$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil Barreras
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 21, 2010

Good stay and location for the price

Walking, sightseeing and shopping. Also I visited my daughter that live nearby the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

I visit around the 20th street a restaurant that serve fondue and you can bring your own bottle of wine and eat fondue and drink wine until midnight with my daughter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tulipomania
Business
milwaukee
May 21, 2010

nice hotel

staff made extra effort to get my usual room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

jewejry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie in the city
Business
Utah
Aug 16, 2009

Great location for the price.

Even though the rooms are a little small, they are clean and the hotel staff are friendly. I do wish our room comes furnished with a small microwave and a fridge though. Overall, we're happy with the service and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a weekly pass for the subway. It takes you to most attractions in the city and it's well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Den Chlo Kim
Business
UK
Jan 16, 2014

Feedback

Hotel great, works well for what we wanted, staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
briblack
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 21, 2014

good old Wolcott

No frills, comfy bed, coffee and muffins for breakfast. Love the lobby. Stayed there twice, will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is three blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nia wyn
Business
Llanfairfechan
Jan 24, 2014

Great hotel to enjoy my special birthday

Fantastic location and the free coffee/tea and muffins are a lovely extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the New York pass, great to access all main attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChristinaAaron
Business
st augustine, fl
Feb 21, 2014

Great spot to stay at in the city

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Wolcott. The hotel location is more than ideal, everything you need is within walking distance. The room was clean, not fancy but more than sufficient for our needs. We will stay there again and we both recommend it to anyone that is looking for a clean, affordable place to stay at in manhattan. Thanks guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk anywhere! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandra and james
Business
westmeath ireland
Mar 22, 2014

great hotel.great location.great price

The hotel was a very enjoyable stay.the bed was so comfortable to sleep in.quiet location but only mins away from all the hussle of 34th st and 10 mins from times sq.the tea and muffins were great every morning.only downside was no free wifi.would defo stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buba gumps in times square.excellent food and service not to be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trey72
Business
Oregon
Apr 8, 2014

Great Place

My daughter and I traveled to NYC for the first time and this was a great place to stay. I loved that is was old looking and the staff was amazing!! They were great with any questions we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frederik
Business
Amsterdam
May 16, 2007

comfertable, friendly, helpfull

From rooms on the frontside a nice view on Empire State Bulding. Subway in next street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Free coffeee and muffins each morning in the lounge. For breakfeast good opportunities nearby the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top