$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher C.
Friends
Cortlandt manor
Aug 1, 2015

Great time

Great hotel. Clean rooms i would love to stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PHIL SWAN
Couples
Dublin
Aug 26, 2015

Great location

This hotel can improve a few things but not its location. Lots would say it's dated looking but I loved the unique look of this 1904 built hotel. Staff are not interested but get over it, they don't ignore you but they don't go out of their way for you. Minimum wage minimum effort. Bit pricy for my liking but then it's in a city where everyone wants to be and we got upgraded as a deal online to a queen room for the price of standard double.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mar from ChiTown
Family
Chicago, IL
Jan 7, 2014

Great value in a great location

Safe, clean and muffins and coffee in morning nice touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nbkfmh4
Family
Jacksonville
Jan 16, 2014

,Great hotel

Great room, very clean, friendly staff. Close to many attractions. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hottahada
Single
Baltimore,MD
Jan 20, 2014

Great room, location, price!

I was upgraded to a jr. Suite. Room was excellent for the price . The muffins in the morning were excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Herald Square (Macy's )

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mei's Robot
Couples
MA
Feb 9, 2014

Very Good For Sight Seeing in New York

The location is excellent, just in the center of Manhattan. It's near Korean Town so very easy to find restaurants. The room is large. The down side is that the Internet costs a bit and is per device.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m and p
Couples
brighton
Feb 23, 2014

great location and good value

We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is very near to Macys, empire state, and the Metro. You can walk to time square easily. The hotel is old fashioned, it has a grand lobby and lounge area. The rooms are quite 1980's in decor but we did not mind this. The hotel has a cheap laundry room, ice machine and vending machines in the basement which was really handy. Really nice free muffins and coffee each morning was a real bonus. Would recommend a stay here. We stayed in 719 which has a view of the empire state. We did book a junior suite but this was at back of hotel and waa dark so we moved. Smoking is also permitted in hotel which we didn't like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to macys visitors centre to get 10% discount voucher. Bring passport for this.

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Egon3
Couples
New York
Feb 26, 2014

charming quirky hotel

This was perfect for a one night get away. The room was spacious (for New York) and exceptionally clean. The décor is a quirky combo of Old New York and motel modern. Location proximity to Penn Station was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LucyApril 2013
Family
NYC
Mar 24, 2014

Clean and convenient

No frills, no free internet. Clean, comfortable, convenient, and muffins w coffee every morning in the lobby. We had a semi suite w 3 twin beds. Nice and quiet, while only 2 blocks to the ESB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street to Ayza for wine and chocolate. Hit up Mandoo Bar for Korean one block north.

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irish girls
Friends
Ireland
Mar 24, 2014

location, location, location

3 blocks from the empire state building and very close to Penn station which made exploring the city so simple and cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

"Bread and butter" located just over 5th ave for great value range for food and drinks 24/7. City pass is good value if you are ready to pack the sight seeing into a short time. We got a 3 day pass but its can be hard to fit enough to cover the cost price. The Century 21 store on Broadway and cortlandt st is great value for shopping in Manhattan

Back to menu Return to top