$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
437 reviews
Great trip

We had a great time in New York. The location of the Woldorf was first class - we could walk to all... See full review

  • Ann Mac
  • May 21, 2015
great location!

We loved our cute room. They held our bags do we could go shopping before we traveledon. Loved our... See full review

  • Tori the Teacher
  • May 12, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wolcott Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Wolcott Hotel Rooms

2 Twin Single Beds
A great value, clean, comfortable and affordable in New York City room has 2 single beds and in room iron, hair dryer, clock radio, tub shower, soap and shampoo. 270-400 sq.feet.
Jr. Suite
A great value, clean, comfortable and affordable in New York City room has 1 queen bed and in room iron, hair dryer, clock radio, tub shower, soap and shampoo. One room is the sleeping room with a queen bed, then pass through the open arch way into the parlor room with the day bed. Both rooms has TV, telephone, iron, hair dryer, clock radio, tub shower, soap and shampoo, etc. 420-528 sq. ft.
3 Twin Beds
A great value, clean comfortable and affordable in New York City; room has 3 twin beds and in room iron, hair dryer, clock radio tub shower, soap and shampoo. 420 sq feet.
Queen Bed
A great value, clean , comfortable and affordable in New York City room has 1 queen bed and in room iron, hair dryer, clock radio, tub shower, soap and shampoo. 140-400 sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.3 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.3 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.4 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.6 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.6 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • The Players: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.7 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Theater District: 0.7 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Century Building: 0.7 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.7 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 437
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trey72
Business
Oregon
Apr 8, 2014

Great Place

My daughter and I traveled to NYC for the first time and this was a great place to stay. I loved that is was old looking and the staff was amazing!! They were great with any questions we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway everywhere!

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYU mom
Business
Doylestown, PA
May 18, 2012

Perfecto

I was more than pleasantly surprised with our stay. We arrived early and needed to have our luggage held before check-in, which was not until 4:00 p.m. We were able to check-in when we arrived at 11:30 a.m. - this was a life saver for us as we all came from different areas. The staff was professional, jovial and courteous. There were muffins and coffee and tea available in the lobby in the mornings. The location is great - walking distance to many areas, near subway, and taxis easy to access. Room was very spacious, clean, comfortable, and just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Too many places to mention - dined in SoHo, The Village, Upper Eas Side - all great and worth the subway trip...

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gushunnybun
Business
Devon
Dec 1, 2012

Good Valule Hotel

2nd visit to this hotel in 2 yrs & it gets better every time !Staff very helpful & cannot to do enough for you,rooms basic but very clean & just right for the trip.Close to lots of thing,subway just aroumd the corner & of course Macys!!! If your planning a trip to NY & are on a budget,this is one of Manhattans best kept secrets & would highly recommend,We will be back & staying here again.Plus the coffee & muffins in the lobby in the morning are a must for everybody & they are free !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fosters
Business
United Kingdom
Jan 6, 2013

Amazing Break

This hotel is ideally situated for all the attractions, Hotel was fine - clean and lovely coffee and muffins for breakfast. Room wasn't very big but as we only slept there it was not a problem. Only downside it was too hot. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of coffee shops, cafes and restaurants

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lubo
Business
scotland
Feb 12, 2013

Great location , great price

we have stayed at this hotel 2-3 times per year over last 12 years. could not imagine a better location or value for money. Staff very helpful and knowledgible. Also coffee and muffins in morning to set you off before lunch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best mom
Business
Birmingham England
Mar 15, 2013

My daughter Paige's 21st birthday treat

We arrived at the hotel and staff was very polite and welcoming, upgraded me and my daughter for free as she was 21 with a view of the Empire State from our room... Room was very clean with all that we needed.. Hotel lobby was amazing and we loved the stairs.. I have been to New York twice before and this was the best hotel I've stayed in... And will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family... Amazing stay and an amazing time as was close to all attractions.. Loved it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's... Empire State...

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YS623
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 26, 2013

First time in New York City

This hotel was perfect. Located near the Herald Square subway station that connects to other subway lines and is one stop away from Times Square. Location was great. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the room was perfect and very clean. Not your average New York hotel! They also have complimentary muffins and tea in the morning. Thanks for being accommodating, Wolcott Hotel Staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to subway station on 32nd and Broadway.

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
He sepoy
Business
Ireland
Jun 6, 2014

Re mouse in lobby

On my last nights stay I was sitting in lobby at approx midnight when I noticed a mouse running across floor area near where breakfast is served not very good for a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
me
Aug 6, 2010

good hotel

staff was great. very kid friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 20, 2010

perfect for the simple traveler

My teenage son and I wanted to experience New York. The rooms offered two twin beds in turn was perfect for us. (He cringed at the idea of sharing a bed) The location was a block away from the Empire State Building and subways were only a block or two away as well. The concierge at the hotel were wonderful in informing us what train to take to each destination. We even spent a day at Coney Island and swam in the ocean. The hotel is very ornate and simple, but the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. For you coffee drinkers, there is a Dunkin Donuts/Subway across the street. It was the first thing I made sure, that coffee was near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I usually take a cab from LaGuardia airport, but a person on the plane that lives in Manhattan said to take the "Manhattan Express" bus to Grand Central station and then a cab to our hotel. The cab ride would have been $50, the bus was $10 each person and the cab ride was $6.00. To get back, the hotel offered an airport shuttle from the hotel to La Gauardi airport for $38.00.

Back to menu Return to top