$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best mom
Birmingham England
Mar 15, 2013

My daughter Paige's 21st birthday treat

We arrived at the hotel and staff was very polite and welcoming, upgraded me and my daughter for free as she was 21 with a view of the Empire State from our room... Room was very clean with all that we needed.. Hotel lobby was amazing and we loved the stairs.. I have been to New York twice before and this was the best hotel I've stayed in... And will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family... Amazing stay and an amazing time as was close to all attractions.. Loved it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's... Empire State...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbine, New Jersey
Jul 17, 2009

Great resonably priced hotel

The location is convenient, rooms were clean - bathroom spotless - pleasantly surprised actually, because the cost was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, Ont. Canada
Jul 13, 2009

Nice and cozy

Great rooms. Locations next to perfect. Loved the coffee and muffins. Would definitely book the Wolcott again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure and walk up 5th ave. to Central Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rogerd
Business
Oslo, Norway
Jul 11, 2009

centrally located hotel

as a weekend hotel this is good for the price. No luxury but what you need for a weekend hotel. We had room in to the backyard which was quiet. Empire state is just around the corner and the Time Square is only 15-20 minutes walk so it is very central. We actually walked to the 5th avenue to central park in about 30 minutes. The fitness room is not big but there is some basic equiement available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rogerd
Business
Oslo, Norway
Jul 11, 2009

centrally located hotel

as a weekend hotel this is good for the price. No luxury but what you need for a weekend hotel. We had room in to the backyard which was quiet. Empire state is just around the corner and the Time Square is only 15-20 minutes walk so it is very central. We actually walked to the 5th avenue to central park in about 30 minutes. The fitness room is not big but there is some basic equiement available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celia
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 10, 2009

Great Breakfast

The room facing the backstreet is much quiet than the room facing 31st street. Ask the front dest give you the room in back. The free breakfast was great. The rooms are not sound insulation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of fast food within 2 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celia
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 10, 2009

Great Breakfast

The room facing the backstreet is much quiet than the room facing 31st street. Ask the front dest give you the room in back. The free breakfast was great. The rooms are not sound insulation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of fast food within 2 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Reb
Business
Scotia, New York
Jul 8, 2009

Great location & great room

Hotel and location great for us. We had a girl friends get-a-way - there to tour and tried to get in to see "The view" and also had an audition at ABC studio for "Who Wants to be a Millionaire". For New York City - the price wasn't bad and the location of our Hotel worked out great for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retirees
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 7, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

Our days were spent sightseeing and touring. The hotel room was perfect for a nice shower and a quiet restful sleep and fresh coffee and muffins in the morning. Good value for the price and a very convenient location for walking to and from the many "got to see N.Y sights" and famous shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Empire State Building, Time Square, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, Grayline Hop on and off bus, Intrepid, Pier 38 Harbor Tours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connecticut
Jul 7, 2009

a great place to relax

The wolcott was relaxing and a nice loction that was easy to get to aall major places in new york....It was quiet and the staff was very helpful....if you go to new york stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is like a block from the empire state building

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Linehans
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 7, 2009

Great Value - Great Location

Great european style hotel in perfect midtown location. We had the mini suite with trundle day/twin beds so my kids did not have to share and a nice queen for my husband and I. Bathroom was decent sized and water pressure was very good. Morning muffins and coffee got our days off to a great start. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the subway and one stop from Times Square can't beat it for the money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top