your hotel. Most of the subway lines shut down after midnight except one or two main ones. We waited for 15 - 20 minutes before realizing the line wanted was shut down. Cab from Times Square to Financial district was about 15 dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Oct 14, 2010

Awesome location

We were in NY for 5 days for vacation. The hotel is very clean and the staff was very helpful. The location is amazing, walking distance from shopping area, tourists sites and much more. The only bad part about the hotel is the construction going on at ground zero, it woke us up every morning around 8. Besides that great place to stay specially for the first time visitors. I would go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zitzi
Business
Bavaria, Germany
Oct 12, 2010

Great, clean hotel with friendly staff!!

We have been to New York on vacations. The World Center Hotel is located near to Ground Zero. So the construction work was very noisy but we expected that. Nevertheless we can not complain about the hotel as it is directly located in Financial District, the next subway station isn't far away and there is the possibility to run along Hudson River (great experience)!! We can only recommend the hotel, however it is far away from the main spots of Manhattan like Times Square, Empire State Building and so on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sammy's Roumanian Steak House 157 Chrystie St., New York, NY 10002 40.720479 -73.992668 nr. Delancey St; order the steak covered with garlic-> awesome!!!! best food I ever had!! and the staff was unbelievable friendly!! Don't be put off by the face of the building!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top