$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best mom
Business
Birmingham England
Mar 15, 2013

My daughter Paige's 21st birthday treat

We arrived at the hotel and staff was very polite and welcoming, upgraded me and my daughter for free as she was 21 with a view of the Empire State from our room... Room was very clean with all that we needed.. Hotel lobby was amazing and we loved the stairs.. I have been to New York twice before and this was the best hotel I've stayed in... And will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family... Amazing stay and an amazing time as was close to all attractions.. Loved it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's... Empire State...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RaySFO
Business
San Francisco
Apr 23, 2013

Classic Hotel Find

The Wolcott Hotel is a delight. The staff is very helpful, rooms are very clean, bright and cheery, and its location is wonderful, only blocks from New York Penn Station, several restuarants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short cab ride from Broadway theatre district. Or, short walk to subway, or busses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jo124
Business
new york
Jul 27, 2013

Perfect Hotel for Convenience

Needed a hotel near Penn Station. Reviews on this said rooms were small but the room was just right. bed comfortable, spacious bathroom with nice bath products. friendly staff. even offered continental breakfast which I did not know about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunty Melvina
Business
new Zealand
Aug 17, 2013

an oasis of calm and Olde worlde charm

From the first moment I walked in the door I felt comfortable. Fantastic foyer, friendly helpful staff and on site information desk where you can book discounted shows and various sightseeing options. The room was lovely;spacious, clean and homely. No fridge or coffee machine however. But that is minor. Complimentary muffins and coffee served in the morning. Location top notch, right on 5th Avenue and close to many attractions and subway. Would thoroughly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glenn Beloso
Business
Bridgeport, CT
Nov 9, 2013

Midweek getaway

Location: Great location. Just 3 blocks from the Empire State Building. Convinient garage parking right infront of the hotel. Close to everything. Dunkin donuts at the corner. Room: spacious. Got three twin beds, i was looking forward to a king or queen since im by myself. The third bed is on a "separate" room. Like you have your own private oasis. It has its own tv. No view on both windows. Service: fast check-in. No drama when it come to check in time. Once theres a room available, you can get it. Breakfast available. Coffee and muffins. Good enough to start your day. Gym needs to be updated. Note: funny smell on the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

3 blocks north Empire State Few walks to the west are Macy's and Madison Square Garden

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YS623
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 26, 2013

First time in New York City

This hotel was perfect. Located near the Herald Square subway station that connects to other subway lines and is one stop away from Times Square. Location was great. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the room was perfect and very clean. Not your average New York hotel! They also have complimentary muffins and tea in the morning. Thanks for being accommodating, Wolcott Hotel Staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to subway station on 32nd and Broadway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee dee
Business
Dublin
Dec 1, 2013

A great find

Loved this hotel ,great location for shopping and There is a subway nearby. Staff are very friendly, the rooms have comfy beds and are very clean. I must say the tea/ coffee and muffins are a delicious treat every morning. I would definitely recommend this lovely hotel to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrismd
Business
Uk
Dec 8, 2013

Awesome central hotel

Stayed here from the 1st December for four nights. The location is perfect. Smack bang in the middle of manhattan. Five min walk to The Empire State Building, Time Square and Macy's. Room was fine. Fantastic shower. Decor not easy on the eye but it added to the faded glamour. Only downside was a searingly hot radiator which whistled like a boiling kettle through the night. Also the room had a fabulous view of the Empire State Building and loved the addition of muffins and coffee for breakfast. Staff where great. Had a problem with wi fi which was switly felt with and ordered a cab for the journey back to JFK and was greeted by a white stretch limo playing Xmas songs for the same money. All in all a great little hotel in a perfect location. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
briblack
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 14, 2013

ultimate crash pad

Stayed one night after the office party. Woke up had the free coffee muffin walked to work. Perfect. What a lobby! Like a walk back to the 20th c.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is two blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bintang Oka
Business
Boston, ma
Dec 15, 2013

Couples getaway

Owh I really recommend this hotel to others and I'm going back to this hotel for sure coz naim the name of the staff who is helping me is very nice and helpful and the other staff to nice information while they give. I love this place. I would like to get a special price when I'm staying so I can stay any longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good place for shopping sightseeing tour and a lot of activities you can do it and to know the area that you have never know. The price you pay the service you get

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top