$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

World Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 144 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for World Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ex NYCer
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mar 19, 2013

I Love This Hotel

I prefer smaller hotels and this one was perfect. Beautiful room (with a fully equiped kitchen no less!), friendly staff. Didn't get to use all the amenities they had to offer but nice to know they are there for a future visit. Great view from the 20th floor bar/dining room and excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Adjacent to the World Trade Center site and 9/11 Memorial.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth8396
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 29, 2012

Great deal in prime location

This hotel was clean, a decent size for NYC and had all the needed amenities. My only complaint is that this is a very busy area. I used to live in NY so don't need to be right in the center of the action. If you don't go very often and like to be in the center of all the activity this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC is for me
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 6, 2012

Great hotel!

Hotel is next to the 911 Memorial. Although there is alot of construction we could not hear any of it on the 14th floor - slept soundly all 3 nights. Each floor has a 'linen cloest' for extra towels, soap, coffee, ironing board etc. plus free bottled water in the hallway. Overall this is a great place to stay with very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cabs to uptown are expensive. The subway is one block, is safe and 1/10th of the price.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tech Traveler 50
Business
Boston
Oct 24, 2012

One-night business trip

Excellent! If you have business in Battery Park or Jersey City (ferry is a 5-minute walk), this is the place. High tech, clean, new. Great for business. Price unbeatable, probably because World Trade construction still in progress (expect the prices to go up when completed). Restaurant terrace and room balcony (if you get one - I did with this deal) provide unique view of city and memorial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ferry to Jersey City.

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaveJake
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 18, 2012

Awesome!

I can't say enough positive about this hotel. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were well-appointed and spotlessly clean. We reserved a room and a suite and were pleased to find them right next to each other. The view from the restaurant is sobering, but beautiful. There was no issue with construction noise. We found it to be very quiet. The only thing negative I can say about this hotel, which is reflected in the location rating, is that it is hard to get there by car. I would recommend if you are driving, find a place to park and walk to the hotel. It is easy to get there on foot. Aside from that, we liked the location. It is a short walk to the subway station, and to many restaurants and bars. All in all, it was a great stay, and we hope to return. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy the King
Business
New York
Sep 16, 2012

good for business

perfect and lovely reception, free PC access and print macgine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeMCK
Business
Ottawa ON. Ca
Aug 10, 2012

Great Trip

Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel has great amenities with the kitchenette(basically small fridge, sink, microwave and cupboards). Free coffee (including lattes and espresso!) pop and snacks for "club" members). Front desk was very helpful. Gym was okay treadmill but this is NYC so we were otherwise busy and not focused on working out :)) Kevin at the front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable. Great value for the money. A little upgrade money went a long way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Century 21...George's Deli...Close to WTC memorial...they have passes at the hotel!

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
villopez
Business
Cambridge MA
Aug 6, 2012

Amazing Hotel Experience!

I go to NYC at least once a year and I have found this to be the best hotel for the price in the area. Super close to the Metro, excellent treatment, good amenities and a very green. I would recommended to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fitz869
Business
Ohio
Jul 22, 2012

NYC Trip 7/2012

Overall I would give it a 7, the location was a little hard to find because of construction of the WTC. I would recommend that they make that known to people. The ice machine was on the third floor while my room was on the 16th floor, and for extra pillows and blankets you had to use a community closet that was not stocked. Dinning was good with good veiw of WTC site, and no mini store for forgotten items. I would recommend, but not as a first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring comfy shoes......

Review of World Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattypatty75
Business
Nashville
Jul 18, 2012

just AMAZING

Great location, awesome service ..restaurant staff EXTREMELY attentive and friendly!! Will definitely stay there again ....rooms are very comfy LOVE THE PILLOWS!! wanted to snatch one lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top