$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
393 out of 393
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYU mom
Doylestown, PA
May 18, 2012

Perfecto

I was more than pleasantly surprised with our stay. We arrived early and needed to have our luggage held before check-in, which was not until 4:00 p.m. We were able to check-in when we arrived at 11:30 a.m. - this was a life saver for us as we all came from different areas. The staff was professional, jovial and courteous. There were muffins and coffee and tea available in the lobby in the mornings. The location is great - walking distance to many areas, near subway, and taxis easy to access. Room was very spacious, clean, comfortable, and just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Too many places to mention - dined in SoHo, The Village, Upper Eas Side - all great and worth the subway trip...

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tori the Teacher
Business
Oakland
May 12, 2015

great location!

We loved our cute room. They held our bags do we could go shopping before we traveledon. Loved our short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann Mac
Business
N/A
May 21, 2015

Great trip

We had a great time in New York. The location of the Woldorf was first class - we could walk to all the main attractions. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the service was prompt. Complimentary coffee and muffins was most welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was quiet and our room was well presented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard H.
Business
Hockley
May 30, 2015

Excellent position, nice hotel

The hotel is small but nice and perfectly positioned to see NY. The free coffee and muffins were a nice touch each morning. I still can't believe that some hotels charge for internet access. This is my only real gripe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
natalie b.
Business
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

A brilliant hotel

The hotel met and exceeded my expectations- clean and comfortable plenty of muffins and coffee at breakfast- friendly helpful staff- they even took our baggage on the last day free of charge Perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caroline L.
Business
Rothesay
Jun 3, 2015

Nice place

This hotel is better than most I have stayed in, the staff were extremely helpful in everything I asked them, from getting around to booking my bus to airport. My only complaint was that I had to pay extra for wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie S.
Business
N/A
Jul 5, 2015

Fantastic trip for my daughter grand-daughter and I

I have stayed at the Hotel Wolcott before so new it was very good. We had a triple room which was excellent for 3 adults (my grand-daughter is 18) It was very clean and had air-con. The bathroom was quite small but it wasn,t a problem. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any queries. We were on the 10th floor looking out onto the street so the view was very good. Hotel very close to Broadway, Seventh Ave, so walking distance to Times Square, Macys and Empire States. My only 2 negative would be that there isn't any tea and coffee making facilities in the room although every morning in the Foyer they had coffee plus muffins for the guests. There is a Subway (Dunkin Doughnuts) nearly opposite the hotel which is ideal for breakfast. Also you have to pay for WiFi but Subway has it free. So I would recommend this hotel for couples and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dilia D.
Business
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Awesome weekend getaway

The hotel was quiet clean unique and perfect for someone on a budget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Famfun
Business
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Classic and beautiful look. Comfy. Delightful

The most beautiful hotel with a classic look. Devine. Staff were pleasant and courteous. My first choice hotel on my next trip into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hokiejay95
Business
Wilmington
Jul 12, 2015

I love NYC!!!

This was my first time in NYC. The Wolcott is conveniently located and the price is great! Rome is a little small however if you are going to NYC you aren't going there to spend it in the room. The room was very clean and comfortable. There are free muffins or coffee in the morning but there is a Dunkin Donuts conveniently located across the street. I will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied Grammy
Business
EPSOM
Jul 22, 2015

Fabulous stay

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is beautiful and old! Loved that! Great muffins and coffee complimentary in the morning. Fantastic service! The staff is the best! Our room was actually 2 rooms! Bathroom small, but who cares when you have such great service and the rest of he room is so large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top