$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lubo
scotland
Feb 12, 2013

Great location , great price

we have stayed at this hotel 2-3 times per year over last 12 years. could not imagine a better location or value for money. Staff very helpful and knowledgible. Also coffee and muffins in morning to set you off before lunch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
al87
Business
Stoke, England
Jun 13, 2014

Good Basic Hotel

Good clean hotel but could do with rooms updating but all and all clean rooms in great location of Manhattan so can't ask for much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
He sepoy
Business
Ireland
Jun 6, 2014

Re mouse in lobby

On my last nights stay I was sitting in lobby at approx midnight when I noticed a mouse running across floor area near where breakfast is served not very good for a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lake land terrier lover
Business
Chevy chase md
Jun 2, 2014

Weekend in NYC

Great value. Nice staff, very quiet room with plenty of space. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Afonso Barros
Business
São Paulo, Brazil
May 22, 2014

Great location

Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable, friendly staff and in a perfect and great location in New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather and David
Business
Cardiff
May 20, 2014

Great hotel

The hotel is centrally located just around the corner from Empire State Building. Very clean, towels were changed daily. The muffins were lovely and there was decaf coffee available. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a 4 day hop on hop off bus ticket. This allowed us to see all the sights and learn about the city from the tour guides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmw819
Business
Washington, DC
May 19, 2014

Classic NYC hotel

My mother and I spent one night in this hotel during a quick NYC getaway. This place could not have been more perfect. The hotel lobby is absolutely gorgeous. They have information on the history of the hotel and it made us appreciate it even more. They've been able to maintain this over 100 year old hotel very well and have been true to the history of it. We stayed in a twin bed room - there were actually 3 beds because there was a sitting room with a twin bed set up as a sitting area, so we were able to sleep in separate rooms. There were lots of original details, like the beautiful crown moulding on the ceiling. They had muffins and coffee in the morning. They also had an area to store your bags if you arrive early or have time to spare between check out and when your are leaving NYC. The staff was friendly. Location was very convenient to Penn Station. Will definitely stay again if have the opportunity!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs mathy howard
Business
Ipswich Suffolk
May 18, 2014

Not ideal unless you want bog standard rooms

Our room was very small and at the back of hotel no view only if a roof and walls . Not impressed at all no amenities was advised that we had been upgraded to muffins and coffee on booking only to find that this was standard .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Medway Mouse
Business
England
May 18, 2014

Location, Location, Location!

We felt the Hotel has a perfect location whilst still having a quiet room as requested. We felt the only minor let down were certain amenities missing in the room ie; kettle and free wi-fi although was available at a cost. We would return and also recommend to others. An unusual service offered were the free muffins and coffee for breakfast in the foyer! Most welcome if this is your thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Intrepid - Air, Sea & Space Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inferno
Business
San Antonio
May 16, 2014

Great Location

Great location and great staff. The bathroom was little bit small but it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou50
Business
New York City
May 14, 2014

Great trip to NYC

The Wolcott lived up to the reviews! From the minute we walked into the beautiful foyer we felt welcomed. The staff were very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The complimentary muffins and tea & coffee every morning were greatly appreciated. The room (a Queen suite) was clean and comfortable and met our needs completely. The location was Midtown and within wlaking distance of shops, subway and just round the corner was the Empire State Building (could even see it from the front of the hotel!) I would recommend this hotel without hesitation to people who prefer ambience to amenities, although it did have a small gym. Great value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Most things within walking distance - wear comfortable shoes!! Would recommend cycling round Central Park - walking is pretty tough going!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top