$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
444 out of 444
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SXHARLEY
Business
Phoenix
Apr 29, 2015

Not bad... Not great...

Friendly staff and very clean rooms BUT with SINGLE Bed! Bathroom clean and shower pressure very good Certainly a basic and adequate hotel but furnishings and decor are 'dated' and need 'freshening' Free breakfast coffee and muffins etc were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grechin
Business
Wallcott
Jul 1, 2014

Great location, basic, clean, good value for money

Pleasant, out early in morn and back latr at nite, Some staff not friendly and did not go out of there way to help, Clean, great location, Yes I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kerem
Business
Turkey
May 28, 2010

A Fair Stay

The location of the hotel is very good. Rooms are quite old and small but hotel is overally fair. Complementary muffin service in the morning is also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Dec 14, 2009

decent location for decent price

We expected the room to be small, but we also were stuck with 2 twin beds, and the heater was very noisy at 4am! Bathroom was clean enough, concierge was helpful, and we were right off 5th avenue - easy to get a cab and close enough to walk to many different attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located between 5th and Avenue of the Americas, there is plenty of shopping within 10-15 minute walk. Easy walk to Empire State Building, Rockefeller Ctr, Times Square. 15-20 min walk to Central Park.

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
He who loves.
Business
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Aug 29, 2009

The location was nice!

I ate like a prince! the restaurants were good, and so were the wine lists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retirees
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 7, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

Our days were spent sightseeing and touring. The hotel room was perfect for a nice shower and a quiet restful sleep and fresh coffee and muffins in the morning. Good value for the price and a very convenient location for walking to and from the many "got to see N.Y sights" and famous shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Empire State Building, Time Square, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, Grayline Hop on and off bus, Intrepid, Pier 38 Harbor Tours

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz Travel
Business
Prague
Nov 2, 2009

Adequate Hotel

An adequate hotel for 2-3 night stay on a budget. Very small rooms (even for NYC). English is a second language for nearly all staff. Very courteous staff. Beware the Wi-Fi charge despite the hotel claiming it is free. Free Wi-Fi signals not from the hotel were easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ebs
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 29, 2010

Good value

The price was right for a hotel in Manhatten. Close to everything. Some rooms small and air conditioners could be improved (window). I traveled with two other couples. Our air conditioner was noisy but very effective. Other couples air conditioners were not effective and their rooms were smaller than ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

One and one-half blocks from Empire State building. Must see.

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Owen super dad
Business
Long Island NY
May 5, 2014

Nice midtown NYC hotel

This hotel is in a fantastic location in midtown but the room was very dated and the bathroom was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kibao
Business
ex Mombasa, Kenya
Jan 13, 2012

Needs drastic improvement in terms of hospitality and more attention to customer needs

The Hotel location is ideal for business people but the staff are not friendly/helpful and have very little time to listen to customers. I did not like the hotel as my room was not what I requested for and when I enquired, the response was not encouraging and I let it stay. Cannot be a repeat customer nor recommend the hotel to any one. No meals offered at the Hotel or at least we were not told of the existence of such facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top