$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
434 out of 434
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PAcajun
Business
Allentown, PA
Oct 26, 2014

Nice but dated!

The Wolcott was very pleasant but dated. Staff were friendly and attentive! I found the room to be clean(although the bath tile could have used a bit more attention) which is always my main concern. Amenities were sparse but ok. In NYC, rooms are always on the small side - this was a suite so we had a small separate room as well. Had we not had that, it would have been too cramped. This was a quick one night stay and usually in NYC you dont spend a lot of time in your room anyway. Location was good(parking across the street - Pricey but close).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newly retirees
Business
Falls Church, VA
Oct 9, 2014

Short getaway

We didn't stay in our room that much. So much to do, so little time. Like our past trips to NYC, we only used the hotel to rest and shower between our excursions. We had 2 twin beds and a study with a day bed that we didn't use. The location is excellent to see NYC, within walking distance to major attractions and many many restaurants near by. Also it was very quiet at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bread & Butter right across from the hotel. Got everything from grocery to sushi. We got fruits and yogurt to go on many occasions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lady capone
Business
Colorado
Sep 29, 2014

great stay

Staff was friendly professional hotel was beautiful housekeeping was great wonderful hotel close to time square mostly everything. I would go bk to this hotel everytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
driftingtraveler
Business
Syracuse, New York
Sep 2, 2014

Great!

I booked this hotel because it was the cheapest on the list -- staying in NYC can be really really pricey. I actually really liked the room! It was clean, water pressure was good, and the bed was comfortable. It was a 5 minute walk away from the Empire State building and 5th Ave. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Historic Hotel
Business
Connecticut
Aug 28, 2014

Theater Lover

Our original room was quite small, but that was okay as we only needed a place to sleep. However, the non-smoking room but smelled like old smoke. I brought this to the attention of the front desk and were given another room that was twice the size of the first one and was updated. The location was excellent but we really missed having coffee either in room or lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Katie
Business
Bronx
Aug 24, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms!

My fiance and I stayed here for the weekend in order to be closer to Central Park for a big training run. As always, I was nervous about the cleanliness of a budget hotel in the city, but this place was fantastic. Amenities were very minimal, but with such a great location who needs them in-house anyway. There is a 24-hour grocery just on the next corner, a wonderful wine and chocolate bar just across the street, and only blocks from nearly anything else you could want. Our room was spotless, the bathroom seems to have been recently refurbished, and everything down to the paint on the walls was either new or very well kept. Staff was super helpful and friendly, and asked us how our race went and chatted a bit upon seeing us return in running gear and all sweaty. I was so relieved and happy with this place I'm almost ready to cancel my marathon weekend hotel and book here again. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ayza wine and chocolate bar right across the street, great atmosphere, cozy and friendly, and yummmm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin miles
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 18, 2014

Good hotel

Stayed here for one night while in NY. It's a short walk from Penn Station. The room was nice. I'd recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avanti2
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 15, 2014

A good noght

I was in NYC on business. The hotel is a nicely renovated turn-of-the-century building, fully updated with an attractive, well-appointed lobby. Staff is properly attired, courteous and efficient. The room was small but comfortable. No complaints; I plan to stay here again when I'm in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meiwan
Business
West Lafayette, IN
Aug 14, 2014

A goold location

The location is perfect, but the rooms are old with average service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vale12
Business
College park, MD
Aug 12, 2014

Great Location

The location is the main strength point of the hotel. Very close to Time Square but in a quite street Good price for Manhattan. Helpful and warm staff. Defect: WiFi is not free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top