$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trey72
Oregon
Apr 8, 2014

Great Place

My daughter and I traveled to NYC for the first time and this was a great place to stay. I loved that is was old looking and the staff was amazing!! They were great with any questions we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Linehans
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 7, 2009

Great Value - Great Location

Great european style hotel in perfect midtown location. We had the mini suite with trundle day/twin beds so my kids did not have to share and a nice queen for my husband and I. Bathroom was decent sized and water pressure was very good. Morning muffins and coffee got our days off to a great start. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the subway and one stop from Times Square can't beat it for the money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, Ca.
Jun 30, 2009

Wolcott review

We've stayed at the Wolcott twice and it only gets better! You're in the center of Manhattan, just walk to 5th Ave. and catch a cab downtown or walk to the other corner (6th Ave.) and catch a cab in minutes to Uptown. You pay no more than $9.00 to the end of the island or to Central park. The subway entrance is 1/2 blocks away. The staff are GREAT! Knowledgeable on all the great authentic local inexpensive food places! Even on Perfect delivery service for those lazy nights in... The hotel has a great person to do research for you or use their computer on your own. They provide coffee and breafast snacks every morning! It's the perfect hotel for the person/ family on a budget or for that couple/ single person who wants to spend their money on shopping/ eating around NYC rather than on the hoterl where you only sleep a few hours a day! It will be my place of stay for years to come!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff know it all and have great delivery flyers to order from!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jun 19, 2009

Good Location

I wanted a place really just to sleep! I came for NYC, and all what it offered, so I looked for something not so expensive, safe, and good location. I found it all here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square 42nd and Broadway! And all the attractions, from Broadway shows, to Radio City, to dinner at Planet Hollywwod, or Hard Rock Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
May 26, 2009

Great experience.

Went with a friend for Memorial's Day weekend. Check in was a breeze and when we went out to explore the area, we were pleaseantly susprised by the awesome location, which afforded us to walk to many major landmarks and subway stations. The room was spacious, although the bathroom was rather small. The staff was always friendly and efficient. Overall, a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks away from the Empire State Building, a couple more from Madison Square Garden.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 14, 2009

NYC Graduation Trip

Great place to sleep. A little noisy. Great location. To a place to "relax", but who come to NYC to do that anyways?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ayza's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super busy weekend
Business
buffalo, ny
May 11, 2009

just for sleeping

If you're coming to the city with lots of things to do and all you really need is a place to sleep and that's it, then this is a good place to stay. It was clean but it doesn't have a lot of amenities. What we found strange was that they did not provide wash cloths for the bathroom. You have to bring your own wash cloth or loofa. The location is really convenient since you are close by to 3 different subway lines and they did provide breakfast which consisted of coffee, tea and muffins, but do not fret if you're in the mood for more then just that, their is a Dunkin Donuts right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlingame, CA
May 8, 2009

Smelly, delapadated overpriced.

Too smelly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fashion Exec
Business
DE
May 8, 2009

Okay stay at fair price in large room

Solid NYC Stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Feb 24, 2009

Very nice stay!

Overall, we had a nice stay here. The rooms were kind of small here. The ac unit was also a problem at times. The hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Dec 7, 2008

Cozy European Style

The hotel was very clean and updated for the age of the building. Bathroom was very clean. The Junior suite was comfortable for three. There were televisions in main bedroom and extended daybed/frontroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Empire State Building, Macy's and Madison Square Garden.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top