$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trey72
Oregon
Apr 8, 2014

Great Place

My daughter and I traveled to NYC for the first time and this was a great place to stay. I loved that is was old looking and the staff was amazing!! They were great with any questions we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irvioooo
Business
Boston, MA
May 2, 2014

Great for Price/Location

This was a a decent hotel. It was very affordable and close to everything in Midtown. You are a block behind the Empire State Building. The rooms were a little small. The staff was friendly. The hotel does have a vintage feel to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jasongn
Business
NYC
Apr 21, 2014

great value and location

clean rooms, friendly staff, fantastic location and great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trey72
Business
Oregon
Apr 8, 2014

Great Place

My daughter and I traveled to NYC for the first time and this was a great place to stay. I loved that is was old looking and the staff was amazing!! They were great with any questions we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
colette super woman
Business
Dublin , Ire
Mar 26, 2014

couples get away

ideal location , 2 blocks from statue of liberty and just off 5th ave.we up graded to a junior suite and well worth the extra. staff always very friendly and helpful. the free muffins and tea or coffee in the morning were a treat. we stayed in N.Y last summer in an apartment but further downtown, here we found you were no more than 10 to 15 mins walk to all main attractions, we really enjoyed walk over Brooklyn bridge and the highline, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

try " rattle and Hum" on 33rd or oReillys on 35th for great food and drinks.!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LucyApril 2013
Business
NYC
Mar 24, 2014

Clean and convenient

No frills, no free internet. Clean, comfortable, convenient, and muffins w coffee every morning in the lobby. We had a semi suite w 3 twin beds. Nice and quiet, while only 2 blocks to the ESB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street to Ayza for wine and chocolate. Hit up Mandoo Bar for Korean one block north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irish girls
Business
Ireland
Mar 24, 2014

location, location, location

3 blocks from the empire state building and very close to Penn station which made exploring the city so simple and cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

"Bread and butter" located just over 5th ave for great value range for food and drinks 24/7. City pass is good value if you are ready to pack the sight seeing into a short time. We got a 3 day pass but its can be hard to fit enough to cover the cost price. The Century 21 store on Broadway and cortlandt st is great value for shopping in Manhattan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jones 2014
Business
Exeter
Mar 24, 2014

Amazing location!

Great value for money and perfect location for seeing all the sights. Could see the empire state building from our bed room window :) Staff were nice a bit off-ish at times but nothing major. Lots of places to eat close by!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli/cafe on the corner of E31st opposite dunkin doughnuts, amazing selection of food all freshly prepared and great value for money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandra and james
Business
westmeath ireland
Mar 22, 2014

great hotel.great location.great price

The hotel was a very enjoyable stay.the bed was so comfortable to sleep in.quiet location but only mins away from all the hussle of 34th st and 10 mins from times sq.the tea and muffins were great every morning.only downside was no free wifi.would defo stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buba gumps in times square.excellent food and service not to be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Egon3
Business
New York
Feb 26, 2014

charming quirky hotel

This was perfect for a one night get away. The room was spacious (for New York) and exceptionally clean. The décor is a quirky combo of Old New York and motel modern. Location proximity to Penn Station was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ansam
Business
New York
Feb 26, 2014

A pleasant experience

Although the hotel was very pleasant, clean and well positioned I found the facilities basic. I found it difficult to get used to the cardboard cups for coffee and eating breakfast in the lobby amongst the hustle and bustle of tourists coming and going. However I did enjoy my stay I particularly found the hotel very convenient for accessing the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top