$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m and p
Business
brighton
Feb 23, 2014

great location and good value

We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is very near to Macys, empire state, and the Metro. You can walk to time square easily. The hotel is old fashioned, it has a grand lobby and lounge area. The rooms are quite 1980's in decor but we did not mind this. The hotel has a cheap laundry room, ice machine and vending machines in the basement which was really handy. Really nice free muffins and coffee each morning was a real bonus. Would recommend a stay here. We stayed in 719 which has a view of the empire state. We did book a junior suite but this was at back of hotel and waa dark so we moved. Smoking is also permitted in hotel which we didn't like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to macys visitors centre to get 10% discount voucher. Bring passport for this.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChristinaAaron
Business
st augustine, fl
Feb 21, 2014

Great spot to stay at in the city

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Wolcott. The hotel location is more than ideal, everything you need is within walking distance. The room was clean, not fancy but more than sufficient for our needs. We will stay there again and we both recommend it to anyone that is looking for a clean, affordable place to stay at in manhattan. Thanks guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk anywhere! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mei's Robot
Business
MA
Feb 9, 2014

Very Good For Sight Seeing in New York

The location is excellent, just in the center of Manhattan. It's near Korean Town so very easy to find restaurants. The room is large. The down side is that the Internet costs a bit and is per device.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nia wyn
Business
Llanfairfechan
Jan 24, 2014

Great hotel to enjoy my special birthday

Fantastic location and the free coffee/tea and muffins are a lovely extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the New York pass, great to access all main attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
briblack
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 21, 2014

good old Wolcott

No frills, comfy bed, coffee and muffins for breakfast. Love the lobby. Stayed there twice, will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is three blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hottahada
Business
Baltimore,MD
Jan 20, 2014

Great room, location, price!

I was upgraded to a jr. Suite. Room was excellent for the price . The muffins in the morning were excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Herald Square (Macy's )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
te2211
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jan 17, 2014

Clean and Quiet, Near Penn Station

I enjoyed staying in an old hotel with an ornate lobby and a friendly staff. My room was small, but comfortable. The location, near Penn Station, was perfect for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Den Chlo Kim
Business
UK
Jan 16, 2014

Feedback

Hotel great, works well for what we wanted, staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nbkfmh4
Business
Jacksonville
Jan 16, 2014

,Great hotel

Great room, very clean, friendly staff. Close to many attractions. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mar from ChiTown
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 7, 2014

Great value in a great location

Safe, clean and muffins and coffee in morning nice touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top