$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
434 out of 434
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frederik
Business
Amsterdam
May 16, 2007

comfertable, friendly, helpfull

From rooms on the frontside a nice view on Empire State Bulding. Subway in next street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Free coffeee and muffins each morning in the lounge. For breakfeast good opportunities nearby the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 11, 2007

Nice place, very nice value

The Wolcott was the perfect choice for our first stay in Manhattan. It was clean, has a beautiful lobby, the room was larger than expect and the staff was helpful and friendly. Located only a block or two from both the Empire State Building and the subway system, and an easy walk to Times Square, the Wolcott was convenient for getting to just about anything. I would stay here again when we next visit the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 20, 2007

1st trip to NY

My boyfriend and I were very happy with The Wolcott. The room was comfortable and very unique. Around the corner from the hotel was a place that would deliver all different kinds of food 24/7-better than room service because the prices were very reasonable and the food was great. The location of the hotel was perfect. We were close to the Empire State building, subways, and walking distance from Time Square. We will definatly stay at the Wilcott the next time we visit NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Empire Pizza-Only $2 for a huge slice of cheese pizza and it is yummy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
springwell
Business
Liverpool England
Dec 10, 2009

Would recomend to everyone!!!!!!!!

within walking distance of attractions and shops. Staff were extreamly helpful. Room was spotless. No view at the back but extreamly quiet. Free breakfast was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent mexican resturant across the street, cheep jugs of cocktails till 7pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYU mom
Business
Doylestown, PA
May 18, 2012

Perfecto

I was more than pleasantly surprised with our stay. We arrived early and needed to have our luggage held before check-in, which was not until 4:00 p.m. We were able to check-in when we arrived at 11:30 a.m. - this was a life saver for us as we all came from different areas. The staff was professional, jovial and courteous. There were muffins and coffee and tea available in the lobby in the mornings. The location is great - walking distance to many areas, near subway, and taxis easy to access. Room was very spacious, clean, comfortable, and just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Too many places to mention - dined in SoHo, The Village, Upper Eas Side - all great and worth the subway trip...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lmb909
Business
England
Nov 24, 2012

Girly getaway!

This hotel has an excellent location, helpful staff, Room upgrades which were free and a complimentary breakfast! This hotel is definitely value for money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gushunnybun
Business
Devon
Dec 1, 2012

Good Valule Hotel

2nd visit to this hotel in 2 yrs & it gets better every time !Staff very helpful & cannot to do enough for you,rooms basic but very clean & just right for the trip.Close to lots of thing,subway just aroumd the corner & of course Macys!!! If your planning a trip to NY & are on a budget,this is one of Manhattans best kept secrets & would highly recommend,We will be back & staying here again.Plus the coffee & muffins in the lobby in the morning are a must for everybody & they are free !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fosters
Business
United Kingdom
Jan 6, 2013

Amazing Break

This hotel is ideally situated for all the attractions, Hotel was fine - clean and lovely coffee and muffins for breakfast. Room wasn't very big but as we only slept there it was not a problem. Only downside it was too hot. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of coffee shops, cafes and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pusspuss
Business
Cork, Ireland
Jan 23, 2013

You get what you pay for

I think anybody who would voice criticism about this hotel would be sadly lacking. If you want five star standard, then be prepared to pay five star rates. The hotel claims to be a 2 to 3 star and that is the standard it has set. In fact, in my opinion it is a 4 star standard. The foyer is impressive with old fashioned carpet complimenting the magnificent ceiling. The bedroom is small, but adequate. The bathroom is small, but again adequate. The bath is for bathing, not luxuriating in, in other words it is too small to lie within. The room is not sparkling clean, but is certainly acceptably clean. Travelling on my own, I felt safe in the hotel and the surrounding area. In fact I walked from Grand Central to the hotel at 11pm. on a Friday night. The two lifts are located directly beside reception, which gave me the feeling that nobody would have access to the lifts without being noticed. This helped me to feel secure. There are muffins and coffee/tea served in the foyer in the morning, for which there is no charge, so I certainly hope that nobody would have the nerve to be critical about any aspect of this service. There are two lifts, both are small, there is no dining room, the bedroom and bathroom are not big, but if you choose to stay in an inexpensive hotel, then you get inexpensive standards. I have stayed in other hotels in New York, one being THE LONDON HOTEL. Superb hotel with superbly high rates. You get what you pay for, please remember that. All in all, the Wolcott was superb value for New York and I most definitely would recommend it to anybody that isn't picky and silly about where they stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lubo
Business
scotland
Feb 12, 2013

Great location , great price

we have stayed at this hotel 2-3 times per year over last 12 years. could not imagine a better location or value for money. Staff very helpful and knowledgible. Also coffee and muffins in morning to set you off before lunch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top