$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charuchan
Orlando, Florida
Dec 14, 2013

Great hotel

Love muffin they served in the morning :) staff is very kind and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, Ont. Canada
Jul 13, 2009

Nice and cozy

Great rooms. Locations next to perfect. Loved the coffee and muffins. Would definitely book the Wolcott again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure and walk up 5th ave. to Central Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rogerd
Business
Oslo, Norway
Jul 11, 2009

centrally located hotel

as a weekend hotel this is good for the price. No luxury but what you need for a weekend hotel. We had room in to the backyard which was quiet. Empire state is just around the corner and the Time Square is only 15-20 minutes walk so it is very central. We actually walked to the 5th avenue to central park in about 30 minutes. The fitness room is not big but there is some basic equiement available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celia
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 10, 2009

Great Breakfast

The room facing the backstreet is much quiet than the room facing 31st street. Ask the front dest give you the room in back. The free breakfast was great. The rooms are not sound insulation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of fast food within 2 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Reb
Business
Scotia, New York
Jul 8, 2009

Great location & great room

Hotel and location great for us. We had a girl friends get-a-way - there to tour and tried to get in to see "The view" and also had an audition at ABC studio for "Who Wants to be a Millionaire". For New York City - the price wasn't bad and the location of our Hotel worked out great for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retirees
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 7, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

Our days were spent sightseeing and touring. The hotel room was perfect for a nice shower and a quiet restful sleep and fresh coffee and muffins in the morning. Good value for the price and a very convenient location for walking to and from the many "got to see N.Y sights" and famous shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Empire State Building, Time Square, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, Grayline Hop on and off bus, Intrepid, Pier 38 Harbor Tours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connecticut
Jul 7, 2009

a great place to relax

The wolcott was relaxing and a nice loction that was easy to get to aall major places in new york....It was quiet and the staff was very helpful....if you go to new york stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is like a block from the empire state building

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Linehans
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 7, 2009

Great Value - Great Location

Great european style hotel in perfect midtown location. We had the mini suite with trundle day/twin beds so my kids did not have to share and a nice queen for my husband and I. Bathroom was decent sized and water pressure was very good. Morning muffins and coffee got our days off to a great start. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the subway and one stop from Times Square can't beat it for the money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, Ca.
Jun 30, 2009

Wolcott review

We've stayed at the Wolcott twice and it only gets better! You're in the center of Manhattan, just walk to 5th Ave. and catch a cab downtown or walk to the other corner (6th Ave.) and catch a cab in minutes to Uptown. You pay no more than $9.00 to the end of the island or to Central park. The subway entrance is 1/2 blocks away. The staff are GREAT! Knowledgeable on all the great authentic local inexpensive food places! Even on Perfect delivery service for those lazy nights in... The hotel has a great person to do research for you or use their computer on your own. They provide coffee and breafast snacks every morning! It's the perfect hotel for the person/ family on a budget or for that couple/ single person who wants to spend their money on shopping/ eating around NYC rather than on the hoterl where you only sleep a few hours a day! It will be my place of stay for years to come!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff know it all and have great delivery flyers to order from!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jun 19, 2009

Good Location

I wanted a place really just to sleep! I came for NYC, and all what it offered, so I looked for something not so expensive, safe, and good location. I found it all here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square 42nd and Broadway! And all the attractions, from Broadway shows, to Radio City, to dinner at Planet Hollywwod, or Hard Rock Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
May 26, 2009

Great experience.

Went with a friend for Memorial's Day weekend. Check in was a breeze and when we went out to explore the area, we were pleaseantly susprised by the awesome location, which afforded us to walk to many major landmarks and subway stations. The room was spacious, although the bathroom was rather small. The staff was always friendly and efficient. Overall, a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks away from the Empire State Building, a couple more from Madison Square Garden.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top