$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
395 out of 395
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2012 Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 5, 2012

Old but good for the price

Fine, not the cleanest place but not too bad. Mainly outdated stuff. Great price for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ayrshire Scotland
Nov 19, 2012

Fab city location

I went with a friend we thoroghly enjoyed our stay staff were very helpfull with the exeption of the concierge who didnt seem to have a clue.. But think she was self employed anyway,room was clean and warm coffe and muffins in the morning were very welcome..location couldnt be better would stay there again happily..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ticket centre at times square very usefull also when walking around counting avenues before streets got quicker results.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Osprey
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 5, 2012

Optimum location and friendly staff

The room appearance was clean and comfortable considerable the age of the hotel. There is a need for pest control with a few small roaches noted. New carpeting would help in the hotel's face lift. Overall, wonderful stay for a short getaway weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A guest is able to hop a ride on local bus tours, originating very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rowdy49
Business
Middlesbrough UK
Jan 4, 2013

Hotel Wolcott For New Year

Room was smaller than in the photos on the hotel web site. No view from window as there was an air conditioner placed in it. Overall room was clean but next time would request a room change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse two blocks south of hotel, Great value steaks $20 for a sirloin with salad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob and Sara
Business
Christchurch, UK
Jan 21, 2013

Good Budget Hotel for Sightseeing

Booked as a budget hotel as all we needed was a base as if your in New York you won't have time to be in your Hotel. It delivered a no frills experience which was all we expected. Customer Service varied dramatically based on which colleague you dealt with, some really great - others didn't even look at you when talking. Prior to going my wife requested a room with Empire State view as advertised on their website and pleasingly got an immediate response confirming they would look into it, dissapointed when arriving to a room with a view of next doors brickwork. Coffee and muffins in the morning were great as was the ability to store your luggage after checkout and the little essentials shop on site had a really friendly colleague working in it. Be wary of the discounted theatre tickets as they're still much cheaper in TKTS in Times Square if u can wait till the last minute. Free Wi-Fi would be a great bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Book a hop on hop off bus tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colleen 385
Business
Richmond, va
Jan 29, 2013

Good location, great service

Clean comfy hotel in great location. Staff very helpful. Older hotel was downside but charm of building and staff made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JGB953
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 14, 2013

NIce for the price

Nothing special but very good for the price. Got upgraded for free when I checked in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DLCT
Business
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Feb 10, 2013

Beautiful Hotel, but too old school for me

The location, its grand lobby, and helpful staff are the best parts about the Wolcott. I think it had good enough value, but I doubt I'll stay there again. The problem was the room: the radiators, while charming, clanked; the shower had scalding water I couldn't control, so I resorted to taking a bath; and the TV was not HD. I know this last part sounds stupid, but I the blurry images were a drag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
klmertins
Business
Houston
Feb 11, 2013

3 Star Hotel, Great Location

The hotel is as advertised, a 3 star hotel. The staff was very nice. No hotel bar or restuarant but very close to both. Great location as it was easy to get around the city. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ayza is right across the street. Great food and wine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EddieC
Business
Ireland
Feb 13, 2013

nice and quite,

enjoyed our stay,hotel very clean,comfortable,staff very helpful,hotel very quiet which is grand if that's what your looking for. no bar or restaurant but complimentary tea coffee and muffins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top