Wolcott Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$90
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016

NYC Convienience

Would recommend Tue, Mar 3, 2015
No Complaints, Staff was helpful and expedited things efficiently! Thanks Sraff Night 3/01

| New York Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

very good,

Would recommend Tue, Feb 24, 2015
Old Hotel, well maintained Nice staff The only complaint wifi not free, and you have to pay per device. However overall good experience

| washington Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Service in an Excellent Location

Would recommend Mon, Feb 23, 2015
The hotel met all of my expectations. Assisted by friendly staff throughout my stay. Room was clean and spacious. Only complaint is that traffic was pretty audible from my room at night which was a quick fix with ear plugs as most of downtown NYC is pretty noisy. Would definitely recommend to friends and/or visit the Wolcott Hotel again.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good Location

Would recommend Wed, Feb 18, 2015
You can tell the hotel really used to be something back in the day but the rooms are kind of shabby and run down now. They are also quite small and more along the lines of European hotels. Overall though it was clean and a great location.

| Oklahoma City Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Cheap, Clean, Good location

Would recommend Tue, Feb 17, 2015
Good place to shower and sleep while visiting NYC. Polite staff, good price, good location.

| Sterling Heights Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent location

Would recommend Sun, Feb 15, 2015
The hotel is a bit old, and no amenities are offered, but the location is really awesome. It's a block away from the empire state, and a few blocks away from 2 subway stations so it is very convenient for tourists.

| QUITO Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Decent hotel

Would recommend Mon, Feb 9, 2015
Good location but roomscould do with updating a bit other than that it was fine staff polite and helpful.

| N/A Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Fun Tourist Trip

Would recommend Tue, Jan 20, 2015
I had no complaints with this hotel. The location was perfect for the type of trip we were doing. The bed was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly. My only complaint would be with their wifi setup. You had to pay for wifi and it was only included on the device registered so it couldn't be used by multiple people stay or transfered through devices.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Served it's purpose

Would not recommend Mon, Jan 19, 2015
Good midtown location. VERY comfortable bed. Bathroom/shower/towels also very nice. Bed/pillows/linens also very comfortable with extra pillows and blankets in the closet when needed. But, in spite of all that..... It was hard to get a good nights sleep because the ancient heating system was clanging and banging loudly through the pipes all night long. Besides this, the hotel is a nice economical NYC alternative. The free coffee was good quality.

| N/A Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

OK Hotel - some amenities lacking

Would recommend Wed, Jan 14, 2015
The Wolcott Hotel is a nice older hotel. We had a large room with three twin beds at the back of the hotel. It was quiet which was a nice surprise for NYC. The hotel offers coffee and muffins in the morning. One odd thing- they only offered skim milk with the coffee. Things I would have liked - coffee offered afternoon and evening. I would have liked free internet. I think it was a little expensive for what we got. That said, I would recommend it & would consider coming back.

| Melrose Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5